Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 05-02-2008, 03:59 AM   #11
blackrider
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 18
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
blackrider is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ctylor View Post
blackrider, maybe your outgoing voice provider changed some of their settings, and because of that you need to re-tweak your Voxalot and SIP device settings from scratch to make it compatible again.
Thanks for your answer,but that`s definitely not the case because I have over 7VP`s for out going call from different providers and the result is all the same.I tried same providers at mysipswitch and it worked flawless,but I preffer voxalot services for a lot reasons incleading it`s tweakability.
My sip-device(Fritzbox) is connected directly to my cable modem and has been working flawlessly till this problem.I did a hard reset,reconfigured still same result.
blackrider is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to blackrider For This Useful Post:
ctylor (05-02-2008)
Unread 05-02-2008, 09:25 PM   #12
ctylor
 
ctylor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 296
Thanks: 94
Thanked 53 Times in 27 Posts
ctylor will become famous soon enough
Default

Well when you can't hear them but they can hear you, that indicates your firewall/NAT is being over-aggressive. So are you right on a public IP, or does your cable modem work as a router and serve you up a private address? Maybe your ISP pushed a new firmware to your modem/router and it is now blocking things it used to allow.
ctylor is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-03-2008, 04:52 AM   #13
blackrider
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 18
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
blackrider is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ctylor View Post
Well when you can't hear them but they can hear you, that indicates your firewall/NAT is being over-aggressive. So are you right on a public IP, or does your cable modem work as a router and serve you up a private address? Maybe your ISP pushed a new firmware to your modem/router and it is now blocking things it used to allow.
I honestly don`t think that`s the case based on the fact that I have pbxs.org and mysipswitch plus a few other VSP`s(like voipbuster,Terrasip,Teliax etc) configured directly as well on my router(Fritzbox) and all are working flawlessly.Besides,It`s at home where my Fritzbox is connected to the cable modem and I have a static Ip address.Like I mentioned earlier,Incoming calls work fine,out going from all other Vsp`s and other configurations work fine except voxalot(which used to work fine as well).Just confused here.
blackrider is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-09-2008, 12:41 PM   #14
stingray
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
stingray is on a distinguished road
Default Outgoing Call Drops after 20 sec

Hello!

I have the same problem of outgoing calls dropping after 20 seconds (most calls), but incoming calls seem to be fine! Did you find a solution?

Regards
stingray is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-09-2008, 08:05 PM   #15
ctylor
 
ctylor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 296
Thanks: 94
Thanked 53 Times in 27 Posts
ctylor will become famous soon enough
Default

We (users) are still struggling to figure it out. There's this thread as well now: http://forum.voxalot.com/voxalot-sup...-accounts.html

Its not coincidence that suddenly a lot of people are having a similar cluster of problems.

Is it possible all of us are using stun.xten.com as our stun server? Perhaps it is suffering intermittent problems. I am changing to stun.ekiga.net as a test to see if this fixes my problem.

Last edited by ctylor; 05-10-2008 at 02:04 AM.
ctylor is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-10-2008, 03:49 AM   #16
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

You can also try the Voxalot STUN server. If there is still a problem ctylor let me know your details ie server you are using etc in the moderator forum and I will take a closer look.

Thanks
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 01-31-2009, 10:06 PM   #17
awjkok
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 10
Thanks: 2
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
awjkok is on a distinguished road
Default check sip Sesionexpire

I had a similar problem. I solved it by changing SessionExpire. Maybe you can find a setting like this in your device/program and tweak it.

SessionExpire = changed from 90 (default) to 1800
MinimumSessionExpire = 90 (default)

Good Luck
awjkok is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-01-2009, 06:52 PM   #18
khabibul35
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
khabibul35 is on a distinguished road
Default

Does anyone know where session expire or that setting of the like is set on a PAP2, i just can't find it and don't want to risk changing something that's not it.
khabibul35 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-02-2009, 10:59 AM   #19
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Here you go.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg pap2.jpg (17.0 KB, 14 views)
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-10-2009, 11:48 PM   #20
kurun
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 568
Thanks: 70
Thanked 147 Times in 115 Posts
kurun is a jewel in the roughkurun is a jewel in the rough
Default

I was using stun.xten.com at one time on one of my ATA's and switching to the stun.voxalot.com fixed the intermittent registration issues I was getting.

The Voxalot STUN server has been working extremely reliably for me for quite some time now.
kurun is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Call drops after 21 seconds pradeepjella Voxalot Support 10 12-20-2009 06:30 PM
Voice part of call dropping at 30 seconds Ambient Voxalot Support 10 10-19-2007 10:13 PM
How to choose provider for outgoing calls? toolio Voxalot Support 1 10-04-2007 01:03 PM
suggest me dial plan and outgoing kingfisher1111 Voxalot Support 3 03-18-2007 01:33 AM
Ack (Acknowledgement Timeout) on Soft phone - call lasts 30 seconds kurun Voxalot Support 1 10-01-2006 05:52 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:03 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.