Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > SIP Broker Forums > SIP Broker Support

SIP Broker Support Support for the SIP Broker service.

 
 
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 12-18-2007, 04:47 PM   #1
wycodreams
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 63
Thanks: 3
Thanked 9 Times in 3 Posts
wycodreams is on a distinguished road
Unhappy Mexico access numbers

Many weeks ago, the sip broker access numbers in Mexico (Guadalajara, Monterrey, Mexico city), dont work. What happen?
wycodreams is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 12-19-2007, 09:36 PM   #2
emoci
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 1,422
Thanks: 123
Thanked 369 Times in 282 Posts
emoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to all
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wycodreams View Post
Many weeks ago, the sip broker access numbers in Mexico (Guadalajara, Monterrey, Mexico city), dont work. What happen?
I can confirm that these numbers are still not working...

Guadalajara and Mexico City come up with number not in service, whereas Monterrey comes up busy...

This is probably an issue with AJ-TEL Communications Network....

martin and/or craig will probably try to get in touch with AJ-TEL Communications Network if they have their contact info
emoci is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to emoci For This Useful Post:
andrevivar (01-09-2019)
Unread 01-29-2008, 11:18 PM   #3
green
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 143
Thanks: 13
Thanked 20 Times in 19 Posts
green will become famous soon enough
Default

Just want to confirm that situation is still the same.
I thought that it might be a local cell phone company limitation (I'm currently in Mexico) but after this I checked the numbers from my voip line and finally found this thread.
green is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-16-2008, 11:14 PM   #4
dynamitemedia
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
dynamitemedia is on a distinguished road
Default mexico still not working

these guys are still down as well, no answer when trying to contact them thru their webpage either
dynamitemedia is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-05-2008, 03:51 PM   #5
jrvela
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 10
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
jrvela is on a distinguished road
Default

Is it possible that they got shut down by COFETEL ( COFETEL ) ? According to the Federal Law of Telecommunications, only licensed (by COFETEL) service providers ( Voice and Data) can connect to public networks. If the these guyes were not licensed and somebody filed a complaint, they probably got a fine and were shut down. Usually COFETEL does not police this, but licensed providers do and if they find somebody operating without a license they file a complaint with COFETEL, which can take action as per the mentioned law.

So whomever wants to offer access will have to be licensed. Because of the cost, we may never see this. Too bad.

If somebody close to AJ-Tel can comment on this, we could get clarification.
jrvela is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-28-2008, 04:48 PM   #6
MarkosJal
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 90
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
MarkosJal is on a distinguished road
Default

Those remaining numbers that are posted here for access from mexico are MCM or Megacable Communications. The DIDs come from a Licensed provider, although, as you may find here and in other Posts in PBXes.com or voxalot, MCM (or V2 another MCM company)obviously has some problems with using SipBroker/Voxalot, and PBXes with their services, which is likely the reason they are not working.

They would rather you pay them $0.20 per minute to call the USA than Pay a fraction of that with another provider.

Last edited by MarkosJal; 09-28-2008 at 04:53 PM.
MarkosJal is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 01-09-2019, 06:33 PM   #7
andrevivar
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Mexico City
Posts: 3
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
andrevivar is on a distinguished road
Default

NUMBERS HAS BEEN REMOVED DUE change numbering plan
andrevivar is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Free DID Numbers, Free Voip Calls, & more Voip Info amroe Voxalot General 54 01-13-2014 09:11 AM
PSTN Access numbers and my DTMF yfm SIP Broker Support 5 12-09-2007 06:51 PM
Spanish Access Numbers NOT WORKING!! manula SIP Broker Support 2 07-18-2007 01:35 PM
SIP Broker Access Numbers and Dail Tone yfm SIP Broker Support 2 07-15-2007 02:45 AM
what service offer free access numbers? wycodreams SIP Broker Support 4 04-30-2007 04:13 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:27 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.