Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 11-07-2006, 09:39 AM   #1
RDP
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 30
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
RDP is on a distinguished road
Default Voxalot incoming not working

I just joined and had incoming calls via Sipbroker PSTN numbers working fine for about the first week, suddenly things have stopped working. I've checked my accounts, my firewall, my portmapping, my pants.... everything! I can't figure out why this isn't working! Any assistance is much appreciated.

Hardware: ATA-186
Softphone: X-Lite

So confused......

Thanks in advance,
RDP
RDP is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-07-2006, 10:26 AM   #2
Ron
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 447
Thanks: 4
Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
Ron will become famous soon enough
Default

The problem is not yours. Incoming calls via registered providers are not working.

This will require Martin's attention.

Ron
Ron is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-07-2006, 11:29 AM   #3
RDP
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 30
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
RDP is on a distinguished road
Default

Wow, fastest forum reply ever....... I'll sit tight then until further notice.

Thanks again.

RDP.
RDP is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-07-2006, 12:08 PM   #4
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Should be ok now. 2 providers sip.telefonip.ro and gossiptel appear to have DNS problems that affected the service.

I have removed those entries for now.

Thanks

Edit: Talking with Craig today we will make a minor change to our registration framework to work around a this really bad asterisk DNS problem.
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.

Last edited by martin; 11-07-2006 at 12:17 PM.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-07-2006, 02:20 PM   #5
RDP
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 30
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
RDP is on a distinguished road
Default

Ok, I am getting outgoing and incoming working now but they are both quite iffy. About half of my incoming calls are ringing busy.

Testing using:

1: X-Lite dials SipBroker access number
2: Dial Voxalot code *010 and voxalot user number.

Getting 50% hit rate this way at this moment. Not sure if it's me or the issues your having.

Aditionally this SEEMS to be the only way I can TEST my incoming call cababilites with my ATA-186 (I actually do NOT want to be using a softphone, only when testing settings). Is my dialplan shot??? I even have problems dialing voicemail (500) even though the dial plan tester mentions my calls will go to voxalot:

"A call to:500 will get forwarded to sip:500@voxalot.com"

Kind of stumped.....

Thanks once again,
RDP
RDP is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-07-2006, 04:02 PM   #6
Patrick
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Patrick is on a distinguished road
Default Am I having the same problem?

I am sorry, if I made a mistake. Pretty new to this.

I tried calling my voxalot sip (tie to a Nokia E61) using an ATA and kept getting my voxalot voice mailbox instead.

I have made sure my E61 is registered and even used it to access my Voxalot mailbox to check voicemails.

I have also ensured that my call forwarding page is blank.

Is this the same problem with incoming calls, or I have gone wrong somewhere?

Regards

Pat
Patrick is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-07-2006, 04:18 PM   #7
441516
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: W.Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Posts: 128
Thanks: 3
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
441516 is on a distinguished road
Default

Patrick, I think you should check the parameters in your router,ata,firewall etc set up as at this very moment everything works that suposed to work.
441516 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-07-2006, 04:40 PM   #8
Patrick
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Patrick is on a distinguished road
Default

Hmm..

I have a PAP2T, my line 1 is not connected, Line 2 is configured for FWD.

I can use my E61 registered with voxaloat to call my FWD number and the phone attached to the PAP2T rings.

But when I use the PAP2T phone to call my voxalot number, it goes straight into the voxalot voicemail. I have nothing set in my forwarding page.

What could be wrong? Based on the fact that my ATA will ring when using E61 connected to Voxalot , I don't see why it won't work the other way around.

Any idea where I should start looking?

thanks.

Quote:
Originally Posted by 441516 View Post
Patrick, I think you should check the parameters in your router,ata,firewall etc set up as at this very moment everything works that suposed to work.
Patrick is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-07-2006, 10:03 PM   #9
lulucachoo
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 21
Thanks: 8
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
lulucachoo is on a distinguished road
Default

My sipgate accounts aren't registering; 'Failed'. (VXL:260292)
My other providers say they're registered on VoXaLot but aren't when I call them.
What's going on?


EDIT: OK, now calls from everyone but sipgate are getting through but going straight to VM.

Last edited by lulucachoo; 11-07-2006 at 10:30 PM.
lulucachoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-07-2006, 11:35 PM   #10
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

If the status is failed it is due to incorrect settings. You might want to check your provider settings.

Other calls going to VM would be because your ATA/device is not registered with VoXaLot.

Easy for me to check this if you PM me your 6 digit number.
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Voxalot and Sipura/ATA Tutorial: A Comprehensive Walkthrough ctylor Voxalot General 5 04-28-2010 12:52 AM
VoXaLot not working with PBXes (VoXaLot as an extension of PBXes) wilsonhlacerda Voxalot Support 31 12-09-2007 02:30 PM
mynetfone incoming call problem with voxalot acct sida168 Voxalot Support 0 05-19-2007 01:06 AM
VoXaLot stopped working two days ago ymhee_bcex Voxalot Support 2 03-12-2007 09:59 PM
Voxalot Not Working - Any known outage? shibukraj Voxalot Support 3 01-02-2007 06:34 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:00 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.