Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Tips, Tricks & HowTo's

Voxalot Tips, Tricks & HowTo's Tips and Tricks for Voxalot

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 09-16-2006, 10:47 PM   #21
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,929
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Arnie if the test number works then RTP (audio) is ok. Are you able to dial a PSTN access number http://www.sipbroker.com/sipbroker/action/pstnNumbers and then *010<voxalot number>?

How are you currently trying call your inbound?
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to martin For This Useful Post:
441516 (06-13-2008)
Unread 10-23-2006, 11:22 AM   #22
sdf
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
sdf is on a distinguished road
Default

Hi if I have only one voxalot account and it is being used at home can I register my mobile with the same account at the same time?

Or if I registered another account can I use the same Voip providers as registered in my home account?

Thanks
sdf is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-23-2006, 11:26 AM   #23
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,929
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Hi sdf,

You should be able to register both on the one VoXaLot account. Let us know how you go?
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-24-2006, 09:14 AM   #24
sdf
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
sdf is on a distinguished road
Default

Hi i got it to register once while using the internet connection provided by my mobile phone company but i could not get it work via my wifi connection at home even when i opened port 5060 and sent it to my mobile?

my phone is a nokia N91

Thanks
sdf is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-24-2006, 10:54 AM   #25
affinity
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 799
Thanks: 66
Thanked 61 Times in 44 Posts
affinity will become famous soon enough
Default

Your issues at home are most likely NAT related. I would guess that your on the road connection is not behind NAT, so hence it works more easily. I'm sure Martin has more to say here though.
affinity is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-25-2006, 02:01 AM   #26
vk3xem
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Healesville, Australia
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
vk3xem is on a distinguished road
Send a message via ICQ to vk3xem Send a message via MSN to vk3xem Send a message via Skype™ to vk3xem
Question

I followed the instructions that Martin posted and registered Voxalot on my Nokia N73. It Registered OK but when I rang it went straight to voicemail, I did hear the GSM going through the computer speakers when I made the test call.

I can't seem to work out how to make an outgoing call either. Anyone know what I need to do so I can get it working?
vk3xem is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-25-2006, 02:29 AM   #27
758595
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
758595 is on a distinguished road
Default

it registers and I can make calls. However, when I try to call the phone it says the person I'm calling is unavailable and goes straight to the mailbox.
758595 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-25-2006, 02:49 AM   #28
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,929
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Some firewalls have NAT related issues receiving inbound calls. You might want to check you firewall settings.

Also if you PM your 6 digit number when I get a chance I can take a look at the registry and see if there is anything obviously wrong there.
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-25-2006, 11:21 AM   #29
758595
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
758595 is on a distinguished road
Default

the number is the same as my username on this forum.
I'm forwarding port 5060 TCP and UDP to the E61.
I've run tcpdump on the router, and found there's actually some communication with the phone when I call it:

12:17:28.762418 IP (tos 0x0, ttl 45, id 50767, offset 0, flags [DF], length: 1309) voxalot.com.5060 > 192.168.1.209.5060: UDP, length: 1281
12:17:28.876480 IP (tos 0x0, ttl 69, id 27516, offset 0, flags [none], length: 502) 192.168.1.209.5060 > voxalot.com.5060: UDP, length: 474
12:17:28.944090 IP (tos 0x0, ttl 45, id 50771, offset 0, flags [DF], length: 1309) voxalot.com.5060 > 192.168.1.209.5060: UDP, length: 1281
12:17:29.126345 IP (tos 0x0, ttl 69, id 27517, offset 0, flags [none], length: 593) 192.168.1.209.5060 > voxalot.com.5060: UDP, length: 565
12:17:29.250929 IP (tos 0x0, ttl 45, id 50777, offset 0, flags [DF], length: 418) voxalot.com.5060 > 192.168.1.209.5060: UDP, length: 390

then I get the "unavailable" message.
I'm running what i believe is the latest software on the phone 2.10618.06.05 (14-07-06)
758595 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-27-2006, 08:19 PM   #30
shezad
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 162
Thanks: 9
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
shezad is on a distinguished road
Default

Im having problem to activate voxalot on a Nokia n91, anyone know if it will work on it ?

I got it to registered with voxalot, but i dont know how to dial out with nokia n91. When i dial out it dials out with my regular mobile phone account and not true the voip account that is registered with woxalot.

do i have to dial something special ? Need any special program ? if yes from where do i get it ?
shezad is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:05 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.