Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 05-15-2009, 04:45 AM   #1
TBhimdi
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Boston, MA
Posts: 24
Thanks: 6
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
TBhimdi is on a distinguished road
Default Incoming Call Problem (US Server, EU Server works fine)

Hi,

I'm having a problem getting incoming calls via Vitelity, I'm connected via the Voxalot US Server. Everything worked fine earlier today (and for many many months), but tonight all my incoming calls to my Vitelity DID are going to my failover number set in Vitelity's panel (outgoing via Voxalot + Vitelity is working).

I tried registering via my voip adapter directly to Vitelity's servers, incoming works fine. I changed my Voxalot settings to use the EU server instead of the US server, incoming works fine. Change it back to Voxalot US, no more incoming.

I haven't changed any setting in forever or between the above tries. Is anybody else experiencing anything similar?
TBhimdi is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-15-2009, 07:51 PM   #2
imagn
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
imagn is on a distinguished road
Default

Not to say that this is the case for you, but i had to give up my vitelity DID as it just stoped working properly one day and i had not changed anything and they claimed they hadnt changed anything.

But in reality someone changed something as my incoming calls would not make it in, and do as you describe, i went through a lot of trouble shooting with vitelity and nothing, i could only get it to work when directly registered

Luckily i was just testing out vitelity, and only had it 2 months, but i ended up moving to a new number on callcentric, which i have found to be amazingly better and much more flexable ie they have sip uri forwarding avaliable on thier account.

So good luck with vitelity, atleast you are still able to use it parcially, and sorry i could not be of any help her
imagn is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-15-2009, 09:16 PM   #3
emoci
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 1,422
Thanks: 123
Thanked 369 Times in 282 Posts
emoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to all
Default

There seems to have been a hiccup with a US server last night...is the Vitelity DID still showing a problem...

http://forum.voxalot.com/voxalot-sup...i-problem.html
emoci is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-15-2009, 10:10 PM   #4
TBhimdi
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Boston, MA
Posts: 24
Thanks: 6
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
TBhimdi is on a distinguished road
Default

Just tried it, looks like it's working now, thanks.

As for Vitelity, I would switch, I've tried a few other providers (Inphonex, Callcentric, Teliax), but keep coming back to Vitelity. Why? I LOVE their CNAM, the providers either don't have that feature or it's completely junk and either displays the wrong info or no info at all.
TBhimdi is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Free DID Numbers, Free Voip Calls, & more Voip Info amroe Voxalot General 54 01-13-2014 09:11 AM
Voxalot to Voxalot incoming call problem ziph Voxalot Support 4 05-15-2009 09:18 PM
Incoming call problem pironato Voxalot Support 18 06-21-2007 11:25 AM
mynetfone incoming call problem with voxalot acct sida168 Voxalot Support 0 05-19-2007 01:06 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:47 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.