Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 12-04-2007, 02:35 AM   #1
TBhimdi
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Boston, MA
Posts: 24
Thanks: 6
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
TBhimdi is on a distinguished road
Default MWI works, but not via web deletion

My MWI works perfectly via Voxalot currently, it's delayed by a few minutes when deleting via *500, but I believe it was mentioned that the MWI update is sent out in batches, which stinks, but it's better than nothing.

The problem is that I listen to voicemails either via email attachment or the voxalot webpage, again, works fine. Except when I delete the voicemail from the webpage, Voxalot never sends out an MWI update, ever. So the phone message light blinks forever, unless I actually call *500, check for my 0 messages and hang up, then after a few minutes the message lights goes away, presumably because Voxalot sent an update.

Is there something wrong on my end or does Voxalot already know of this bug? Thanks.
TBhimdi is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 12-04-2007, 03:23 AM   #2
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Spooon69 View Post
Is there something wrong on my end or does Voxalot already know of this bug? Thanks.
There is a known gap in this scenario. Generally this gap is overcome if your device/phone supports SIP subscriptions.

Have a look at your settings and see if there is any mention of SUBSCRIBE or words to that effect.
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to martin For This Useful Post:
Spooon69 (12-06-2007)
Unread 12-05-2007, 01:41 AM   #3
TBhimdi
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Boston, MA
Posts: 24
Thanks: 6
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
TBhimdi is on a distinguished road
Default

My SPA3102 has a "Mailbox Subscribe Expires" which is set to 2147483647 by default. I'm assuming that's the correct setting to change, what's a good value with Voxalot?

I also found this via Google for "Mailbox Subscribe Expires":
"When Subscription to message-summary expires, SPA will re-Subscribe to voicemail server. SPA will also honor the Expires value returned by server if that value is less than the configured expires value"

So this could probably be done on Voxalot's end as well.
TBhimdi is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 12-05-2007, 02:06 AM   #4
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Spooon69 View Post
I'm assuming that's the correct setting to change, what's a good value with Voxalot?
If the value is in seconds, try setting it to 120
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 12-05-2007, 07:06 AM   #5
chatalot
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 141
Thanks: 10
Thanked 15 Times in 14 Posts
chatalot is on a distinguished road
Default

I set voicemail server to XXXXXX@voxalot.com and mailbox subscribe expires to 900 on my PAP2 if it helps. I think the voicemail server had the most effect on the MWI being refreshed. The mailbox subscribe casued the phone to ring every 900 seconds to tell you there is a message waiting if I remember corrrectly.
chatalot is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to chatalot For This Useful Post:
Spooon69 (12-06-2007)
Unread 12-06-2007, 01:26 AM   #6
TBhimdi
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Boston, MA
Posts: 24
Thanks: 6
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
TBhimdi is on a distinguished road
Default

Setting the subscribe value and the voicemail server to XXXX@voxalot.com didn't work, but changing the voicemail server $USER@us.voxalot.com did the trick.

Just left myself a voicemail, deleted it from the web, a few minutes later the MWI kicked in and my vm indicator turned off. Hopefully it wasn't a fluke, but looks like it's working. Thanks guys.
TBhimdi is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 12-06-2007, 01:52 AM   #7
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Spooon69 View Post
Setting the subscribe value and the voicemail server to XXXX@voxalot.com didn't work, but changing the voicemail server $USER@us.voxalot.com did the trick.
This makes sense. As part of out last scheduled maintenance, Voxalot no longer supports REGISTRATIONS or SUBSCRIBES directed at voxalot.com

There was a question raised in the forum a couple of weeks back around the Voicemail subscribe:

http://forum.voxalot.com/voxalot-sup...html#post14151

Pointing the subscribes at the Geo cluster is definitely the way to go.
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 12-06-2007, 07:16 AM   #8
chatalot
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 141
Thanks: 10
Thanked 15 Times in 14 Posts
chatalot is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Spooon69 View Post
Setting the subscribe value and the voicemail server to XXXX@voxalot.com didn't work, but changing the voicemail server $USER@us.voxalot.com did the trick.

Just left myself a voicemail, deleted it from the web, a few minutes later the MWI kicked in and my vm indicator turned off. Hopefully it wasn't a fluke, but looks like it's working. Thanks guys.
Great, glad you got it working, mine seems to work with XXXXXX@voxalot.com (where XXXXXX is my voxalot number) but I think I will change it to the EU cluster as per Martins advice. What did you decide to set the subscribe time to?

Last edited by chatalot; 12-06-2007 at 07:19 AM.
chatalot is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tpad / Voxalot stezanos Voxalot Support 11 05-06-2007 09:17 AM
problem using voxalot using hardware but works with softphone xlite ahmed24 Voxalot Support 1 01-07-2007 11:59 PM
Calling Blueface No from Voxalot does not work using Grandstream, works from SJ-phone kurun Voxalot Support 0 12-30-2006 07:53 PM
fwd works but sipgate goes to vmail maxalot Voxalot Support 0 09-20-2006 03:34 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:20 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.