Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 05-15-2007, 08:57 PM   #1
gambrinus
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Augsburg, GERMANY
Posts: 84
Thanks: 28
Thanked 19 Times in 15 Posts
gambrinus is on a distinguished road
Send a message via ICQ to gambrinus Send a message via MSN to gambrinus Send a message via Skype™ to gambrinus
Exclamation Strange Voxalot Dial Plan behaviour

Hello,
I setup a Voxalot accounts for my whole family :-) Thank you for the great service! Unfortunately I see a strange behaviour at my sister trying to call someone using VoiceTrading.

She has two dial plans
Prio 1:
Pattern: _9#01.
Replacement: ${EXTEN:4}
Provider: VoiceTrading
ENUM: no
This dial plan is to use prefixes (9#01) to choose specific providers and disable ENUM.

Prio 995:
Pattern: _Z.
Replacement: 00499973${EXTEN}
Provider: Voipdiscount
ENUM: 499973${EXTEN}
This dial plan ensures all numbers dialled without area code (local calls) will be properly put in international format including area code (9973).

When using 9#01 to select VoiceTrading as the VSP for this call she gets an 404 Not Found message and this is what happens:
She is dialling 9#010049821998xxxx.

Code:
RECEIVE TIME: 5420540
RECEIVE << 85.17.19.194:5060
SIP/2.0 404 Not Found
Via: SIP/2.0/UDP 131.130.145.148:5060;rport=49242;branch=z9hG4bK6E1F8170C1B34B5B8A44D821DAC13B97
From: Katarina xxxxxx <sip:8014xx@eu.voxalot.com>;tag=1531692762
To: <sip:9%23010049821998xxxx@eu.voxalot.com>;tag=as5cab230c
Call-ID: 87BD9390-2B8D-4059-BB11-5073798EEDAC@192.168.0.151
CSeq: 22408 INVITE
User-Agent: VoXaLot
Allow: INVITE, ACK, CANCEL, OPTIONS, BYE, REFER, SUBSCRIBE, NOTIFY
Contact: <sip:*1*8014xx-001004999739%23010049821998xxxx@85.17.19.194:5061>
Content-Length: 0
Have a close look at this line:
Code:
Contact: <sip:*1*8014xx-001004999739%23010049821998xxxx@85.17.19.194:5061>
It seems that 00499973 has been taken from dial plan 995 although dial plan 1 already matched the number!!!
If I disable dial plan 995 she gets: "the number you tried could not be connected" (sorry have no log for that).

Any ideas?

Thanks,
gambrinus


PS:
I have x-ed out some digits for privacy reasons. I can PM the whole Diagnostic log to one of the mods if it helps.

Last edited by gambrinus; 05-15-2007 at 09:13 PM.
gambrinus is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-15-2007, 09:32 PM   #2
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

I do see your problem. The device is passing the Voxalot %23 instead of a #. Some devices are known to do this.

As a result, what is happening, is that the dialed number is in fact matching dial plan 995 and not 1 as you wanted.

This is confirmed by the fact that when you disable 995 the call can not route.

Try changing the # in the dial plan to something else.
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to martin For This Useful Post:
gambrinus (05-15-2007)
Unread 05-15-2007, 09:51 PM   #3
gambrinus
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Augsburg, GERMANY
Posts: 84
Thanks: 28
Thanked 19 Times in 15 Posts
gambrinus is on a distinguished road
Send a message via ICQ to gambrinus Send a message via MSN to gambrinus Send a message via Skype™ to gambrinus
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by martin View Post
I do see your problem. The device is passing the Voxalot %23 instead of a #. Some devices are known to do this.
Thanks a lot. I must have been blind... ;-)
She uses a softphone, all others use hardware. That was the catch... :-)

Thanks a million!
gambrinus
gambrinus is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Voxalot and Sipura/ATA Tutorial: A Comprehensive Walkthrough ctylor Voxalot General 5 04-28-2010 12:52 AM
SPA3000 Dial Plan where Voxalot as a gateway peters Voxalot Support 4 05-08-2007 01:40 PM
Dial plan problems with FaktorTel and VoXaLoT Hally Voxalot Support 1 01-06-2007 09:21 AM
Voxalot as Provider in Dial Plan vpsaini Voxalot Support 2 06-27-2006 09:36 AM
Default Voxalot Dial Plan Bazza Voxalot Support 5 06-07-2006 12:50 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:47 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.