Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Tips, Tricks & HowTo's

Voxalot Tips, Tricks & HowTo's Tips and Tricks for Voxalot

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 08-13-2007, 04:04 AM   #141
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by peters View Post
hi martin,thanks for your quick respond. wondering apart from filling the realm as voxalot.com, is there any alternative domain we can use? ie voxalot.com.au? thanks heaps.
No the domain/realm is the same across all of our geographies.
.
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-13-2007, 04:23 AM   #142
affinity
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 799
Thanks: 66
Thanked 61 Times in 44 Posts
affinity will become famous soon enough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by martin View Post
No the domain/realm is the same across all of our geographies.
.
I wonder if it would be possible to have multiple domain/realm's and with each going to the same IP group -- perhaps extra public IP's for the clusters?

If the problem is that the phone cannot take two registrations with the same domain/realm, then making it unique some other way might be the answer that the user is looking for.
affinity is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to affinity For This Useful Post:
peters (08-13-2007)
Unread 08-13-2007, 07:27 AM   #143
peters
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 20
Thanks: 7
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
peters is on a distinguished road
Default

i discover something today (but no solution, hopefully someone can enlighten me). my E65 is register ok to my wireless network, i can talk between voxalot account with no problem (so this is not a problem)

BUT the problem is as follow:
when i rang from the pstn number and dial my voxalot extension, my phone rang but i can't hear sound on either side.

I have tested with the same Nokia E65 phone and on same wireless network:
i have register pennytel and tested to ring from external (not within pennytel to pennytel) it was working ok, where i can hear both side.

I have adjusted my settings as follow:
1) Proxy server and registrar server filling the same details as per
recommendation by Martin.
2) Proxy server leave blank and only filling details on registrar server.
2) tried transport type: UDP / TCP / AUTO

appreciate someone can enlighten me, if this is a permanent error i'll give up as i have already tested it for two days but no success so far.
peters is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-23-2007, 07:53 AM   #144
PaulHamon
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
PaulHamon is on a distinguished road
Default AIS (thialand) Nokia e61i and GPRS :/ confused...

ok... not sure but can anyone help me?

Just got VoXaLot accounts and i've got it working fine on my wireless accress point here in Bangkok using Engin as the provider

Works like a DREAM yay!!!

I want to set it up so when i leave the house it'll make call using the AIS-GRPS-Internet and VoXaLot?? Can i? How do i??

I copied the VoXaLot sip connection and updated the Access point to AIS-GPRS-Internet (one of 4 default AIS connections that appears automatically, MMS, WAP, Streaming) I also tried streaming...

I turn on GPRS and i still get ' NOT REGISTERED ' I'm still registered via WIFI with Voalot and Engine Sip Settings...

Any suggestions?? Am i making any sense??
PaulHamon is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-26-2007, 08:55 AM   #145
AlexErko
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 39
Thanks: 6
Thanked 8 Times in 7 Posts
AlexErko is on a distinguished road
Default

I have just being doing some testing with my Nokia phone and VoXaLot over my Three (Australia) 3G connection, and I am happy to report that with the following settings on the Nokia SIP client, that the registration of my account at VoXaLot no longer drops out:

SIP Settings:

Profile name: VoXaLot
Service profile: IETF
Default access point: <for you to define>
Public user name: sip:xxxxxx@au.voxalot.com Use compression: No
Registration: Always on
Use security: No

Proxy server:

Proxy server address: None

Realm: None
User name: None
Password: None
Allow loose routing: Yes
Transport type: UDP
Port: 5060

Registrar server:

Registrar server address: sip:au.voxalot.com
Realm: voxalot.com
User name: xxxxxx. <- where xxxxxx is user VoXaLot user name
Password: <your VoXaLot password>
Allow loose routing: Yes
Transport type: UDP
Port: 5060

Go to Tools --> Settings --> Connection --> Internet Tel.
Create a new profile (if there isn't one already) and call it VoXaLot, or whatever you want, or leave it named default.
Under SIP profiles select the VoXaLot account you created above.

However, I have tested the connection using the 600 echo test, and the words were breaking up and there was a lot of lag. This is undoubtedly due to the old problem with my set-up, ie that the G.711 codec is being used by
default, and the upload bandwidth of 64kbps is insufficient for that codec.

If VoXaLot were to give the user the option of selecting which codec to use with VoXaLot, like it does with other providers, the problem would be solved.
AlexErko is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-26-2007, 11:50 PM   #146
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AlexErko View Post
If VoXaLot were to give the user the option of selecting which codec to use with VoXaLot, like it does with other providers, the problem would be solved.
The right fix is to implement Nokia provisioning. We have made contact with Nokia and are working on obtaining their provisioning plugin to use with Voxalot.
.
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to martin For This Useful Post:
affinity (08-27-2007), AlexErko (08-27-2007), tomblandford (08-30-2007)
Unread 08-27-2007, 12:23 AM   #147
AlexErko
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 39
Thanks: 6
Thanked 8 Times in 7 Posts
AlexErko is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by martin View Post
The right fix is to implement Nokia provisioning. We have made contact with Nokia and are working on obtaining their provisioning plugin to use with Voxalot.
.
That will be very welcome indeed.
AlexErko is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-27-2007, 01:44 AM   #148
affinity
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 799
Thanks: 66
Thanked 61 Times in 44 Posts
affinity will become famous soon enough
Default

Yes, very welcome. It would be great to know how it might be possible to do this myself; I've researched and hit too many stumbling blocks thus far. The only 'real' avenue is to trial NowSMS and later purchase it for continued use, but it is never going to be a value purchase for the occasional user at the prices they are asking.
affinity is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-27-2007, 08:22 AM   #149
xcaliba
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 19
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
xcaliba is on a distinguished road
Default

I have just got a new E65 and have got it to the stage of registering and making outgoing calls. I am working through my home WiFi and registered to voxalot.

It is taking approx 60 seconds from when I push dial for the outgoing call to ring. Is this something I have set up incorrectly or is this normal?
xcaliba is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-27-2007, 08:38 AM   #150
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by xcaliba View Post
I have just got a new E65 and have got it to the stage of registering and making outgoing calls. I am working through my home WiFi and registered to voxalot.

It is taking approx 60 seconds from when I push dial for the outgoing call to ring. Is this something I have set up incorrectly or is this normal?
What "Transport Type" are you using?
.
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:24 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.