Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Tips, Tricks & HowTo's

Voxalot Tips, Tricks & HowTo's Tips and Tricks for Voxalot

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 09-26-2007, 10:33 AM   #161
badkarma
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Menlo Park, CA/Camberley, England
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
badkarma is on a distinguished road
Default

Hi,

I am still having problem configuring voxalot on my nokia E61...

my firmware ver is 2.0618.06.05... I've checked nokia update and its the latest version available for my handset model.

The problem is I am behind NAT and it appears it doesn't even try to connect to any sip server (I might be wrong).

It says "Not registered" under SIP settings.

Pleas assist, I spent the entire night trying to make it work, no luck.
badkarma is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-05-2007, 08:13 PM   #162
green
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 143
Thanks: 13
Thanked 20 Times in 19 Posts
green will become famous soon enough
Default No NAT keepalives. Voxalot only.

Hello
I have Nokia E60 with 3.0633.09.04 software.
I had my phone working with voxalot for a few days but (probably) after my .xml provisioning tests I see that it's not sending NAT keepalives anymore. This problem exists with voxalot only, another account (gizmo) works fine, I can see keepalives on my router.
I've tried to delete both the voxalot profile and voxalot sip account and re-create them but that doesn't help. Yes, I have to admit that gizmo profile was created manually (not provisioned) and was not touched by me. Probably that's why it's still ok

Is it possible to 'repair' this profile or should I try to wipe the phone completely?
Thanks

---

It seems I have to answer this question myself.

If you're using us.voxalot.com as a proxy/registrar then the same should be used in the
public user name - ...@us.voxalot.com and not just voxalot.com
Otherwise no NAT keepalives are sent. STUN server address is obtained by sending DNS SRV query for the domain used in public user name.

If a different STUN server is provisioned (via .xml) for either voxalot.com or us.voxalot.com that server will be picked up and will be used, but no NAT keepalives will be sent. The necessary parameter (CRLFREFRESH) is present in my .xml provisioning file.
Similar problem was already reported http://forum.voxalot.com/voxalot-sup...html#post10522

Last edited by green; 10-07-2007 at 01:46 PM. Reason: research results added
green is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-16-2007, 05:48 AM   #163
dipac
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 19
Thanks: 0
Thanked 10 Times in 4 Posts
dipac is on a distinguished road
Default

Forum Nokia (Forum Nokia - resources for mobile application developers) now has an application that you can use on an s60 device to make all those invisible SIP settings visible.

They also have a user guide to help... Try it and see what you think.

Hope this helps.
dipac is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to dipac For This Useful Post:
affinity (10-16-2007), AlexErko (10-25-2007), green (10-16-2007), martin (10-16-2007), mgoebel (10-17-2007)
Unread 10-16-2007, 07:00 AM   #164
affinity
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 799
Thanks: 66
Thanked 61 Times in 44 Posts
affinity will become famous soon enough
Default

The application installed fine, got the PDF doco... will look at this later. Thanks very much dipac, much appreciated.
affinity is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-17-2007, 04:03 AM   #165
affinity
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 799
Thanks: 66
Thanked 61 Times in 44 Posts
affinity will become famous soon enough
Default

Okay, well you might now be interested in seeing this new thread if you have a Nokia N95 in particular (but it would be useful for any of the Nokia VoIP capable phones too):
http://forum.voxalot.com/voxalot-gen...html#post13436
affinity is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-17-2007, 08:26 AM   #166
mgoebel
Senior Member
 
mgoebel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 135
Thanks: 37
Thanked 34 Times in 23 Posts
mgoebel is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dipac View Post
Forum Nokia (Forum Nokia - resources for mobile application developers) now has an application that you can use on an s60 device to make all those invisible SIP settings visible.
Unfortunately this application doesn't really "make all those invisible SIP settings visible". The most wanted invisible SIP setting is still the Truphone SIP password.

Just to remember:
Markus Göbel's Tech News Comments: No Truphone over Fring anymore

Or did somebody already find another solution? The application's manual doesn't tell how to make the stored SIP password visible.
mgoebel is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-17-2007, 08:30 AM   #167
affinity
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 799
Thanks: 66
Thanked 61 Times in 44 Posts
affinity will become famous soon enough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mgoebel View Post
Unfortunately this application doesn't really "make all those invisible SIP settings visible". The most wanted invisible SIP setting is still the Truphone SIP password.


Yes well, I did read something about exporting settings to an XML file but I can't find it right now. Perhaps that will export the password, but it isn't likely.
affinity is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-17-2007, 08:42 AM   #168
affinity
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 799
Thanks: 66
Thanked 61 Times in 44 Posts
affinity will become famous soon enough
Default

I got export to work, but it didn't export any passwords. Tried copying both the Truphone and the Voxalot entries and then exporting them one by one.

Sorry.
affinity is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-17-2007, 08:45 AM   #169
mgoebel
Senior Member
 
mgoebel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 135
Thanks: 37
Thanked 34 Times in 23 Posts
mgoebel is on a distinguished road
Default

That's OK. Truphone gives free calls to 40 countries, yet for months. If everyone had their SIP password it could break their company. Yet the former hack was quite dangerous for them, I guess. But the update resolved Truphone's problem.
mgoebel is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-17-2007, 08:46 AM   #170
affinity
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 799
Thanks: 66
Thanked 61 Times in 44 Posts
affinity will become famous soon enough
Default

I wonder if it would help if you sniffed data with your own server pretending to be Truphone's registration server....

So long as you can make your own local DNS entry for truphone.com that the phone uses through the WAP's DNS settings, then you should be able to find the password.
affinity is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:48 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.