Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot General

Voxalot General Voxalot discussion, tips, tricks and suggestions. Talk about them here.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 07-08-2006, 03:01 AM   #1
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,929
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default Post Your VoXaLot Dial Plan

A post over on Whirlpool prompted me to create a sticky thread over here where people can post their VoXaLot dial plans to assist others.

It would probably help to state your city, country in the subject with a cut and paste of the actual dial plan entry list followed by a brief rationale.

Thanks
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.

Last edited by martin; 07-08-2006 at 03:04 AM.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-08-2006, 04:18 AM   #2
moollar
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 30
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
moollar is on a distinguished road
Default NSW (Australia) dial plan

The following is a NSW (area code 02) dial plan that has Koala as a "main" VSP and Pennytel as an "override" by dialling 2 at the beginning:

10 _[4689]xxxxxxx 02${EXTEN} Koala ENUM 612${EXTEN} Yes
20 _0[23478]xxxxxxxx ${EXTEN} Koala ENUM 61${EXTEN:1} Yes
40 _1[38]00xxxxxx ${EXTEN} Koala ENUM 61${EXTEN} Yes
50 _13zxxx ${EXTEN} Koala ENUM 61${EXTEN} Yes
60 _0011x. ${EXTEN} Koala ENUM ${EXTEN:4} Yes
70 _20z. ${EXTEN:1} Pennytel ENUM 61${EXTEN:2} Yes
80 _20011x. ${EXTEN:5} Pennytel ENUM ${EXTEN:5} Yes

When you dial using the above plan you will need to put a 2 in front of the number you want to dial when you want it to go through Pennytel and make sure you include the area code.

This dial plan is for people who reside in NSW, Australia and want to dial NSW numbers "normally" (i.e. without area code), with the exception of dialling the Pennytel "override".
moollar is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-11-2006, 09:59 PM   #3
ozimarco
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Lower Chittering, about an hour from Perth, Western Australia
Posts: 229
Thanks: 61
Thanked 42 Times in 28 Posts
ozimarco is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Skype™ to ozimarco
Default

Thanks, moollar, for posting that. I am going to adopt your way of prefixing a 2 so that I can quickly switch to Pennytel for those local calls I know are going to be short.
ozimarco is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-11-2006, 10:20 PM   #4
Kars
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 22
Thanks: 1
Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
Kars is on a distinguished road
Default Dial plan for Hengelo, the Netherlands

The following is dial plan for Hengelo, the Netherlands when using Budget Phone Company / Talkin2Ya as your PSTN provider.
All numbers are transformed so they yield proper ENUM lookups. Hengelo (local) numbers can be dialed without city/area code.

The country code for the Netherlands is 31, the city/area code for Hengelo is 74, the Dutch IDD (International Direct Dialing) prefix is 00, the Dutch NDD (National Direct Dialing) prefix is 0.

Code:
Priority Pattern  Replacement  Provider             ENUM Replacement
-------- -------- -----------  -------------------- ----------------
1        _112     ${EXTEN}     Budget Phone Company 31${EXTEN}
10       _0031.   0${EXTEN:4}  Budget Phone Company ${EXTEN:2}
10       _00. 	  ${EXTEN}     Budget Phone Company ${EXTEN:2}
20       _0.      ${EXTEN}     Budget Phone Company 31${EXTEN:1}
30       _ZXXXXXX 074${EXTEN}  Budget Phone Company 3174${EXTEN}
The first entry is meant for the Dutch emergency number.
The second entry is for all international format Dutch PSTN phone numbers.
The second entry is for all other international PSTN phone numbers.
The third entry is for all national PSTN phone numbers.
The last entry is to facilitate "local" calls (without area code) in Hengelo.

