Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 04-14-2007, 04:30 AM   #1
Juste
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 65
Thanks: 8
Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts
Juste is on a distinguished road
Default Voicemail question

Hello,

I wonder whether it is possible to check own voicemail from an outside phone number.

I am trying to get access to the box by entering #xxxx at the beginning of the greeting with no luck.
Has it been designed to only be checked from home ?

Thanks
Juste is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-14-2007, 05:02 AM   #2
affinity
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 799
Thanks: 66
Thanked 61 Times in 44 Posts
affinity will become famous soon enough
Default

Yes, use one of the Sipbroker PSTN to VOIP numbers and enter *010500 for Voicemail, it will then ask for the mailbox number which is your voxalot number, then ask for your pasword.

SIPBroker - PSTN Numbers
affinity is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-14-2007, 05:10 AM   #3
Juste
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 65
Thanks: 8
Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts
Juste is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by affinity View Post
Yes, use one of the Sipbroker PSTN to VOIP numbers and enter *010500 for Voicemail, it will then ask for the mailbox number which is your voxalot number, then ask for your pasword.

SIPBroker - PSTN Numbers
Thanks for replying

1. Yes, I know about Sipbroker PSTN.
But my question refers to using my own PSTN which forwards calls to my voicemail.
Is there a way of getting into the box by dialling my own PSTN and without going through Sipbroker ?

2. Sorry, I meant entering *xxxx
Juste is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-15-2007, 12:07 AM   #4
Juste
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 65
Thanks: 8
Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts
Juste is on a distinguished road
Default

So...anyone will confirm voicemail can only be accessed through Sipbroker ?

It is not a big deal since I can forward unanswered calls to a regular box. I would juste like to know whether I did all I could.

Thanks
Juste is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-15-2007, 12:24 AM   #5
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

It's not really a Voxalot problem to solve.

Some devices provide PSTN to VoIP gateway support. The Sipura for example allows the caller to enter a PIN before presenting them with a second dial tone.

From the second dial tone (if the device is configured to use Voxalot) you could then dial *500.

Is this what you mean?
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-15-2007, 01:14 AM   #6
Juste
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 65
Thanks: 8
Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts
Juste is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by martin View Post
It's not really a Voxalot problem to solve.

Some devices provide PSTN to VoIP gateway support. The Sipura for example allows the caller to enter a PIN before presenting them with a second dial tone.

From the second dial tone (if the device is configured to use Voxalot) you could then dial *500.

Is this what you mean?
I mean it would be nice to dial *1234 when hearing the greeting message, we do the same when going through Sipbroker after entering *010123456.

I am using a PAP2 adaptor, so I am not sure it can do what you described.
Once again, that is not a big deal since I can have calls forwarded to a regular box or use the local Sipbroker number to check my Voxalot voicemail. But I think those having no local Sipbroker PSTN may be interested in accessing their voicemail directly.

Whatever the solution is, I would like to tell you: Bring the premium, please ! I am particularly looking forward to using VoxRoam feature.

Thanks
Juste is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-15-2007, 02:02 AM   #7
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Juste View Post
Whatever the solution is, I would like to tell you: Bring the premium, please ! I am particularly looking forward to using VoxRoam feature.

Thanks
We are working very hard on launching premium. It is not the features that is holding us back, but rather the website redesign and the thorough testing of our new payment system.

We want to make sure everything is 100% when we launch.

Thanks for your patience.
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-15-2007, 09:09 AM   #8
affinity
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 799
Thanks: 66
Thanked 61 Times in 44 Posts
affinity will become famous soon enough
Default

I think this is what is being asked for:

You call your own DID or other service registered via Voxalot, as you are not there to take the call, then call passes through to voxalot's voicemail -- now, you want to 'break-in' and NOT leave a message, but rather enter your PIN and operate voicemail as if you had called *500 from home.
affinity is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-15-2007, 01:12 PM   #9
Juste
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 65
Thanks: 8
Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts
Juste is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by affinity View Post
I think this is what is being asked for:

You call your own DID or other service registered via Voxalot, as you are not there to take the call, then call passes through to voxalot's voicemail -- now, you want to 'break-in' and NOT leave a message, but rather enter your PIN and operate voicemail as if you had called *500 from home.
Exactly, that is what I meant.
Juste is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Short Voicemail Annoyance TBhimdi Voxalot Support 1 05-20-2007 10:58 PM
Voicemail Issue richard Voxalot Support 8 05-08-2007 03:23 AM
Suggestion: Quick Access to Voicemail via SipBroker richard Voxalot Support 0 05-05-2007 02:05 PM
voicemail question jmstosch Voxalot Support 1 04-02-2007 10:37 PM
Voicemail Logic Tslam Voxalot Support 1 02-23-2007 06:56 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:36 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.