Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 06-13-2007, 09:00 AM   #21
foneboxx
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 99
Thanks: 24
Thanked 9 Times in 8 Posts
foneboxx is on a distinguished road
Default


Better when things are this way.
Thanx guys...
That said, i use nch pbx and will report here if the config described above with the systematic forwarding between pstn, voxalot, justvoip and the pbx works.

Regards!
foneboxx is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-15-2007, 02:46 PM   #22
card
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
card is on a distinguished road
Default

It doesn`t work.

It seems it doesn`t work to forward from PBX** to user@sip.justvoip.com. It just give busy tone.

I hope martin will find a solution to be able to forward directly from VoXaLot to any sip address including Betamax, and especially justvoip and others.
card is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-15-2007, 11:31 PM   #23
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

You can only forward to a SIP URI if the destination allows open inbounds. A good way to check is to look for a green tick here:

SIPBroker - Provider White Pages

.
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-15-2007, 11:53 PM   #24
pauloneopark
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 19
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
pauloneopark is on a distinguished road
Talking Just Voip with registered Voxalot and in ATA

In the Voxalot most easy despite Pbxes…

Its goes in speedy dial and ADD nick in the Justvoip of this form:
In the screen Speed Dial Book-

In Dial “it types I number it that to desire”;

In name “it places what to desire”; former: Justvoip;

In Route Call you: “it selects Phone Number”;

In Number Call “nick in the Justvoip places yours”;

In Provider “one of the Betamax selects any “that vc have registered in cadastre (voipbusterpro, voipdicount, internetcalls, etc…)

This soon now to bind using Justvoip, using the telephone hardwired in the ATA where Voxalot is registered or in the X-Lite.

You have to have to go previously in the Web site of the Justvoip and to enter in configuraçoes to place in CallForward or Desvio of call to place in the first option ALWAYS and the second option I number it of the telephone that wants to bind.

Soon now It types ** and I number it dial that registered in cadastre to call Justvoip, that it goes to bind for numbers it that vc placed previously in shunting line of call without no tax of connection and Free
pauloneopark is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-16-2007, 12:01 AM   #25
andy
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 218
Thanks: 34
Thanked 22 Times in 19 Posts
andy will become famous soon enough
Default

Betamax doesn't accept peering from everywere

I don't understand why people want to make it complicated.

Forward a DID to the JV or 12Voip SIP address, then use a different provider in Voxalot to call or forward to the DID. If this is the only use of the DID, it scarcely matters what country it's in
andy is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to andy For This Useful Post:
kurun (06-16-2007), martin (06-16-2007)
Unread 06-16-2007, 03:14 AM   #26
kurun
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 568
Thanks: 70
Thanked 147 Times in 115 Posts
kurun is a jewel in the roughkurun is a jewel in the rough
Default

Andy, I have to strongly agree with you.
Why complicate things when the simpler approaches work so much more reliably, with less dropouts and minimal latency?

Having said that, it is possible to forward an incoming call to a Voxalot account out to a Betamax account using the Forwarding feature in Voxalot, as follows :

1) Set up a Forwarding Rule in Voxalot
2) Select Forward Inbound Call to - "Phone Number"
3) Enter Betamax_ID in Forwarding Number field
4) Select Betamax_Provider in Provider dropdown field

I tested to my Betamax Account using the Windows Client as the receiving account.

I could successfully establish 2 way conversation with an inbound call from

a) another Voxalot Account
b) a call to a DID captive to an account registered in Voxalot, and
c) a Mobile call to my Voxalot account via a Sip Broker Access number.


._

Last edited by kurun; 06-16-2007 at 03:26 AM.
kurun is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to kurun For This Useful Post:
andy (06-16-2007), martin (06-16-2007)
Unread 06-16-2007, 05:29 AM   #27
pauloneopark
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 19
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
pauloneopark is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by andy View Post
Betamax doesn't accept peering from everywere

I don't understand why people want to make it complicated.

Forward a DID to the JV or 12Voip SIP address, then use a different provider in Voxalot to call or forward to the DID. If this is the only use of the DID, it scarcely matters what country it's in
Friends,

I used this system does not stop complicating! It is known by all the peoples who JV and 12VP do not accept register sip and nor sofphone generic softphone only proper! as taste not to make linking in PC, and I possess an ATA using my device of telephone to effect my linkings being used JV which stop my country have linkings for landlines FREE without connection load, for these reasons use it atravez of speed dial where all my linkings are free paying only 10,00 euros per 120 days, they had understood now!
pauloneopark is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-16-2007, 05:36 AM   #28
pauloneopark
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 19
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
pauloneopark is on a distinguished road
Thumbs up

I am in Brazil, where it does not have corrector of SIP Free as in other country.
pauloneopark is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-16-2007, 05:57 AM   #29
pauloneopark
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 19
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
pauloneopark is on a distinguished road
Thumbs up

[quote=kurun;9510]Andy, I have to strongly agree with you.
Why complicate things when the simpler approaches work so much more reliably, with less dropouts and minimal latency?

Having said that, it is possible to forward an incoming call to a Voxalot account out to a Betamax account using the Forwarding feature in Voxalot, as follows :

1) Set up a Forwarding Rule in Voxalot
2) Select Forward Inbound Call to - "Phone Number"
3) Enter Betamax_ID in Forwarding Number field
4) Select Betamax_Provider in Provider dropdown field




KURUN,

To use this yours metodo I use Pbxes, where it has the Callthrun option and I have line signal and I can dial any number in real time without the necessity of one pre-I register in cadastre of the destination telephone, much more easy, in my opinion only thing that lacks the Voxalot to be perfect achedito that this must be implanted in a future proximo.

Therefore the system that I passed is only for burla the Jv of the Betamax for not accepting the configuration SIP, comprende where I can make linkings using my device of telephone and not to use VP in the PC is only esa the purpose
pauloneopark is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-16-2007, 08:31 AM   #30
andy
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 218
Thanks: 34
Thanked 22 Times in 19 Posts
andy will become famous soon enough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kurun View Post
1) Set up a Forwarding Rule in Voxalot
2) Select Forward Inbound Call to - "Phone Number"
3) Enter Betamax_ID in Forwarding Number field
4) Select Betamax_Provider in Provider dropdown field
That's even simpler, no DID required, and I wonder why I didn't think of it, especially when I'd already used forwarding to a username on another VoIP provider
andy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
No busy tone with Betamax via Voxalot tomblandford Voxalot Support 5 04-18-2007 10:03 AM
[OFF TOPIC] Betamax Price Comparison Engine wilsonhlacerda Voxalot Support 0 04-13-2007 06:50 PM
How can I callforward with Betamax and Voxalot? cheteip Voxalot Support 5 03-21-2007 01:24 PM
Per chi vuole sostenere la causa VoXaLot & PBXes contro Betamax eliafino Voxalot Supporto Italia 0 03-20-2007 10:13 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:01 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.