Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 04-25-2007, 05:50 AM   #41
olinpower
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 24
Thanks: 7
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
olinpower is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by haifischjunge View Post
landline verfication already works (at least with the latest client version of poivy)
how it works? SAPI software tell you code via normal phone call?
olinpower is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-25-2007, 05:59 AM   #42
haifischjunge
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Vienna, Austria
Posts: 56
Thanks: 5
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
haifischjunge is on a distinguished road
Default

within a minute or so you get the verfication call where you have to enter the pin you got by the betamax client.
haifischjunge is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-25-2007, 06:31 AM   #43
olinpower
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 24
Thanks: 7
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
olinpower is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by haifischjunge View Post
within a minute or so you get the verfication call where you have to enter the pin you got by the betamax client.
The king reported also this capability (caller id on landline) in voipcheap i hope it will take only few week and other betamax clone will be have this feature.
olinpower is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-25-2007, 01:38 PM   #44
The King
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 63
Thanks: 18
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
The King is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by olinpower View Post
The king reported also this capability (caller id on landline) in voipcheap i hope it will take only few week and other betamax clone will be have this feature.
You might need to run an update on the betamax client in order for the option to be available. It is only on the latest version of the voipcheap client that I could verify a landline number.
The King is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-25-2007, 03:07 PM   #45
olinpower
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 24
Thanks: 7
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
olinpower is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by The King View Post
You might need to run an update on the betamax client in order for the option to be available. It is only on the latest version of the voipcheap client that I could verify a landline number.
strange i have download from voipcheap.com latest version 3.02 build 424 und in settings i see only mobile number verification is available. in latest proivy its possible to get verification on landline. Yesterday i have buy credit on voipdiscount so I stay there for while. Voipdiscount client is only on 3.00 ver. buid 408 so I hope thay will make update soon.
olinpower is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-25-2007, 06:15 PM   #46
The King
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 63
Thanks: 18
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
The King is on a distinguished road
Default

I have voipcheap 3.02 build 424 also, and that is what I have used to verify the home number.

First went to 'File' -> 'Your Personal Profile' and entered my number as 'home' there.

Then 'Tools' -> 'Options' -> 'Caller ID' and clicked on the selection marker next to the home number and clicked 'verify'.

Worked like a charm.
The King is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-25-2007, 07:07 PM   #47
olinpower
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 24
Thanks: 7
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
olinpower is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by The King View Post
I have voipcheap 3.02 build 424 also, and that is what I have used to verify the home number....
Then 'Tools' -> 'Options' -> 'Caller ID' and clicked on the selection marker next to the home number and clicked 'verify'..
I'm not registered on voipcheap, I have only read what in caller id tab is written.
thx for explanation.

Last edited by olinpower; 04-25-2007 at 09:21 PM.
olinpower is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-27-2007, 09:39 PM   #48
povlhp
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 5
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
povlhp is on a distinguished road
Default

I am new here.

I have an account with musimi.dk here in Denmark. It works perfectly from my SPA-2000 and outgoing callerID (= my username at musimi, also put in display name).

When using it through Voxalot, then there is no outgoing callerID at all. I tried to change the userID to my CallerID, and use only authID, but then registration at voxalot fails.

So how do I transmit displayname, userID and authID to musimi ? It seems I can only enter 2 even in the advanced screen, so I am missing the one that works.
povlhp is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-03-2007, 03:09 PM   #49
olinpower
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 24
Thanks: 7
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
olinpower is on a distinguished road
Default

hi,
new version of software client for VoipDiscount is available with verification for landline number. I have checked and it works ok.
regards
edit:
now my caller ID looks like 0+country code (in my case 048XXXXX), the question is what happen with first 0. it's possible to send 0048XXX number, or betamax make it's impossible?

Last edited by olinpower; 06-03-2007 at 08:16 PM. Reason: caller ID syntax
olinpower is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Caller ID at Voxalot amroe Voxalot Support 8 09-13-2007 04:58 PM
Caller ID no longer working on VPAD ATA Kars Voxalot Support 5 02-02-2007 09:21 PM
Caller can hear me clearly, but I cannot hear the caller jptg5Y Voxalot Support 0 01-21-2007 11:52 PM
Caller id block ? shezad Voxalot Support 2 10-27-2006 08:59 PM
Any one knows why my caller id is always "blah" yuzyin Voxalot Support 1 07-09-2006 11:41 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:35 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.