Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 05-29-2007, 08:03 PM   #1
yfm
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 29
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
yfm is on a distinguished road
Default Adding Providers - Outbound calls

I have question regarding the Adding Providers feature:
It looks like this works for inbound calls only. Am I correct?
If I am not correct, How can it work for outgoing calls? I mean if the Voxalot is what why ATA is registered with and I have 3 or providers added to my Voxalot account. How can I direct an outbound call through a specefic VoIP server which is registered in my Voxalot account?

I am not talking here about the SPA 3000 which has additional 4 outgoing gates.
yfm is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-29-2007, 09:27 PM   #2
wildbill
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Cairns - Australia
Posts: 117
Thanks: 1
Thanked 10 Times in 8 Posts
wildbill is on a distinguished road
Default

I change my providers by changing their priority within Voxalot dial plans numbering system.
So if I am not happy with the quality of a provider all I do is change its order in the dial plans and give the next mob a go.
Also using your Voxalot dial plan you can direct specific types of calls through a particular provider - here is Aust for example we have a provider, Pennytel, who have good rates for mobile calls so i direct all these calls through them by using the Voxalot dial plans - Bill
wildbill is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to wildbill For This Useful Post:
martin (05-29-2007), yfm (05-30-2007)
Unread 05-31-2007, 12:53 PM   #3
Hally
Member
 
Hally's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Geelong
Posts: 34
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Hally is on a distinguished road
Default

Personally, I run my dial plans pretty tight and give priorities to the main VSPs I use. However, I also use 1*, 2*, 3* etc to force a call through a particular provider. I find this gives me complete control over which VSP I use if I don't want to use the normal rules implemented.
eg. If I normally put a call through Pennytel and they maybe down at the time I will use 2* followed by the number to place the call through the provider that I have linked 2*.
It works very much like using the SPA's gateways however, you can have a lot more than 5 VSPs with Vox and a lot more versatility.
Hally is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Voxalot and Sipura/ATA Tutorial: A Comprehensive Walkthrough ctylor Voxalot General 5 04-28-2010 12:52 AM
Grandstream 286 - No outbound calls! The King Voxalot Support 28 03-12-2007 10:16 AM
outbound calls joeturner Voxalot Support 2 10-14-2006 12:38 PM
Can't Make Calls Anymore with Providers richard Voxalot Support 11 05-25-2006 04:25 AM
No outbound audio on outbound calls KiniK Voxalot Support 2 05-21-2006 06:40 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:11 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.