Last edited by Kars; 07-12-2006 at 10:01 PM.
Kars is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Kars For This Useful Post:
312998 (07-15-2010), Windstorm (08-24-2007)
Unread 08-16-2006, 03:26 AM   #5
gvr
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
gvr is on a distinguished road
Default New York City, provider Wengo

HTML Code:
Priority  Pattern  Replacement  ENUM_Replacement
10	_311	0012126399675	0012126399675
20	_33ZXXXXXXXX	0${EXTEN:2}	${EXTEN}
30	_NXXXXXXXXX.	00${EXTEN}	${EXTEN}
40	_NXXXXXXXXX	001${EXTEN}	1${EXTEN}
50	_1NXXXXXXXXX	00${EXTEN}	${EXTEN}
To make domestic calls, dial 1+area_code+number or area_code+number. To make international calls, dial country_code+area_code+number.

As Wengo is a French company, all French numbers must be prefixed with 0 and other countries must be prefixed with 00.

Question to audience (or Martin), please explain:
If I move 2nd and 3rd plans to the end, user loses the ability to make international calls, with an immediate busy tone. They are not forwarded to the provider. Test button on "Dial Plan" setup page shows no problem even with this order. Why?
gvr is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-07-2006, 02:51 PM   #6
menace
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
menace is on a distinguished road
Default

I'm in Tassie so the area code is 03 (613 in country code)

10 _04xxxxxxxx 61${EXTEN:1} Freecall Yes [Edit] [Delete]
20 _[6]xxxxxxx 613${EXTEN} Freecall Yes [Edit] [Delete]
30 _26. 613${EXTEN:1} SIPME Yes [Edit] [Delete]
40 _2. 61${EXTEN:2} SIPME Yes [Edit] [Delete]
50 _[0]. 61${EXTEN:1} Freecall Yes [Edit] [Delete]
60 _xxx. 61${EXTEN} Freecall Yes [Edit] [Delete]

any suggested improvements? Its the first time I've ever tried this!

10 (add 61 to all mobiles and use freecall)
20 (add area code to all local calls)
30 (add area code to all local calls and use SIPME if 2 is dialed as first number)
40 (use SIPME if 2 is dialed as first number)
50 (add international code to all STD numbers)
60 (add international code to all 13... numbers)

Last edited by menace; 09-07-2006 at 02:55 PM.
menace is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-22-2006, 06:07 PM   #7
wmp
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 65
Thanks: 11
Thanked 11 Times in 9 Posts
wmp is on a distinguished road
Default Dupont WA - USA

My dial plan begins with my Sipura SPA-2000 with the following:
Code:
(#x<:1253>[2-9]xxxxxx|#x<:1>[2-9]xx[2-9]xxxxxxS0|#x1[2-9]xx[2-9]xxxxxxS0|<:1253>[2-9]xxxxxx|<:1>[2-9]xx[2-9]xxxxxxS0|1[2-9]xx[2-9]xxxxxxS0|[x*][x*].)
Before passing my call to VoXaLot any 7 digit numbers are prefixed with 1253 (my local are code). 10 digit numbers are prefixed with a 1 and sent out (S0) immediately, and full 11 digit domestic numbers are sent out immediately. 7 10 and 11 digit numbers prefixed with a # are sent to VoXaLot for use with different providers. The [x*][x*]. at the end allows for everything else, such as * codes for use with SIPBroker, 500 for voice mail, 011 international calls, etc.


