Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 12-30-2006, 12:15 PM   #1
ruudsje
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
ruudsje is on a distinguished road
Post VoXalot provider settings Budgetphone.nl and Voipbuster.com

These are the settings I have for calling out with Voipbuster and a Dutch VoIP-in number via Budgetphone.

I live in Belgium and all my calls, well almost all, are International to The Netherlands. This way I call for "free" (via voipbuster) and bought for 10 euro per year via Budgetphone a Dutch local phonenumber for family and friends (registered address is a Dutch address) Dutch people call now for local fee and it costs me nothing extra.

I bought a Siemens S450IP at Mediamarkt (not in The Netherlands, costs 179 euros, but bought it in Germany Mediamarkt, costs 129 euros....exactly the same) This is a normal DECT telephone with an extra feature VoIP...settings S450IP for VoXaLot.com as 4. below.

Works just great, am very happy with it, quality is perfect (have a 4Mbps line) costs are reduced

Dial Plans:
1. everything that begins with X via voipbuster

Provider settings
1. Voipbuster.com
Description: Voipbuster.com
From User: loginname/username voipbuster
From Domain: voipbuster.com
Username: loginname/username voipbuster
Password: voipbuster.com account password
Confirm Password: voipbuster.com account password
Codecs: g729;ilbc;gsm;ulaw;alaw (default)
Host: sip.voipbuster.com
Port: 5060
Active: Yes
SIP Register: Yes

2. SIP-to-PSTN Budgetphone.nl
Description: SIP-to-PSTN Budgetphone.nl
From User: Budgetphone given phonenumber (ex. 31xxxxxxxxx)
From Domain: budgetphone.nl
Username: Budgetphone given phonenumber (ex. 31xxxxxxxxx)
Password: Budgetphone.nl account password given by mail
Confirm Password: Budgetphone.nl account password given by mail
Codecs: g729;ilbc;gsm;ulaw;alaw (default)
Host: budgetphone.nl
Port: 5060
Active: Yes
SIP Register: No

3. Registration Budgetphone.nl
Description: Registration Budgetphone.nl
From User: Budgetphone given phonenumber@budgetphone.nl (ex. 31xxxxxxxxx@budgetphone.nl)
From Domain: sip.budgetphone.nl
Username: Budgetphone given phonenumber@budgetphone.nl (ex. 31xxxxxxxxx@budgetphone.nl)
Password: Budgetphone.nl account password given by mail
Confirm Password: Budgetphone.nl account password given by mail
Codecs: g729;ilbc;gsm;ulaw;alaw (default)
Host: sip.budgetphone.nl
Port: 5060
Active: Yes
SIP Register: Yes

4. Siemens S450IP voxalot:
VoXaLot.com
IP-verbinding
Naam of nummer: VoXaLot.com
Persoonlijke Providergegevens
Login-naam: voxalot account
Login-wachtwoord: voxalot.com account password
Gebruikersnaam: voxalot account
Displaynaam: 0031xxxxxxxxx (budgetphonenumber for ex.)
Doorschakelen
Status: Uit
Wanneer: Bij bezet
Telefoonnummer: -
Algemene Providergegevens
Domein: voxalot.com
Proxy-server adres: voxalot.com
Proxy-server poort: 5060
Registrar server: voxalot.com
Registrar server-poort: 5060
Ververstijd aanmelding: 180 sec.
Listen Ports
SIP-poort: 5060
RTP-port: 5004
Gebruik willekeurige poorten: Nee
Netwerk
STUN gebruiken: Nee
STUN-server: -
STUN-poort: 3478
STUN-ververstijd: 240 sec.
NAT-verversen: 20 sec.
Outbound proxy-mode: Nooit
Outbound proxy: -
Outbound proxy-poort: 5060
Gespreksvolume
Volume voor VoIP-gesprekken: Normaal
Spraak-codecs
Slechts 1 VoIP-gesprek toestaan: Nee
Spraakkwaliteit: Voorkeur voor eigen codec
Geselecteerde codecs: G711 a law, G711 u law, G726, G729
Annex B voor G729 activeren: Nee
ruudsje is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 01-23-2007, 02:55 PM   #2
arie_kel
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
arie_kel is on a distinguished road
Default

Hi ruudsje, I just found your info. Very helpful, thanks!

With the settings you described it did not work 100% for me. I found out that for me the budgetphone.nl registration account requires the following settings:

From User: Budgetphone given phonenumber ex. 31xxxxxxxxx so without @budgetphone.nl attached
From Domain: budgetphone.nl so not from sip.budgetphone.nl
Username: Budgetphone given phonenumber@budgetphone.nl (ex. 31xxxxxxxxx@budgetphone.nl)
Password: Budgetphone.nl account password given by mail
Confirm Password: Budgetphone.nl account password given by mail
Codecs: g729;ilbc;gsm;ulaw;alaw (default)
Host: sip.budgetphone.nl
Port: 5060
Active: Yes
SIP Register: Yes

One thing I noticed in VoXaLot: the budgetphone registration has status 'Request Sent' and does not change to 'Registered'. But everything seems to works fine nevertheless.

