Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > SIP Broker Forums > SIP Broker Support

SIP Broker Support Support for the SIP Broker service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 08-13-2007, 04:33 PM   #1
emoci
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 1,422
Thanks: 123
Thanked 368 Times in 281 Posts
emoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to all
Default SipBroker PSTN Gateway Down!!!

SIPBroker PSTN gateway down.... Tried almost all the Canadian Numbers and some US numbers, and they are all either ringing infinitely or returning busy....is something happening
emoci is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-13-2007, 05:15 PM   #2
affinity
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 799
Thanks: 66
Thanked 61 Times in 44 Posts
affinity will become famous soon enough
Default

I just tried the Melbourne -- Victoria AU number and it gave a message claiming no lines available for the area I am calling.

The same msg was given when I used my mobile and my fixed line phones.
affinity is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-13-2007, 06:01 PM   #3
affinity
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 799
Thanks: 66
Thanked 61 Times in 44 Posts
affinity will become famous soon enough
Default

*500 works from my voxalot registered device, but the following are given fast busy:
*010500
*010600
affinity is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-13-2007, 06:38 PM   #4
necto
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 7
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
necto is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by affinity View Post
I just tried the Melbourne -- Victoria AU number and it gave a message claiming no lines available for the area I am calling.
The same msg was given when I used my mobile and my fixed line phones.
AU numbers provided by Voxbone, their DID numbers configured for 2 voice channels initially. So it can explain why you get no lines available
necto is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-13-2007, 06:45 PM   #5
emoci
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 1,422
Thanks: 123
Thanked 368 Times in 281 Posts
emoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to all
Default

It's just about every number in Canada/US I've tried so far that's unresponsive though


BTW
Tried it as *010*500 and *010*600 from device that allows dialing via SipBroker and it works...

It seems SIP URI dialing with @sipbroker.com works as well, but the numbers are down...

affinity, do mods have a way to get in touch with martin and team...(although it's probably kinda late in Australia right now)
emoci is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-13-2007, 08:52 PM   #6
kieranmullen
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Portland, Oregon USA
Posts: 139
Thanks: 0
Thanked 11 Times in 9 Posts
kieranmullen is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to kieranmullen Send a message via Yahoo to kieranmullen Send a message via Skype™ to kieranmullen
Default

Seems like a sipbroker.com issue.

These are also down...
Portland, OR +1-503-334-0597 LES.NET
Sarasota, FL +1-941-296-7097 Callcentric

KM
kieranmullen is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-13-2007, 10:35 PM   #7
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

The problem was with one of our PSTN gateway servers locking up. We have now re-booted this server.

We apologise for any inconvenience.
.
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-14-2007, 12:07 AM   #8
affinity
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 799
Thanks: 66
Thanked 61 Times in 44 Posts
affinity will become famous soon enough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by emoci View Post
affinity, do mods have a way to get in touch with martin and team...(although it's probably kinda late in Australia right now)
Yes, I did send an SMS as an alert -- but I wasn't going to ring at that time; not sure if there is meant to be 24/7 support available or not. Problems such as this occur very rarely. Perhaps Martin can tell us where this stands on a normal basis.
affinity is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-21-2007, 05:40 AM   #9
kmurray
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
kmurray is on a distinguished road
Default 250 Victoria Down

I've been trying all night to use the Victoria, BC PSTN gateway to no avail. I get the welcome recording telling me to enter the number I want to dial, but all numbers come back with a busy signal.
kmurray is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-21-2007, 06:34 AM   #10
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kmurray View Post
I've been trying all night to use the Victoria, BC PSTN gateway to no avail. I get the welcome recording telling me to enter the number I want to dial, but all numbers come back with a busy signal.
Just tested +1-250-412-6019 and at the prompt dialed *393612 and connected just fine.
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sipbroker pSTN gateway misroutes ACK telenerd SIP Broker Support 19 01-17-2008 02:19 PM
ENUM for sipbroker PSTN gateways... affinity Voxalot Support 3 07-28-2007 10:32 PM
sipbroker pstn gateway sends ACK to proxy rather than the UA telenerd Voxalot Support 1 07-28-2007 11:05 AM
Australian PSTN to VoIP Gateway (1300 number) AlexErko Voxalot Support 7 05-10-2007 06:31 AM
SipBroker PSTN not getting in Xoraxoganom Voxalot Support 2 01-27-2007 02:05 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:26 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.