Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 03-21-2007, 10:07 AM   #1
v164
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 96
Thanks: 8
Thanked 26 Times in 19 Posts
v164 is a jewel in the roughv164 is a jewel in the rough
Default possible web callback bug

For web callback, if you enter a PSTN number, to be called via SipBroker, and that PSTN number maps via ENUM to a VoXaLot SIP URI, the call doesn't work.


I suggested to this person:

http://forums.whirlpool.net.au/forum...49&p=-1#bottom

to use web callback to test ENUM setup:

Quote:
At the web callback screen,
http://www.voxalot.com/action/webCall

For "Your Number", enter 6129xxxxxxx (your PSTN number), via SIP Broker, and for "Number to Dial", enter 15166875089 (an ENUM test number), via SIP Broker.
But it didn't work for them:
Quote:
Didn't work for me when I tried this last night at around 11.50pm. I got a green tick on voxalot but my phone didn't ring.
Their PSTN number is mapped to their VoXaLot SIP URI -
xxxxxx@au.voxalot.com


I have just tried this myself, and it doesn't work for me either. My PSTN number is mapped to 660xxx@us.voxalot.com at e164.org

For "Your Number", I entered 8159xxxxxxx (my PSTN number), via SIP Broker, and for "Number to Dial", I entered 15166875089 (an ENUM test number), via SIP Broker. My phone (registered as 660xxx on us.voxalot.com) didn't ring.

I could get web callback to work if I entered my number as *010660xxx via SipBroker, but it doesn't work if I enter my PSTN number via SipBroker.

It also works if I call one of my other PSTN numbers which is mapped to a non-VoXaLot SIP URI.

Dialing the SIP URI 8159xxxxxxx@sipbroker.com from a softphone also works, so the problem is only with Voxalot web callback.
v164 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-21-2007, 10:12 AM   #2
v164
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 96
Thanks: 8
Thanked 26 Times in 19 Posts
v164 is a jewel in the roughv164 is a jewel in the rough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by v164 View Post
For web callback, if you enter a PSTN number, to be called via SipBroker, and that PSTN number maps via ENUM to a VoXaLot SIP URI, the call doesn't work.
Come to think of it, the problem may only be if the VoXalot URI it maps to is your own Voxalot number (the one that you're currently logged in as).

The SIP server might recognise that as a loop or something and cancel the call.
v164 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-21-2007, 10:36 AM   #3
v164
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 96
Thanks: 8
Thanked 26 Times in 19 Posts
v164 is a jewel in the roughv164 is a jewel in the rough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by v164 View Post
Come to think of it, the problem may only be if the VoXalot URI it maps to is your own Voxalot number (the one that you're currently logged in as).

The SIP server might recognise that as a loop or something and cancel the call.
Just confirmed that that is the case by testing with a new account.
v164 is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to v164 For This Useful Post:
martin (03-21-2007)
Unread 03-21-2007, 12:06 PM   #4
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by v164 View Post
Just confirmed that that is the case by testing with a new account.
Yes loopbacks are detected and not allowed by the core engine.
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-01-2007, 06:06 PM   #5
Danny Z
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 8
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Danny Z is on a distinguished road
Default

It has nothing to do with webloopbacks, I am calling from my hotel using Xlite configured to voxalot, the dial plan uses voipcheap for this number then I am dialing my vbuzzer number that is already registered to sipbroker to forward to myvbuzzername@vbuzzer.com:80
The call does not go through it says the number does not exist. However if I take the software used by voipcheap and direct directly from this software it works. So there is definitely something wrong with SIP broker mapping
Danny Z is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
VoIP callback server (feature request) rybshik Voxalot Support 11 12-17-2007 04:37 PM
A question about voice stream route using web callback? hust Voxalot Support 1 05-02-2007 08:03 AM
How many bytes will be used with a mobile callback? hust Voxalot Support 0 04-16-2007 01:10 PM
Funzione di CallBack eliafino Voxalot Supporto Italia 2 02-19-2007 10:36 AM
simple examples for web callback dougnash Voxalot Support 1 06-20-2006 03:47 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:52 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.