Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 09-02-2006, 04:12 AM   #11
MarkLL
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 44
Thanks: 1
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
MarkLL is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by affinity
Which overseas countries / areas do you have and where did the free DIDs come from?
Both are USA numbers. Stanaphone and also FreeDigits. All I need now if for someone to Ring . I also have an account with Sipserve in nz which allows Free calls to NZ and US 1800 numbers. Although I have not tried it yet...

For one of the US DID's I even managed to get the ENUM registered but that was by Registering via the Billion 7404, not via a Voxalot registration. (to receive the verification call)
MarkLL is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 01-27-2008, 07:25 AM   #12
tdogg
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: melbourne, australia
Posts: 19
Thanks: 6
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
tdogg is on a distinguished road
Default

a lot of this thread went over my head, but i have a question about internode, their voip service (nodephone) and voxalot, that may have been answered here already:

does an inbound call to your nodephone SIP work when it's only registered with voxalot?

meaning if i only register to voxalot with my router, and use voxalot to register nodephone, are there any problems with receiving calls?

i ask as another ISP, iinet, has a voip service that is not compatible for whatever reason with voxalot, even when registered. it won't work for inbound or outbound. i am currently with iinet, and am thinking about changing to internode.

any feedback would be great, thanks.
tdogg is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 01-27-2008, 07:39 AM   #13
affinity
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 799
Thanks: 66
Thanked 61 Times in 44 Posts
affinity will become famous soon enough
Default

I am not sure about Nodephone, but with iiNetPhone, you can receive incoming calls fine if it is set up properly -- outgoing calls is a problem though.
affinity is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Voxalot and Sipura/ATA Tutorial: A Comprehensive Walkthrough ctylor Voxalot General 5 04-28-2010 12:52 AM
SPA to Voxalot REDIRects? Tslam Voxalot Support 12 11-17-2009 08:25 PM
Can't get voice packets to bypass VoXaLot v164 Voxalot Support 35 08-23-2009 10:25 PM
VoXaLot not working with PBXes (VoXaLot as an extension of PBXes) wilsonhlacerda Voxalot Support 31 12-09-2007 02:30 PM
Outbound functionality without direct registration to Voxalot BJ_Abbott Voxalot Support 0 12-15-2006 04:10 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:52 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.