Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot General

Voxalot General Voxalot discussion, tips, tricks and suggestions. Talk about them here.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 04-20-2007, 05:18 PM   #11
serendipitydawg
Member
 
serendipitydawg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Berkshire UK
Posts: 57
Thanks: 15
Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
serendipitydawg is on a distinguished road
Default

Bump bump!
serendipitydawg is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-20-2007, 09:42 PM   #12
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by serendipitydawg View Post
Does this answer all of the questions posed by "hust" in post number 7 above?
Sure does.

Quote:
If the call begins from ATA, the IP address will be the ATA's ip address.
Yes

Quote:
If i use PC web callback with voipdiscount 2 legs, which 2 IP address will be sent to Betamax? my PC's ip address?
The Voxalot server IP is sent

Quote:
If i use mobile WAP callback with voipdiscount 2 legs,which 2 IP address will be sent to Betamax? i know when i use mobile WAP,my mobile carrier provides me a private ip address.
The Voxalot server IP is sent
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-20-2007, 09:58 PM   #13
juancarlos
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 87
Thanks: 14
Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
juancarlos is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by martin View Post
Sure does.



Yes



The Voxalot server IP is sent



The Voxalot server IP is sent


I think in this case Betamax can not see the IP address?. i hope this NOT USED to abuse Betamax by a small minority of people? otherwise we will have problems again.
juancarlos is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-20-2007, 10:16 PM   #14
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by juancarlos View Post
I think in this case Betamax can not see the IP address?. i hope this NOT USED to abuse Betamax by a small minority of people? otherwise we will have problems again.
We will be actively monitoring abuse on our side and will immediately cancel offending accounts.
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-26-2007, 09:19 AM   #15
Eduard75
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Estonia
Posts: 13
Thanks: 4
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Eduard75 is on a distinguished road
Default FUP (fair user policy) in VoipDiscount

Hi Martin, thanks a lot for you job.

As a new user I have a question to you.

My SIP ATA device was connected yesterday to voipdiscount through voxalot account.
Starting from this point, I have FUP status and charges for all calls, but my free time is not over. What is a problem ?

Does voxalot use the same ip for all conections to voipdiscount ?
I know that free* time is limited to unique ip.
Eduard75 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-26-2007, 09:30 AM   #16
JeFFJuH
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 193
Thanks: 24
Thanked 25 Times in 20 Posts
JeFFJuH will become famous soon enough
Default

I have exactly the same problem! My account tells me I exceeded the FUP, but I only called about 180 minutes over the last 7 days.
JeFFJuH is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-26-2007, 09:31 AM   #17
flaquadrat
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Vienna, Austria
Posts: 91
Thanks: 29
Thanked 15 Times in 14 Posts
flaquadrat is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Eduard75 View Post
Hi Martin, thanks a lot for you job.

As a new user I have a question to you.

My SIP ATA device was connected yesterday to voipdiscount through voxalot account.
Starting from this point, I have FUP status and charges for all calls, but my free time is not over. What is a problem ?

Does voxalot use the same ip for all conections to voipdiscount ?
I know that free* time is limited to unique ip.
Same for me. Provider VoipBuster.com.
Starting from yesterday i recived my *first* call marked with FUP (Fair Use Policy). My time is not over and my credit is ca. 8 euro.

Liebe Grüße
Flavio
flaquadrat is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-26-2007, 09:39 AM   #18
olinpower
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 24
Thanks: 7
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
olinpower is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Eduard75 View Post
Starting from this point, I have FUP status and charges for all calls, but my free time is not over. What is a problem ?.
Hi, i have the same issue also with voipdiscount.
regards
olinpower is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-26-2007, 09:54 AM   #19
Eduard75
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Estonia
Posts: 13
Thanks: 4
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Eduard75 is on a distinguished road
Default

Add-on to question.

Interesting that some calls (a smaller part of) marked still as free* calls.

Could you please investigate this issue ?
Eduard75 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-26-2007, 12:19 PM   #20
Tony
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 221
Thanks: 64
Thanked 106 Times in 49 Posts
Tony is a jewel in the roughTony is a jewel in the roughTony is a jewel in the rough
Default

May I suggest that you all check with Betamax about their Fair Use Policy and how they are applying it to your individual cases.

We do not have a direct support line to Betamax or an account with them to get them to resolve issues that individual users are having with their Fair Use Policy.

Tony.
Tony is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Betamax / Fritz!Box / Voxalot mercator Voxalot Support 3 04-28-2007 04:44 PM
No busy tone with Betamax via Voxalot tomblandford Voxalot Support 5 04-18-2007 10:03 AM
How can I callforward with Betamax and Voxalot? cheteip Voxalot Support 5 03-21-2007 01:24 PM
Betamax and Voxalot: Voxalot Action Required mercator Voxalot Support 2 03-20-2007 08:58 PM
Per chi vuole sostenere la causa VoXaLot & PBXes contro Betamax eliafino Voxalot Supporto Italia 0 03-20-2007 10:13 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:38 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.