Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot General

Voxalot General Voxalot discussion, tips, tricks and suggestions. Talk about them here.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 07-04-2007, 11:51 PM   #11
dc2007
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 81
Thanks: 12
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
dc2007 is on a distinguished road
Default

it says...."dialing via local telephone service"..."failed to place call using local telephone service"
dc2007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-10-2007, 03:59 AM   #12
emoci
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 1,422
Thanks: 123
Thanked 368 Times in 281 Posts
emoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to all
Default

The number you are dialing has to be the same as the number you registered with PhoneGnome.

In other words, it's like your PhoneGnome Account for let's say 515-233-2332 is calling 15152332332....

In your PhoneGnome Account, under call analysis, see the format that is being dialed right now....than adjust as needed

BTW, this may help:
WorldWide Local Calls

Also check the original RFD thread for some updates....

Last edited by emoci; 07-12-2007 at 10:05 PM.
emoci is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-17-2007, 01:34 PM   #13
bpere
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Brussels, Belgium
Posts: 21
Thanks: 9
Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts
bpere is on a distinguished road
Default

Very useful information, thanks for that.

I'd like to add uknumber.co.uk - Giving you a free UK phone number - wherever you are in the world! which gives you a free 056 number in the UK. The advantage over 084x, 087x, 070 is that 056 numbers are supposed to be charged at standard landline rates for the calling party in the U.K. (I say "supposed to" as this is the way it should work in theory, but it depends on the provider).
bpere is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-15-2007, 10:39 PM   #14
emoci
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 1,422
Thanks: 123
Thanked 368 Times in 281 Posts
emoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to all
Default

If anyone wants to check at the original RFD thread, there is now a way to use VoXalot in Conjuction with PBXes that makes callthru possible...

One could replace adding each Voip Provider at PBXes (as mentioned in the guide), with just adding your VoXalot account where you have dial plans configured.

In other words you can achieve CallThrough with SipBroker--VoXalot Acct(One Set up just for CallThru)--PBXes--VoXalot Account You use for all your Calling with Smart Call Configured

And even add TPad, so you can use their access Numbers for places where SipBroker does not offer local numbers.

Free DID Numbers, Free Voip Calls, & more Voip Info - RedFlagDeals.com Forums

Placing VoIP Calls from any Old Regular PSTN Phone

Last edited by emoci; 08-16-2007 at 12:20 AM.
emoci is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to emoci For This Useful Post:
130166 (08-16-2007), 191727 (08-16-2007), martin (08-15-2007)
Unread 08-16-2007, 08:21 PM   #15
serendipitydawg
Member
 
serendipitydawg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Berkshire UK
Posts: 57
Thanks: 15
Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
serendipitydawg is on a distinguished road
Default

As bpere says above

056 numbers are supposed to be charged at standard landline rates for the calling party in the U.K. (I say "supposed to" as this is the way it should work in theory, but it depends on the provider).

I have just obtained an 056 number from:

uknumber.co.uk - Giving you a free UK phone number - wherever you are in the world!

Tell all your friends and family to use a BT line (domestic /residential /business NOT a payphone)when using an 056 prefixed number and then they will get "standard landline rates" which are 3.25pence for up to 60 min plus 6p call setup charge

You can check with BT's online price list here

BT Price List

Last edited by serendipitydawg; 08-17-2007 at 02:25 PM. Reason: Amended information
serendipitydawg is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to serendipitydawg For This Useful Post:
affinity (08-17-2007)
Unread 08-17-2007, 04:19 PM   #16
affinity
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 799
Thanks: 66
Thanked 61 Times in 44 Posts
affinity will become famous soon enough
Default

I just created a new number at uknumber.co.uk and I am finding that whenever it calls successfully, it goes straight to voicemail.

I think this may be because I forwarded it to:
voxalot-id@voxalot.com
- instead of
voxalot-id@au.voxalot.com

I have sent an email to them to have the sip uri adjusted.
affinity is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-17-2007, 04:20 PM   #17
affinity
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 799
Thanks: 66
Thanked 61 Times in 44 Posts
affinity will become famous soon enough
Default

btw I am finding that it seems to be a bit hit and miss as to whether the number works or not.

Optus prepaid mobile [AU], sometimes works, other times says that the number is disconnected. Three mobile fails, MNF fails call.

Not sure if this one will work out, but this is all fun and good for testing / research purposes.
affinity is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-17-2007, 06:01 PM   #18
affinity
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 799
Thanks: 66
Thanked 61 Times in 44 Posts
affinity will become famous soon enough
Default

Now I can't get the UKNUMBER to work from the Optus mobile again... but it worked on MNF.

The sip uri fwd was changed, now it doesn't go straight to voicemail any more -- so that is good.

Edit: corrected SIPNUMBER to UKNUMBER...

Last edited by affinity; 08-18-2007 at 05:24 AM.
affinity is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-23-2007, 06:56 AM   #19
JeFFJuH
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 193
Thanks: 24
Thanked 25 Times in 20 Posts
JeFFJuH will become famous soon enough
Default

I'll make this topic a sticky, as it contains a lot of useful information.
JeFFJuH is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-27-2007, 05:37 AM   #20
amroe
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Holy Land
Posts: 125
Thanks: 12
Thanked 24 Times in 9 Posts
amroe is on a distinguished road
Send a message via ICQ to amroe Send a message via AIM to amroe Send a message via MSN to amroe Send a message via Yahoo to amroe Send a message via Skype™ to amroe
Smile

I had added New Information , and i will add more emoci
amroe is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Voxalot and Sipura/ATA Tutorial: A Comprehensive Walkthrough ctylor Voxalot General 5 04-28-2010 12:52 AM
Newbie - but please be nice Mallycat Voxalot Support 21 04-15-2006 07:50 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:27 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.