Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot General

Voxalot General Voxalot discussion, tips, tricks and suggestions. Talk about them here.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 04-26-2007, 03:40 PM   #31
tomblandford
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 222
Thanks: 44
Thanked 23 Times in 22 Posts
tomblandford is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Skype™ to tomblandford
Default

This doesn't make sense to me. What's going on? Voxalot must be sending the wrong IP (i.e. the Voxalot IP)?

Martin, when you said in this thread that Voxalot sends the IP of the ATA, did you mean the IP that is provided by our ISP, or did you mean the local network IP (192.168.0.3 for example)? That may well be a stupid question, but I had to ask!

Last edited by tomblandford; 04-26-2007 at 04:01 PM.
tomblandford is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-26-2007, 04:37 PM   #32
JeFFJuH
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 193
Thanks: 24
Thanked 25 Times in 20 Posts
JeFFJuH will become famous soon enough
Default

Now I am even unable to make a phonecall.
No matter what number I dial, I get a busy tone.
JeFFJuH is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-26-2007, 05:08 PM   #33
flaquadrat
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Vienna, Austria
Posts: 91
Thanks: 29
Thanked 15 Times in 14 Posts
flaquadrat is on a distinguished road
Default

All calls done using Siemens Gigaset 450 IP

1) using voipcheap or voipbuster over eu.voxalot.com: all landline calls to austria payed and marked with FUP (but must be free)
2) using voipcheap via sip.voipcheap.com: all ladline cals to austria free
3) using voipbuster via sip.voipbuster.com: all landline calls to austria free

Summ of all free cals over voipcheap and voipbuster in this month(april) is less then 100 minutes!
My credit is positive and freedays by both providers greather than 200.

I am calling from Austria.

Liebe Grüße
Fla

Last edited by flaquadrat; 04-26-2007 at 05:14 PM.
flaquadrat is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-26-2007, 05:33 PM   #34
flaquadrat
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Vienna, Austria
Posts: 91
Thanks: 29
Thanked 15 Times in 14 Posts
flaquadrat is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tony View Post
May I suggest that you all check with Betamax about their Fair Use Policy and how they are applying it to your individual cases.

We do not have a direct support line to Betamax or an account with them to get them to resolve issues that individual users are having with their Fair Use Policy.

Tony.
Hallo Tony!
Using Voxalot i must pay my free calls and this calls are marked as "FUP". <-- HERE IS THE PROBEM
Without Voxalot all free landline calls (from/to Austria) are FREE.

Can you explain me how can Betamax support check what is happen in Voxalot environment?
Betamax site is working well this time.

Regards & Liebe Grüße
Fla

Last edited by flaquadrat; 04-26-2007 at 05:37 PM.
flaquadrat is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-26-2007, 05:43 PM   #35
kingmonkey
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 8
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
kingmonkey is on a distinguished road
Default

I'm getting FUP problems as well.

ATA -> voxalot -> voipcheap.com

I register to eu.voxalot.com server.
kingmonkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-26-2007, 09:09 PM   #36
Tony
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 221
Thanks: 64
Thanked 106 Times in 49 Posts
Tony is a jewel in the roughTony is a jewel in the roughTony is a jewel in the rough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by flaquadrat View Post
Hallo Tony!
Using Voxalot i must pay my free calls and this calls are marked as "FUP". <-- HERE IS THE PROBEM
Without Voxalot all free landline calls (from/to Austria) are FREE.

Can you explain me how can Betamax support check what is happen in Voxalot environment?
Betamax site is working well this time.

Regards & Liebe Grüße
Fla

Well - every thing was working fine - nothing has changed in Voxalot - so clearly Betamax has found another way to impose a limit on Voxalot users as they did before, they have now just taken a more subtle approach.

Has any one actually got a response as to why they are getting the Fair Use Policy issues from Betamax when using Voxalot?

I will contact Betamax my self to see what has changed and why you are all having this issue now?

Tony.
Tony is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-27-2007, 05:31 AM   #37
Eduard75
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Estonia
Posts: 13
Thanks: 4
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Eduard75 is on a distinguished road
Default

Hi Tony

at least me received NO answer from betamax, asked 24 hours ago.

Could you provide me a right way of asking betamax ?
I've used standard feedback form on their site (VoipDiscount)
Eduard75 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-27-2007, 05:56 AM   #38
Tony
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 221
Thanks: 64
Thanked 106 Times in 49 Posts
Tony is a jewel in the roughTony is a jewel in the roughTony is a jewel in the rough
Default

Using their feedback form is a good start. What about their forums? Have you tried posting a question there?

Tony.
Tony is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-27-2007, 06:19 AM   #39
olinpower
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 24
Thanks: 7
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
olinpower is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tony View Post
Using their feedback form is a good start. What about their forums? Have you tried posting a question there?
Tony.
They never answers. I have tried few month ago but without results (no answer)
olinpower is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-27-2007, 06:20 AM   #40
JeFFJuH
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 193
Thanks: 24
Thanked 25 Times in 20 Posts
JeFFJuH will become famous soon enough
Default

Tony, they haven't replied on my forum post, or on my message using their feedback form.

Also, the forum only has some moderators who usually don't know anything about any policy changes, so I think their forum isn't really a place to check in situations like this.
JeFFJuH is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Betamax / Fritz!Box / Voxalot mercator Voxalot Support 3 04-28-2007 04:44 PM
No busy tone with Betamax via Voxalot tomblandford Voxalot Support 5 04-18-2007 10:03 AM
How can I callforward with Betamax and Voxalot? cheteip Voxalot Support 5 03-21-2007 01:24 PM
Betamax and Voxalot: Voxalot Action Required mercator Voxalot Support 2 03-20-2007 08:58 PM
Per chi vuole sostenere la causa VoXaLot & PBXes contro Betamax eliafino Voxalot Supporto Italia 0 03-20-2007 10:13 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:53 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.