Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 10-04-2007, 05:15 PM   #1
tronster
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Lichfield
Posts: 17
Thanks: 14
Thanked 6 Times in 4 Posts
tronster is on a distinguished road
Unhappy Incoming calls going to Volalot Voicemail

HI

I have two different incoming DID numbers

but now, when I call them they go to the Volalot Voicemail, and not my phone on my PAP2.

They did the the other day before I upgraded from the basic account, how to I fix this.

Karl
tronster is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-04-2007, 05:28 PM   #2
emoci
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 1,422
Thanks: 123
Thanked 369 Times in 282 Posts
emoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to all
Default

Are the DIDs forwarded to VoXalot,or registered in VoXalot...

Restart your ATA, just to make sure it's not just a simple refresh that's needed.

Also, any Call Forwarding rules set?
emoci is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-04-2007, 06:02 PM   #3
tronster
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Lichfield
Posts: 17
Thanks: 14
Thanked 6 Times in 4 Posts
tronster is on a distinguished road
Default

I have Rebooted my router, Cable modem and my PAP2 (powered off for 30 seconds)


Name Username Host Active Reg. Status

UK01418880... theoverlord_... sip.voipcheap.com Yes Registered

orbtalk.co... 7179824 talk.orbtalk.co.uk Yes Registered


There are no call connection rules defined.

if i ring either I get Voice mail

if i ring a SIP Broker PSTN

Anyone help ?

Please

then *0108881XX i still get voicemail also
tronster is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-04-2007, 09:15 PM   #4
tronster
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Lichfield
Posts: 17
Thanks: 14
Thanked 6 Times in 4 Posts
tronster is on a distinguished road
Default

Think I have found it.

I have a Wireless IP Cam and it uses ports 5001-5003 by defult i have moved these to 5011-5013 and it seesm to be ok, just doing a few incoming calls, but all ok so far
tronster is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to tronster For This Useful Post:
emoci (10-05-2007)
Unread 10-05-2007, 03:03 PM   #5
tronster
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Lichfield
Posts: 17
Thanks: 14
Thanked 6 Times in 4 Posts
tronster is on a distinguished road
Smile

Just to confirm, it was the D-link Wireless IP cam , giving problems, so people , if you have a IP cam on your network, make sure it not using the same ports, AS now everything is working better than ever, and perfect.
tronster is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to tronster For This Useful Post:
ctylor (10-05-2007), martin (10-05-2007)
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Free DID Numbers, Free Voip Calls, & more Voip Info amroe Voxalot General 54 01-13-2014 09:11 AM
incoming sip calls going directly to voicemail vishal3110 Voxalot Support 8 12-13-2008 12:17 AM
Some incoming SIP URI dialed calls slient Tylo Voxalot Support 9 04-09-2008 05:24 PM
Incoming calls ging to voicemail APS Voxalot Support 3 02-11-2007 09:26 PM
No Voicemail On Incoming Calls Ron Voxalot Support 3 04-13-2006 01:54 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:31 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.