Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 09-16-2011, 02:26 AM   #1
ozimarco
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Lower Chittering, about an hour from Perth, Western Australia
Posts: 229
Thanks: 61
Thanked 42 Times in 28 Posts
ozimarco is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Skype™ to ozimarco
Default AU server down?

The au server appears to be down. Anyone else?
__________________
ISP: Internode Easy Reach 60: 60GB for AUD60
VSPs: Pennytel and others via SIPSorcery
Hardware:
Billion 7800VDPX + Siemens Gigaset A580IP and Yealink T22P.
ozimarco is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-16-2011, 04:14 AM   #2
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Hi mate, looking into it now.
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to martin For This Useful Post:
ozimarco (09-16-2011)
Unread 09-16-2011, 04:26 AM   #3
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Problem at the data centre. A ticket has been raised and I will keep you guys updated.
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to martin For This Useful Post:
ozimarco (09-16-2011)
Unread 09-16-2011, 07:25 AM   #4
vk4akp
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Ipswich Queensland Australia
Posts: 91
Thanks: 0
Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
vk4akp is on a distinguished road
Send a message via ICQ to vk4akp Send a message via AIM to vk4akp Send a message via MSN to vk4akp Send a message via Yahoo to vk4akp Send a message via Skype™ to vk4akp
Question No longer registered.

All the services here went off at about 4PMish also.

And when I go to the VoXaLot web site none of my accounts or passwords work any more.

Is that the same issue? Or have I lost all my accounts?

~Ken~
.-.-.

Last edited by vk4akp; 09-16-2011 at 07:33 AM.
vk4akp is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-16-2011, 07:34 AM   #5
ozimarco
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Lower Chittering, about an hour from Perth, Western Australia
Posts: 229
Thanks: 61
Thanked 42 Times in 28 Posts
ozimarco is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Skype™ to ozimarco
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vk4akp View Post
And when I go to the VoXaLot web site none of my accounts or passwords work any more.

Is that the same issue?
~Ken~
.-.-.
Different issue, I think. I can still login to my accounts.
__________________
ISP: Internode Easy Reach 60: 60GB for AUD60
VSPs: Pennytel and others via SIPSorcery
Hardware:
Billion 7800VDPX + Siemens Gigaset A580IP and Yealink T22P.
ozimarco is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-16-2011, 09:26 AM   #6
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Data centre are reporting network issue. Very strange, we can PING server but not login to it. They are still investigating.
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-16-2011, 09:33 AM   #7
rgormley
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
rgormley is on a distinguished road
Default

i have set the sip server to Us for the moment (gets me back on with voip calls)

made me wonder......

what difference would it make going through the US V AU server when..

A: making local Aust to Aust to calls

B: making calls from Aust to Vietnam

would quality from aust to Vietnam be better using the US server?

i suppose i could try it (test the time lag) during a conversion

any thoughts
rgormley is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-16-2011, 01:00 PM   #8
ozimarco
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Lower Chittering, about an hour from Perth, Western Australia
Posts: 229
Thanks: 61
Thanked 42 Times in 28 Posts
ozimarco is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Skype™ to ozimarco
Default

All good again now... thanks, Martin.
__________________
ISP: Internode Easy Reach 60: 60GB for AUD60
VSPs: Pennytel and others via SIPSorcery
Hardware:
Billion 7800VDPX + Siemens Gigaset A580IP and Yealink T22P.
ozimarco is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-16-2011, 02:22 PM   #9
rajtp
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 42
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
rajtp is on a distinguished road
Default

Martin

i still cannot log in to the au.voxalot.com server so some problem exists. I changed to us.voxalot and it works fine

Also, is your service status page reliable?
Service Status

It seems it shows au as being up
rajtp is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-16-2011, 02:26 PM   #10
ozimarco
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Lower Chittering, about an hour from Perth, Western Australia
Posts: 229
Thanks: 61
Thanked 42 Times in 28 Posts
ozimarco is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Skype™ to ozimarco
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rajtp View Post
Martin

i still cannot log in to the au.voxalot.com server so some problem exists. I changed to us.voxalot and it works fine

Also, is your service status page reliable?
Service Status

It seems it shows au as being up
I have two accounts logged in, no problems. Double check your username and password.

The service status page is updated manually. You can't rely on it as it will still say 'operational' when you can't connect to the server.
__________________
ISP: Internode Easy Reach 60: 60GB for AUD60
VSPs: Pennytel and others via SIPSorcery
Hardware:
Billion 7800VDPX + Siemens Gigaset A580IP and Yealink T22P.
ozimarco is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can't connect to login server Iranet Voxalot Support 0 05-26-2011 09:55 PM
Can't dial out from EU voxalot server majo Voxalot Support 2 05-24-2009 11:23 AM
Incoming Call Problem (US Server, EU Server works fine) TBhimdi Voxalot Support 3 05-15-2009 10:10 PM
Can't connect to login server (eu.voxalot.com) twen Voxalot General 1 10-08-2008 06:58 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:21 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.