Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 10-22-2007, 12:02 PM   #11
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kim-Bjoern View Post
I wonder if I picked the right thread

But since yesterday my GXP2000 Grandstream has been unable to register with Voxalot so I cannor receive incoming calls anymore

Kim
Hi Kim,

All servers are fully operational. I would suggest re-booting your device.
.
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-22-2007, 06:47 PM   #12
Kim-Bjoern
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Denmark
Posts: 7
Thanks: 1
Thanked 3 Times in 1 Post
Kim-Bjoern is on a distinguished road
Send a message via MSN to Kim-Bjoern Send a message via Yahoo to Kim-Bjoern Send a message via Skype™ to Kim-Bjoern
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by martin View Post
Hi Kim,

All servers are fully operational. I would suggest re-booting your device.
.
Hi Martin,

I should have mentioned in my post I allready tried that several times. However - all of a sudden I remembered having had the same issue with my Linksys ATA 2102 - one of the ports wouldn't register no matter how often it got rebooted. Even thouogh they were setup towards the same VSP. Then I rebooted the ZyXEL D600 D1 router - after that it worked. Same solution for my Grandstream GXP2000. The funny thing is that the three other SIP account in it registered okay. Does anyone have a hint what is causing this to happen? Would the ZyXEL behave as an automated firewall or could it be some embedded Stun server settings somewhere?

Kim
Kim-Bjoern is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-23-2007, 04:43 AM   #13
kurun
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 568
Thanks: 70
Thanked 147 Times in 115 Posts
kurun is a jewel in the roughkurun is a jewel in the rough
Default

Kim,
I have been having similar problems with a GXP2000 upgraded to the latest firmware 1.1.4.18. The problems seemed to start after I upgraded. I plan to test again with the earlier firmware, but have not had a chance. I have switched the registration to a GS BT102 for now, and it works quite reliably.
So the problem is probably not a Voxalot issue.
If you are using an earlier revision of the firmware, I suggest you keep it that way for now.
In my setup, I am using a Linksys WRT54GS router feeding an HT-496 and the BT102.
kurun is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:18 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.