Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 05-04-2006, 07:19 PM   #1
nobleark
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
nobleark is on a distinguished road
Default I need help!!

I can not figure out how to obtain the provider information so that I can add them to my provider list.
nobleark is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-04-2006, 10:04 PM   #2
fozzie
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Chichester, West Suusex, UK
Posts: 80
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
fozzie is on a distinguished road
Default

Who is your provider? What information do you not have?
fozzie is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-04-2006, 10:38 PM   #3
nobleark
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
nobleark is on a distinguished road
Default Callcentric

I signed up for a pay as you go service, they gave me my userid and password.
nobleark is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-04-2006, 11:26 PM   #4
melbournelees
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 49
Thanks: 2
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
melbournelees is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nobleark
I signed up for a pay as you go service, they gave me my userid and password.
And is it the userid and password that you have lost? Can you email or ring them to retrieve them? Is there a way to check your past emails?

Userid is usually the phone number they gave you. Maybe it's still in your web browser's 'form history'. Try searching there.

Hope this helps.
__________________
Lee of Melbourne, Australia.
melbournelees is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-04-2006, 11:38 PM   #5
nobleark
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
nobleark is on a distinguished road
Default Proxy server

I have that information what I cannot find is the Proxy server information that you insert inside the X-lite softphone.
nobleark is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-04-2006, 11:47 PM   #6
wmp
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 65
Thanks: 11
Thanked 11 Times in 9 Posts
wmp is on a distinguished road
Default

Here is how you would set it up as a provider in VoXaLot.

Description: Callcentric
Username: Your Callcentric Number
Password: Your password issued to you in an email
Codecs: Leave as is (g729;ilbc;gsm;ulaw;alaw)
Host: callcentric.com
Port: Leave on 5060
Active: Yes


You would also need to set up a dial plan in VoXaLot to forward calls to Callcentric. If you want to connect Callcentric directly to your X-lite softphone then just follow the guide on their site.
wmp is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-05-2006, 12:56 AM   #7
nobleark
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
nobleark is on a distinguished road
Default The dial plan awaits

I have added callcentric and also configured my X-Lite but setting up a dial plan is what still puzzles me?
nobleark is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-05-2006, 03:09 AM   #8
wmp
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 65
Thanks: 11
Thanked 11 Times in 9 Posts
wmp is on a distinguished road
Default

Go to Dial Plans click Add then click Advanced Mode

The following is very basic and will pass almost everything to Callcentric:
Priority: 1
Pattern: _. (that's an underscore and a period)
Replacement: ${EXTEN} (this just means it sends to Callcentric exactly what you dialed)
Provider: Callcentric (should be a drop down arrow to select it)
Enum Replacement: Leave blank
Active: Yes

Click save and give it a try.
wmp is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-05-2006, 12:24 PM   #9
nobleark
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
nobleark is on a distinguished road
Default The call was initialed but phone did not ring

I think I need two separate providers one per each leg of the call. I am not sure calcentric can do both legs.
nobleark is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-05-2006, 04:05 PM   #10
wmp
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 65
Thanks: 11
Thanked 11 Times in 9 Posts
wmp is on a distinguished road
Default

Are you trying to use Web Callback?
wmp is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:10 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.