Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 01-01-2012, 10:18 AM   #61
ozimarco
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Lower Chittering, about an hour from Perth, Western Australia
Posts: 229
Thanks: 61
Thanked 42 Times in 28 Posts
ozimarco is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Skype™ to ozimarco
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wildsipper View Post
Also you can check the voxalot servers' status here:

scopezoom.com/vox.php
I wish I had known about this link when Voxalot was still a goer. Scopezoom shows all Voxalot servers as being 'down' now, whereas the Service Status page on the Voxalot site still shows all servers as being 'Operational'. This page, throughout its existence, could never be relied upon to reflect the actual status of the servers.

Oh well, it's all academic now!
__________________
ISP: Internode Easy Reach 60: 60GB for AUD60
VSPs: Pennytel and others via SIPSorcery
Hardware:
Billion 7800VDPX + Siemens Gigaset A580IP and Yealink T22P.
ozimarco is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 01-07-2012, 10:22 PM   #62
Corbu'
Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Canada
Posts: 81
Thanks: 14
Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts
Corbu' is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ozimarco View Post
That is too easy! You create 3 SIP accounts: 123@sipsorcery.com, 124@sipsorcery.com and 125@sipsorcery.com .

You create your 3 SIP Providers. Tick the Register box on each provider.
For provider1, enter the Register Contact as 123@sipsorcery.com
For provider2, enter the Register Contact as 124@sipsorcery.com
For provider3, enter the Register Contact as 125@sipsorcery.com

That's all that's needed. No need to enter anything in the In Dial Plan.
Sorry for bothering you, but I need your help, it seems you understood how incoming calls work at SipSorcery.

I have a similar situation as Juste, I tried to do as you said but it doesn't work.

This is what I am trying to do: I have a SIP provider registered (let's call it SIP 1) and I am trying to forward all incoming calls from SIP 1 to a PSTN phone number (let's call it PSTN 1) by using a VSP provider (let's call it VSP 1). It is basically a "clasic" Voxalot callforward rule.

What I have done:
1. SIP registered both SIP 1 and VSP 1
2. Incoming call rules
- Match Call To > TO Sip Provider > Select SIP 1 (from what I understand, if SIP 1 rings ....)
- Destination > PSTN 1 @ VSP 1 (dial PSTN 1 by using VSP 1)
3. Save and select it under Sip Accounts.

So what am I missing here, why it doesn't work? Outgoing Call rules work, but Incoming are a no go. I am using SimpleWizard dial plans and not Ruby, it looks more like Voxalot and it is faster to learn.

Last edited by Corbu'; 01-07-2012 at 11:13 PM.
Corbu' is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 01-08-2012, 04:13 AM   #63
ozimarco
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Lower Chittering, about an hour from Perth, Western Australia
Posts: 229
Thanks: 61
Thanked 42 Times in 28 Posts
ozimarco is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Skype™ to ozimarco
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corbu' View Post
I have a similar situation as Juste, I tried to do as you said but it doesn't work.

This is what I am trying to do: I have a SIP provider registered (let's call it SIP 1) and I am trying to forward all incoming calls from SIP 1 to a PSTN phone number (let's call it PSTN 1) by using a VSP provider (let's call it VSP 1). It is basically a "clasic" Voxalot callforward rule.

What I have done:
1. SIP registered both SIP 1 and VSP 1
2. Incoming call rules
- Match Call To > TO Sip Provider > Select SIP 1 (from what I understand, if SIP 1 rings ....)
- Destination > PSTN 1 @ VSP 1 (dial PSTN 1 by using VSP 1)
3. Save and select it under Sip Accounts.
I think it would be better for future SIPSorcery queries to be posted in the SIPSorcery forum, where they can be seen by Aaron, the author of SS, and also other experienced SS users.

To answer your question, I will assume you have one SIPSorcery SIP account (SIP1) and two VSPs (VSP1, VSP2). You have already defined your outgoing dial plan and outgoing calls are working OK.

Now, for example, you want incoming calls to VSP1 to redirect to a PSTN number via VSP1, whereas you want incoming calls to VSP2 to go straight to your SIP1 account.

Go to Dial Plans, Add, choose Simple Wizard, give it a name (e.g. "SIP1 Incoming"), click on Incoming Call Rules.

Description: redirect to PSTN
Match calls to ToSIPProvider Please choose VSP1
Caller ID contains (leave blank)
For calls at Any time
Command Dial
Destination: enter PSTN number you want to redirect to... Please choose VSP1
Click Save. This adds the rule to the list of this dial plan.

I believe all other incoming calls will automatically go to your SIP1 account (or to all your SIP accounts if you have multiple accounts). If you have more than one SS SIP account and you want to direct other incoming calls to a particular SIP account, then you would need another rule to achieve that.

Now, the last important thing you need to do for this incoming dial plan to work is to go to SIP Providers, select SIP1, In Dial Plan and choose "SIP1 Incoming" (or whatever name you gave it) from the drop-down box and click Update.

