Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > SIP Broker Forums > SIP Broker Support

SIP Broker Support Support for the SIP Broker service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 09-26-2007, 07:11 AM   #21
hust
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 93
Thanks: 15
Thanked 24 Times in 16 Posts
hust is on a distinguished road
Angry Vancouver sip broker access num all down

Quote:
Originally Posted by dwC View Post
Hello all,

Just an FYI to everyone that Link2Voip has provided SIPBroker with a secondary Vancouver, Canada PSTN DID.



Cheers,

dwC
i am in Vancouver now, call sip acccess number 604-628-4266, encountering busy tone. call 604-630-9700, it does not work.
hust is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-12-2007, 01:01 PM   #22
hust
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 93
Thanks: 15
Thanked 24 Times in 16 Posts
hust is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hust View Post
i am in Vancouver now, call sip acccess number 604-628-4266, encountering busy tone. call 604-630-9700, it does not work.
I have forgotten to say that sip broker access number 604-628-4266 worked normally when i returned to Vancouver on OCT,4,2007.
hust is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-13-2007, 10:44 PM   #23
StanBarber
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 10
Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
StanBarber is on a distinguished road
Default

I am having problems dialing SIP Broker PSTN access numbers with my ENUM number.

I have tried all these numbers:

San Antonio, TX 1-210-881-0442
San Francisco, CA 1-415-376-7297
San Francisco, CA 1-415-594-0355
San Jose, CA 1-408-538-2197
San Jose, CA 1-408-625-4997
Tulsa, OK 1-918-398-9841
San Mateo, CA 1-650-523-6897
San Rafael, CA 1-415-223-4197
Michigan 1-616-608-0509

After the prompt, I enter my ENUM
*013 882 9999 nnn nnn#

This now just gives me a busy tone. (Not 1-way audio. No ringing on either side. Just a busy signal.)

I have used these PSTN numbers with my ENUM for several months with NO problems.
I have not made any changes to my firewall and ATA.

So I had my friends do the same thing with these and other SIP Broker PSTN numbers and their own ENUMs.
Same results. Busy tone.

What is going on?
StanBarber is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-13-2007, 11:00 PM   #24
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Did you try SIPBroker - ENUM Lookup

Please PM me the ENUM number you are calling.

I just tried some numbers and got timeouts against e164.org:

e164.arpa.(3ms) ---Not Found---
e164.org.(5000ms) ---Timed Out---
e164.info.(11ms) ---Not Found---
e164.televolution.net.(2ms) ---Not Found---
enum.org.(2ms) ---Not Found---


Hopefully evilbunny can shed some light on this problem.
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to martin For This Useful Post:
StanBarber (10-13-2007)
Unread 10-13-2007, 11:31 PM   #25
StanBarber
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 10
Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
StanBarber is on a distinguished road
Default

Thanks Martin.

I tried the SIPBroker - ENUM Lookup with
882 9999 nnn nnn

I got the results:
e164.arpa.(4ms) ---Not Found---
e164.org.(1076ms) sip: (yes this is the correct lookup entry)
e164.info.(12ms) ---Not Found---
e164.televolution.net.(83ms) ---Not Found---
enum.org.(2ms) ---Not Found---


So I have been dialing
*013 882 9999 nnn nnn#
This has not been working recently.

BUT considering the above lookup, I tried:
882 9999 nnn nnn#
and it works!
Now my end points are ringing and I am talking again. No problems.

So removing the initial *013 is what it took to make it work (again).
Why is that?
And why was it working before with the *013 ?


Do you still want me to PM you my ENUM ?
StanBarber is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-14-2007, 12:25 AM   #26
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Please try the *013 number again and PM my the exact number you dialed and I will check the logs.
.
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-17-2007, 04:25 PM   #27
dc2007
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 81
Thanks: 12
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
dc2007 is on a distinguished road
Default

the one in china keeps going to my vm now.it used to work smoothly and rings my ata.
dc2007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-18-2007, 11:42 PM   #28
tremmarc
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 16
Thanks: 3
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
tremmarc is on a distinguished road
Default

Hello!

Ive discovered about sip broker accidantly and recently, and ive tried to dial PTSN in muinch germany, but from different country. When dialing the number from land line, i get msg all circuits are busy now, and immediately after i got disconnected.

Does that means that only ppls from Germany/Munich can call the number or the ptsn number is closed?

The number i dialed is :+49-89-121409114

If the number is dead is there a chance to get new number in Munich?

Thanks to everyone, and cheers!
tremmarc is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-18-2007, 11:53 PM   #29
emoci
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 1,422
Thanks: 123
Thanked 368 Times in 281 Posts
emoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to all
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tremmarc View Post
Hello!

Ive discovered about sip broker accidantly and recently, and ive tried to dial PTSN in muinch germany, but from different country. When dialing the number from land line, i get msg all circuits are busy now, and immediately after i got disconnected.

Does that means that only ppls from Germany/Munich can call the number or the ptsn number is closed?

The number i dialed is :+49-89-121409114

If the number is dead is there a chance to get new number in Munich?

Thanks to everyone, and cheers!
None of the numbers are limited to people from a certain region...however you are right that the Munich number is down (just tested).... Maybe Martin can get in touch with SipService
emoci is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-19-2007, 12:53 AM   #30
tremmarc
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 16
Thanks: 3
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
tremmarc is on a distinguished road
Default

@emoci thanks for prompt answer, really apprechiate it. That would be perfect if Martin can get ahold of Sipservice that would be perfect! Lets wait for Martin.

I believe he will have great and positive answer.

Thanks, for clearing this up for me!

Cheers!
tremmarc is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Free DID Numbers, Free Voip Calls, & more Voip Info amroe Voxalot General 54 01-13-2014 09:11 AM
PSTN Access numbers and my DTMF yfm SIP Broker Support 5 12-09-2007 06:51 PM
SIP Broker Access Numbers and Dail Tone yfm SIP Broker Support 2 07-15-2007 02:45 AM
what service offer free access numbers? wycodreams SIP Broker Support 4 04-30-2007 04:13 PM
please explain sip-broker for beginners bitbonk SIP Broker Support 7 03-29-2007 02:05 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:34 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.