Cheers!
arie_kel is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 01-28-2007, 08:10 PM   #3
gertitombo
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 10
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
gertitombo is on a distinguished road
Default Budgetphone

Quote:
Originally Posted by arie_kel View Post
Hi ruudsje, I just found your info. Very helpful, thanks!

With the settings you described it did not work 100% for me. I found out that for me the budgetphone.nl registration account requires the following settings:

From User: Budgetphone given phonenumber ex. 31xxxxxxxxx so without @budgetphone.nl attached
From Domain: budgetphone.nl so not from sip.budgetphone.nl
Username: Budgetphone given phonenumber@budgetphone.nl (ex. 31xxxxxxxxx@budgetphone.nl)
Password: Budgetphone.nl account password given by mail
Confirm Password: Budgetphone.nl account password given by mail
Codecs: g729;ilbc;gsm;ulaw;alaw (default)
Host: sip.budgetphone.nl
Port: 5060
Active: Yes
SIP Register: Yes

One thing I noticed in VoXaLot: the budgetphone registration has status 'Request Sent' and does not change to 'Registered'. But everything seems to works fine nevertheless.

Cheers!


Hello,

Above I had it working for four hours. Now I can't get incoming telephone calls on budgetphone number. Everything is still the same when it was working. Outgoing calls are working fine for budgetphone

My Voipbuster telephone number is working (in/out).
Please help.

Thx.

Gert-Tom
The Netherlands
gertitombo is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 01-28-2007, 10:04 PM   #4
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

gert-tom,

Please PM me your 6 digit number and I will take a look
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 01-29-2007, 09:01 AM   #5
arie_kel
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
arie_kel is on a distinguished road
Default Budgetphone.nl - registration does not work 100%

Hi Gert-Tom,

I doubled checked my configuration and I am experiencing the same problems.
Incoming calls for the Budgetphone provide works for some time and then something goes wrong. I too can not receive any call on my Budgetphone account via VoXaLot.

Similarly to your situation: outgoing calls using Budgetphone works fine. Incoming and outgoing calls using VoipCheap also works fine!

Ruudsje, do you have any input on this? Is your config still working for you?

Thanks
Arjen
arie_kel is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 01-29-2007, 09:08 PM   #6
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Hi,

The budgetphone settings that are working in the system all use the "Basic Provider Details". If you are using "Advanced Mode" then I suggest you start by deleting the budgetphone providers in your list.

Then add a new provider with the following settings:

Username 3xxxxxxxxxx@budgetphone.nl
Password <Your budgetphone password>
Confirm Password <Your budgetphone password>
Host sip.budgetphone.nl

Along with whatever other settings you require.

Once again, we recommend deleting any budgetphone providers you may have and entering them in the above format.
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-11-2007, 09:47 PM   #7
881027
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
881027 is on a distinguished road
Thumbs down No VOIP-IN or VOIP-out calls possible

I have tried a while, but i have to give up.

This are the entries i have made, but i can not make or receive any voip phone calls with my sip device Siemens C450IP

If i use my voipbuster account details on my C450IP i can make voip calls
If i use my budgetphone.nl account details on my C450IP i can receive voip calls

What am i doing wrong?

Description Username Host Active Status
Voipbuster.com Mattiep sip.voipbuster.com Yes Registered [Edit] [Delete]
SIP-to-PSTN Budgetphone.nl 31777110394 budgetphone.nl Yes - [Edit] [Delete]
Registration Budgetphone.nl 31777110394@budgetphone.nl sip.budgetphone.nl Yes Request Sent [Edit] [Delete

Mattie Peeters
881027 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-11-2007, 10:04 PM   #8
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Hi Mattie,

Your outbound calls are not working because you have no dial plan:

http://www.voxalot.com/action/dialPlanList

The tutorial section provides some details on setting up a VoXaLot dial plan.

Your inbound calls are not working because your budgetphone provider is not registered. I notice you are using advance mode for this provider also. Please read this post:

http://forum.voxalot.com/showpost.ph...96&postcount=6
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-28-2007, 09:54 PM   #9
881027
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
881027 is on a distinguished road
Default VOIP IN works now

Hello Martin

My voip in calls via budgetphone work now. i made a dial plan.
My voip out calls still do not work via voipbuster. do i have to ad voipbuster to the dial plan or just to the provider list. if to the dial plan how do i have to ad voipbuster.

mattie
881027 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-28-2007, 10:16 PM   #10
881027
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
881027 is on a distinguished road
Default modified dial plan

Sorry i modified my dialplan and the outgoing call work too.
881027 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:47 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.