Try it now! If you want to see how SS is processing your call, click on Console and click on Connect at the same time you press the Send button to make the call. Press Stop once the call connects. You will see a blow-by-blow description on how the connection of your call has progressed through SIPSorcery.

Good luck!
__________________
ISP: Internode Easy Reach 60: 60GB for AUD60
VSPs: Pennytel and others via SIPSorcery
Hardware:
Billion 7800VDPX + Siemens Gigaset A580IP and Yealink T22P.
ozimarco is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to ozimarco For This Useful Post:
Corbu' (01-08-2012)
Unread 01-08-2012, 08:18 AM   #64
Corbu'
Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Canada
Posts: 81
Thanks: 14
Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts
Corbu' is on a distinguished road
Default

Thanks ozimarco, it is basically what I have done before, but it still doesn't work, I only get a busy tone.

Your explanation was close to what I want to do, but not quite. Basically I have a provider (Localphone) with an associated DID (Localphone is SIP registered and should accept incoming calls). What I want is to call that DID which rings Localphone and the call to be redirected to a PSTN number (ex 123456789) by using a Betamax VSP. So if I dial DID > Localphone rings > redirect to 123456789 by using Betamax VSP. At the end, under SIP Accounts, under In Dial Plan I have selected the incoming dial plan. At the end all I get is a busy tone and if I check under CALLS tab, I can see the call reaching SipSorcery (IN), but there is nothing going OUT.

One more strange thing I noticed. I registered SipSorcery in X-Lite and I can make phone calls from X-Lite, all outgoing seems to be in order. But if I try to call SipSorcery via SIPBroker (I dial a local SipBroker PSTN number, then dial *9524USERNAME), it doesn't ring with X-Lite connected. Again, all I get is a busy tone. Maybe I have a problem somewhere and that's why my incoming calls don't work.

P.S. I posted here because I saw people were having problems with incoming calls, but I will start posting in SS forums.
Corbu' is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 01-08-2012, 09:05 AM   #65
ozimarco
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Lower Chittering, about an hour from Perth, Western Australia
Posts: 229
Thanks: 61
Thanked 42 Times in 28 Posts
ozimarco is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Skype™ to ozimarco
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corbu' View Post
Your explanation was close to what I want to do, but not quite.
Sorry, I didn't quite understand what you were trying to do. Anyway, I have now tried your scenario and it didn't work for me, either, so it looks like there is a problem with the wizard. As you say, the call is coming in but something is going wrong with the redirect and the call is not going out.

Please post your problem in the SS forum so that Aaron will see it and fix it.

As for the inability to receive calls when using X-Lite, could it be that X-Lite and your other device are trying to use the same port or that only one can be registered at a time?
__________________
ISP: Internode Easy Reach 60: 60GB for AUD60
VSPs: Pennytel and others via SIPSorcery
Hardware:
Billion 7800VDPX + Siemens Gigaset A580IP and Yealink T22P.
ozimarco is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 01-08-2012, 12:11 PM   #66
Corbu'
Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Canada
Posts: 81
Thanks: 14
Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts
Corbu' is on a distinguished road
Default

Aaron replied, here is the fix

Quote:
The critical part of using the SimpleWizard to match incoming calls by provider is the Register Contact that you use with the provider. It must be of the format:

<provider name>.<sipsorcery username>@sipsorcery.com

So for example if you want to match incoming calls from a provider entry named Localphone and your sipsorcery username is joebloggs then the Register Contact would have to be:

localphone.jpebloggs@sipsorcery.com

I realise this is a bit of a pain but without customising the Register Contact there is no other way for the sipsorcery server to know which provider record an incoming call is for.
Corbu' is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 01-08-2012, 12:52 PM   #67
ozimarco
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Lower Chittering, about an hour from Perth, Western Australia
Posts: 229
Thanks: 61
Thanked 42 Times in 28 Posts
ozimarco is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Skype™ to ozimarco
Default

Thanks, Corbu', yep, that worked OK for me, too. Now that I think about it, it does make sense but I certainly wouldn't have come up with that solution myself.

Glad I learned something today.
__________________
ISP: Internode Easy Reach 60: 60GB for AUD60
VSPs: Pennytel and others via SIPSorcery
Hardware:
Billion 7800VDPX + Siemens Gigaset A580IP and Yealink T22P.
ozimarco is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Free DID Numbers, Free Voip Calls, & more Voip Info amroe Voxalot General 54 01-13-2014 09:11 AM
Voxalot and Sipura/ATA Tutorial: A Comprehensive Walkthrough ctylor Voxalot General 5 04-28-2010 12:52 AM
plaes help thaer Voxalot Support 13 09-23-2008 03:26 AM
VoIP situation in Japan - how to improve with ENUM and peering. v164 Voxalot General 2 02-02-2008 03:05 PM
Voxalot does not release Registered Number once deleted from Voice Service Provider L xvaiox Voxalot Support 4 08-05-2007 09:55 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:59 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.