Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 03-21-2007, 02:32 PM   #1
Zarkov
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 23
Thanks: 3
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Zarkov is on a distinguished road
Default Setup FWD with voxalot

OK im new to all this so bear with me please.

Ive got a speedtouch 780 from Bethere (Be box)
Ive signed up with sipgate and setup the router with the sipgate info and all worked well

Then i signed up with voxalot, setup the router with the voxalot info and set sipgate as a provider. Setup a Dial plan so if i dial 9 + a number it routes via sipgate. this works fine and i can recieve incomming calls on my sipgate number too.

Then i setup a viopdiscount accout to make use of the free calls to the UK and Australia, only to then find out they blocked voxalot so that dont work, unless i use the web callback feature from the voipdiscount site.

Then after reading the forums decided to setup a FWD account so i could route the UK freefone numbers through them.

Ive setup the account, added the provider info, added the dial plans. but when i try to call a freefone number i just get a continuous fast beeping noise. The same noise i get when the dial plan tried to route via the non working voipdiscount.

My dial plans are as follows
Code:
 	 
9 	_9. 	${EXTEN:1} 	Sipgate 	Yes 	
10 	_01. 	0044${EXTEN:1} 	Voip Discount 	Yes 	
20 	_02. 	0044${EXTEN:1} 	Voip Discount 	Yes 	
30 	_0800. 	*44800${EXTEN:4} 	FWD 	Yes 	
31 	_0808. 	*44808${EXTEN:4} 	FWD 	Yes 	
32 	_0500. 	*44500${EXTEN:4} 	FWD 	Yes 	
999 	_xxxx. 	${EXTEN} 	Sipgate 	Yes
The plans are all active and i cant see why this wont work.
I have tried setting the provider as registered and unregistered and get the same results.

Any info or advice would really be appreciated.

Many Thanks

David
Zarkov is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-21-2007, 02:51 PM   #2
Zarkov
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 23
Thanks: 3
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Zarkov is on a distinguished road
Default

Its ok ive sussed it by reading the post from The_king, which gave similar problems
Zarkov is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-21-2007, 03:05 PM   #3
The King
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 63
Thanks: 18
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
The King is on a distinguished road
Default

Zarkov,

I thought UK free phone numbers were free with sipgate anyway, so not sure why you need a FWD account for these? Just an observation to make life simpler maybe!

I have zero credit with sipgate, and I'm calling 0800 numbers no problem at all.
The King is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-21-2007, 03:31 PM   #4
Zarkov
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 23
Thanks: 3
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Zarkov is on a distinguished road
Default

that is a distinct possability lol, i set it all up the night before last while i was tired, but only went and got a new dect cordless phone to use with my viop today, so not really been able to use it.

Buts its still good experience to work out how all this stuff works lol.

All i need now is a voip provider or 2 that will give me free uk landline numbers and free Australian landline calls that work with voxalot, Then ill be all set and happy.

Thnaks for the info tho and i will look into it now
Zarkov is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Voxalot and Sipura/ATA Tutorial: A Comprehensive Walkthrough ctylor Voxalot General 5 04-28-2010 12:52 AM
Can't get voice packets to bypass VoXaLot v164 Voxalot Support 35 08-23-2009 10:25 PM
VoXaLot not working with PBXes (VoXaLot as an extension of PBXes) wilsonhlacerda Voxalot Support 31 12-09-2007 02:30 PM
setup ipkall.com to ring my voxalot ID isolve Voxalot Support 14 10-29-2006 05:33 AM
How to setup: 2 Voip with Voxalot & 3102 spa_3102 Voxalot Support 0 10-06-2006 03:06 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:16 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.