Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 09-17-2007, 05:00 AM   #1
klap282799
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
klap282799 is on a distinguished road
Default Question on speed Dial plan between Voxalot member.

I want to route calls to a specific server (au.voxalot.com) and I wanted to setup a dial plan for it so I don't have to keep pressing *010 or *061

So I set a pattern match for : _XXXXXX
Replacement : *061${EXTEN}
Provider : Voxalot

The results are below when I dial 6 digits when playing around with "Test Dial" :
When I dial 282803, the string that gets sent is sip:*061282803@voxalot.com (Which routes to US, I can hear the delay)
When I dial *061282803, the string that gets sent is sip:*282803@au.voxalot.com. (Australia, little delay)
Even is I dial *010282803, the string that gets sent is sip:*282803@au.voxalot.com. (Australia, little delay)

The dial plan seems to bypass it's ability to detect the closest geographical location.

I can definitely hear the delay in the call that's routed to US instead of Australia.

Can someone help to see whether there's something I can tune in the dial plan? Or Martin, is this something that can be fixed?

Thanks.
klap282799 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-17-2007, 04:04 PM   #2
emoci
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 1,422
Thanks: 123
Thanked 368 Times in 281 Posts
emoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to all
Default

I am no expert on this, but from my understanding:

If you call me, even though you may want to force a call to MyNumber@au.voxalot.com, because I am using the VoXalot US cluster, the call will be placed to MyNumber@us.voxalot.com (so from my understanding the cluster used, depends on the cluster in which the person you are calling is registered)....


Martin can probably step in with a more correct explanation....
emoci is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-17-2007, 09:58 PM   #3
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,929
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by emoci View Post
I am no expert on this, but from my understanding:

If you call me, even though you may want to force a call to MyNumber@au.voxalot.com, because I am using the VoXalot US cluster, the call will be placed to MyNumber@us.voxalot.com (so from my understanding the cluster used, depends on the cluster in which the person you are calling is registered)....


Martin can probably step in with a more correct explanation....
Correct, however as long as both parties are handling NAT and Voxalot is not proxying the RTP the voice will be P2P.
.
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Voxalot and Sipura/ATA Tutorial: A Comprehensive Walkthrough ctylor Voxalot General 5 04-28-2010 12:52 AM
dial plan for ** won't get you speed dial d85551 Voxalot Support 0 11-30-2006 12:00 PM
Voxalot as Provider in Dial Plan vpsaini Voxalot Support 2 06-27-2006 09:36 AM
Default Voxalot Dial Plan Bazza Voxalot Support 5 06-07-2006 12:50 PM
Newbie - but please be nice Mallycat Voxalot Support 21 04-15-2006 07:50 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:56 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.