Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > SIP Broker Forums > SIP Broker Support

SIP Broker Support Support for the SIP Broker service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 08-12-2009, 10:38 PM   #1
qubo
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
qubo is on a distinguished road
Default How to dial usernames in sipbroker?????

How to dial usernames in sipbroker????? if for example the sip uri has letters instead of numbers. and how I can put that in extensions.conf for asterisk ?

thanks
qubo is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-15-2009, 07:54 AM   #2
castleman
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
castleman is on a distinguished road
Default

Not sure, but this info might help - designed for setting up direct IP dialing:

voipstuff.net.au » IPDialling

Cheers
castleman is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-17-2009, 10:46 AM   #3
Snaggles
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Snaggles is on a distinguished road
Default Call from Uk using sip broker??

Hello I am new to this and want to know how to set up cheap calls from UK to Oz.

I have set up Voip using the following equipment and VSP.
A netcomm NB9W, voxalot managing Pennytel accounts, 1 untimed and 1 timed and 1 mynetfone account. I call N.Ireland and Ireland alot and utilise Pennytel 8cents untimed to UK landlines, really good.

However I want my friends and family to have option of calling me and family.
On different reading on web there is mention of DID numbers and the like and also using sipbroker if already registered to Voxalot.

Can someone assist? it would be greatly appreciated.

S
Snaggles is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
The SipBroker Gateway emoci SIP Broker Support 29 02-21-2011 03:11 AM
forwarding Sipbroker call olegp SIP Broker Support 5 10-17-2008 04:42 AM
Sipbroker provider in dial plains kgyula Voxalot Support 0 03-27-2007 10:57 PM
can't dial any number thru sipbroker from voxalot mackeev SIP Broker Support 2 02-22-2007 07:18 AM
dial plan help please muzzza Voxalot Support 0 09-01-2006 11:38 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:12 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.