Code:
Priority  Pattern  	      Replacement      Provider
30  	_0114[479]800.        *${EXTEN:3}      FWD  
31 	_01131800. 	      *${EXTEN:3}      FWD
32 	_01144500. 	      *${EXTEN:3}      FWD
33 	_01144808. 	      *${EXTEN:3}      FWD
34 	_01149130. 	      *${EXTEN:3}      FWD
40 	_011XX.               00${EXTEN:3}     VoipDiscount
51 	_#1XX. 		      ${EXTEN:2}       Voxee
52 	_#2XX. 		      ${EXTEN:2}       PlainVoip
53 	_#3XX. 		      ${EXTEN:2}       Vbuzzer
411 	_411 		      18003733411      TRX Telecom
800 	_1800. 		      1613-${EXTEN}    TRX Telecom 
822 	_1822. 		      1613-${EXTEN}    TRX Telecom
833 	_1833. 		      1613-${EXTEN}    TRX Telecom
844 	_1844. 		      1613-${EXTEN}    TRX Telecom 
855 	_1855. 		      1613-${EXTEN}    TRX Telecom
866 	_1866. 		      1613-${EXTEN}    TRX Telecom
877 	_1877. 		      1613-${EXTEN}    TRX Telecom
888 	_1888. 		      1613-${EXTEN}    TRX Telecom
999 	_1NXXNXXXXXX 	      00${EXTEN}       VoipDiscount
Priority Code - Explanation
  • 30s - Some international toll free numbers are sent through FWD (free). The 011 is stripped and a * is added.
  • 40 - International calls. The 011 is replaced with 00 (as required by VoipDiscount) and sent to VoipDiscount.
  • 50s - Allows me to choose an alternative VOIP provider. I can simply enter #1+phone number and the call with be handled by Voxee.
  • 411 - Directory calls are sent to an 800 number through a free provider.
  • 800s - Toll free calls sent to through a free provider.
  • 999 - Domestic calls are sent to VoipDiscount, adding 00 to beginning as required by them.
wmp is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-04-2006, 02:21 PM   #8
441516
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: W.Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Posts: 128
Thanks: 3
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
441516 is on a distinguished road
Default Can anyone post a dial plan

which is for UK users! Foe all UK local and national 01 and 02 numbers.Not forgetting voxalot.
441516 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-05-2006, 12:14 PM   #9
ptruman
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 94
Thanks: 1
Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
ptruman is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 441516 View Post
which is for UK users! Foe all UK local and national 01 and 02 numbers.Not forgetting voxalot.
Happy to attempt to help - although I'm new at this...

Voxalot dialplans :

Code:
1 _777. ${EXTEN:3} Sipgate UK 
2 _0800. *44800${EXTEN:4} Free World Dialup (FWD)  
3 _393. ${EXTEN:3} Free World Dialup (FWD) 
4 _764. ${EXTEN:3} Poggs 
5 _472. 000472${EXTEN:3} Sipgate UK
I'm using the international SIP provider codes as STD codes - i.e. 777 calls sipgate, using my Sipgate provider account.

0800 routes free calls via FWD (no point really, but I was playing )

393 routes all calls to FWD users via my FWD provider account.

764 is a link to a friends private asterisk exchange (he's made me an extension)

472 routes calls to Gradwell users, via my Sipgate provider.


I'm using a Linksys SPA3102 to connect to Voxalot, and it's dial plan is

Code:
(0[1278]x.<:@gw0>|1[025][013]<:@gw0>|<#S0,><:@gw0>|999S0|x.)
This, anything starting 01, 02, 07 or 08 goes via PSTN. (I could route 08 over FWD as in the Voxalot plan, but as mentioned, no real point )

Telco service numbers 100, 123 and 150/151 are covered by the next rule, and go out on PSTN

# instantly drops out to PSTN, and means I can make a landline call if a dialplan screws up whilst I'm testing

999 should go straight out, but I've not tested this

Everything else goes via Voxalot as the normal subscriber.

My plan is to setup accounts with most providers, and set them up as "area codes" in Voxalot
ptruman is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-05-2006, 01:26 PM   #10
441516
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: W.Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Posts: 128
Thanks: 3
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
441516 is on a distinguished road
Default Thanks PTRUMAN

Many thanks. Please check your private message.
441516 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Voxalot and Sipura/ATA Tutorial: A Comprehensive Walkthrough ctylor Voxalot General 5 04-28-2010 12:52 AM
SPA3000 Dial Plan where Voxalot as a gateway peters Voxalot Support 4 05-08-2007 01:40 PM
Dial plan problems with FaktorTel and VoXaLoT Hally Voxalot Support 1 01-06-2007 09:21 AM
Voxalot as Provider in Dial Plan vpsaini Voxalot Support 2 06-27-2006 09:36 AM
Default Voxalot Dial Plan Bazza Voxalot Support 5 06-07-2006 12:50 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:14 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.