Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 03-08-2010, 12:22 AM   #1
Corbu'
Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Canada
Posts: 81
Thanks: 14
Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts
Corbu' is on a distinguished road
Default Can't forward to another Voxalot SIP URI

I am trying to setup a Call Forward Connection and I want to forward to a SIP URI that happens to be another Voxalot account, but I am getting an error: invalid SIP URI. I have tryied username@us.voxalot.com, username@voxalot.com, sip:username@us.voxalot.com, sip:username@voxalot com, nothing works.
Is it not allowed to forward to another Voxalot account or is it just a bug?

EDIT: I have a paid subscription and forwarding to SIP URI works with another providers.

Last edited by Corbu'; 03-08-2010 at 03:18 PM.
Corbu' is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-08-2010, 03:12 PM   #2
kurun
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 568
Thanks: 70
Thanked 147 Times in 115 Posts
kurun is a jewel in the roughkurun is a jewel in the rough
Default

Try forwarding to sip:*010xxxxxx@sipbroker.com where xxxxxx is the Voxalot account number you want to forward to.

Please note that Call connection (Call Forwarding) is a premium service valid with a paid subscription.
kurun is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to kurun For This Useful Post:
Corbu' (03-09-2010)
Unread 03-08-2010, 06:18 PM   #3
Corbu'
Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Canada
Posts: 81
Thanks: 14
Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts
Corbu' is on a distinguished road
Default

I don’t get the SIP URI error without the * (sip:010xxxx@sipbroker.com), but it doesn’t work properly, all I get is a busy tone. The other Voxalot account rings if I call directly, but it isn’t ringing via call connection.

Last edited by Corbu'; 03-08-2010 at 06:21 PM.
Corbu' is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-09-2010, 01:24 AM   #4
emoci
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 1,422
Thanks: 123
Thanked 369 Times in 282 Posts
emoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to all
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corbu' View Post
I donít get the SIP URI error without the * (sip:010xxxx@sipbroker.com), but it doesnít work properly, all I get is a busy tone. The other Voxalot account rings if I call directly, but it isnít ringing via call connection.
The * needs to be included in sip:*010xxxxxx@sipbroker.com
emoci is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to emoci For This Useful Post:
Corbu' (03-09-2010)
Unread 03-09-2010, 04:54 AM   #5
Corbu'
Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Canada
Posts: 81
Thanks: 14
Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts
Corbu' is on a distinguished road
Default

Thank you all, it works now with the * in front. I don't know what I did but it didn't work before with *010xxxxx; I entered first sip:010, then I edited, now everything is good.

Last edited by Corbu'; 03-09-2010 at 03:47 PM.
Corbu' is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Voxalot and Sipura/ATA Tutorial: A Comprehensive Walkthrough ctylor Voxalot General 5 04-28-2010 12:52 AM
Call connection rule to forward to voxalot URI haceaton Voxalot Support 3 11-03-2009 04:33 PM
New user problems with Call Connection Rules bdlhome Voxalot Support 12 09-10-2008 02:19 AM
Please help to set up freedigits.com to forward incoming calls to Voxalot DTN Voxalot Support 9 04-05-2008 08:07 PM
Newbie - but please be nice Mallycat Voxalot Support 21 04-15-2006 07:50 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:29 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.