Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 05-15-2009, 02:15 AM   #1
coolsatz
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 6
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
coolsatz is on a distinguished road
Default Outgoing Calli Problem

Look like problem in US Voxalot Server, Not able to make calls.

Follwing is the trace route, it breaks at the end.

Code:
C:\>tracert us.voxalot.com

Tracing route to us.voxalot.com [64.34.173.199]
over a maximum of 30 hops:

  1     8 ms     2 ms     1 ms  192.168.1.1
  2    11 ms    13 ms    11 ms  10.3.224.1
  3    10 ms    10 ms     *     70.125.218.122
  4    14 ms     9 ms     9 ms  gig4-0-0.dllatxchn-rtr6.tx.rr.com [70.125.217.10
1]
  5    19 ms    17 ms    16 ms  gig0-1-0.hstntxl3-rtr1.texas.rr.com [72.179.205.
74]
  6    17 ms    13 ms    15 ms  xe-8-2-0.bar1.Houston1.Level3.net [4.79.88.105]

  7    36 ms    21 ms    31 ms  ae-13-13.ebr1.Dallas1.Level3.net [4.69.137.138]

  8    21 ms    19 ms   119 ms  ae-91-91.csw4.Dallas1.Level3.net [4.69.136.134]

  9    38 ms    95 ms   100 ms  ae-93-93.ebr3.Dallas1.Level3.net [4.69.136.165]

 10   128 ms    96 ms     *     ae-7.ebr3.Atlanta2.Level3.net [4.69.134.22]
 11    93 ms   101 ms   110 ms  ae-2.ebr1.Washington1.Level3.net [4.69.132.86]
 12   123 ms   100 ms   108 ms  ae-81-81.csw3.Washington1.Level3.net [4.69.134.1
38]
 13   124 ms   100 ms   108 ms  ae-3-89.edge2.Washington3.Level3.net [4.68.17.14
0]
 14   124 ms   100 ms   106 ms  PEER-1-NETW.edge2.Washington3.Level3.net [4.71.2
34.6]
 15   216 ms    77 ms   128 ms  10ge.ten1-1.wdc-sp2-cor-1.peer1.net [216.187.116
.253]
 16     *        *        *     Request timed out.
 17   159 ms    93 ms   101 ms  premium.voxalot.com [64.34.173.199]

Trace complete.
coolsatz is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-15-2009, 07:52 AM   #2
halife
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 12
Thanks: 1
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
halife is on a distinguished road
Default Betamax call problem

Hi,

From voxalot to voxalot can be reach at the moment
but we can not call any pstn lines + gsm lines via betamax
is there any problem same us?
there is a problem until 21,00 may 14th (GMT)

Regards,
Halife
Netherlands
halife is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-15-2009, 01:09 PM   #3
halife
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 12
Thanks: 1
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
halife is on a distinguished road
Default

I try to change us.voxalot.com to eu.voxalot.com. it work. (I calling any pstn lines + gsm lines via betamax)

But us.voxalot.com still not work.
halife is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-15-2009, 02:26 PM   #4
tatjam
Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 34
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
tatjam is on a distinguished road
Default

Yes, I've been having a problem making outgoing calls to the PSTN too, and my VSP is a Betamax reseller (justvoip). The problem actually cropped up earlier this week. On Mon. or Tues., I was suddenly unable to make outgoing calls to the PSTN. I tried various things like rebooting my ATA, but calls were still not going through. Any call I would attempt to the PSTN would result in a period of silence (say 10 seconds) followed by a busy signal. Same result for all PSTN numbers I tried.

I decided to just turn off the ATA for a period of time. Then, when I turned it back on ca. 15 minutes later, things seemed to have returned to normal. I was once again able to make outgoing calls to the PSTN. Momentary hardware glitch, I decided.

But then the same problem cropped up again midday Wed. and continues until today. I have tried everything, including rebooting and shutting off the ATA, switching the proxy as you suggested, etc. I also tried using a softfone (sjphone) instead of going through the ATA. Same result occurs for me. Any call I attempt to the PSTN, whether I use the ATA or a softpone configured to authenticate to my voxalot account, has the same result: a long period of silence followed by a busy signal.

The only exception is when I dial a toll free number. I have special dialing rules set up for toll free numbers, by the way, so that they get handled through voxalot, and not by justvoip.

Today I did another test to try and determine where the problem lies. I configured sjphone to use my justvoip account, without trying to go through voxalot. When I did that, calls made to the PSTN were terminated normally. So I don't think the problem has to do with justvoip or Betamax per se. Maybe somehow voxalot and justvoip are not communicating properly, but my account there is valid and usable, as I proved today.

Please troubleshoot and fix this problem, voxalot. I need to be able to make outgoing calls to the PSTN again.

James

PS I did not touch any configurations in my account or anything prior to these problem cropping up. I have done virtually nothing to my voxalot account since I set it up a couple months ago. So this is not related to anything I've done. And I think I've ruled out it being a hardware problem on my end (since both the softfone and the ATA give the same results). Help!

UPDATE: Now, having left the ATA on for a few minutes with the eu.voxalot.com proxy setting, my outgoing calls to the PSTN are once again working. If I switch back to us.voxalot.com and start having problems again, I'll post further to this thread.

Last edited by tatjam; 05-15-2009 at 02:35 PM. Reason: update
tatjam is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-15-2009, 03:21 PM   #5
halife
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 12
Thanks: 1
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
halife is on a distinguished road
Default

Now, I calling any pstn lines+gsm lines via betamax with us.voxalot.com.

us.voxalot.com fine work with betamax.

Everything ok.
halife is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-18-2009, 02:35 AM   #6
mirk
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Bahamas
Posts: 4
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
mirk is on a distinguished road
Default

I just have the same situation with another Betamax provider InternetCalls.com. It looks like something is wrong with Voxalot!
mirk is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem: Outgoing Calls with VoiceStick emoci Voxalot Support 3 08-29-2007 04:10 AM
Incoming call problem pironato Voxalot Support 18 06-21-2007 11:25 AM
Strange loopback problem tuttle Voxalot Support 1 02-12-2007 02:58 AM
Voxalot Problem - No Outgoing, No registration on Provider amatory Voxalot Support 11 10-03-2006 01:15 AM
Pennytel, Buzz problem Nathanc Voxalot Support 17 06-28-2006 12:20 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:36 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.