Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

Unread 08-12-2007, 06:21 AM   #1
wenklaw

wenklaw is on a distinguished road
Default Voxalot incoming calls and registering voipstunt

Hi everyone

I am new to this and have searched in vain to try and resolve the issue without postings but youve guessed it it still doesnt work.
I have 2 seperate problems

Problem 1
I cannot seem to be able to receive calls on my Voxalot SIP number 4242## via a SIPBroker PSTN number.
What happens is if I am not logged into Voxalot via my Nokia E65 inbuilt SIP client i dial the number and get voicemail, i can leave a message which is then emailed to me which includes the number i tried to call from, no problems, so i am dialling via the sipbroker correctly.
The problem is when I am logged into Voxalot on the Nokia E65, i can dial out to the test numbers but if you call the SIP number from another line you receive engaged tone, but then i receive an email with a silent voicemail attached

Problem 2
How do i set up voipstunt as a voice provider? I have tried but it always list '-' in the registered box on Voxalot. Has anyone got a step by step guide as i have followed the tutorials with no success.

Many thanks
wenklaw is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-13-2007, 02:36 AM   #2
emoci

emoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to all

Quote:
Originally Posted by wenklaw View Post
Hi everyone

I am new to this and have searched in vain to try and resolve the issue without postings but youve guessed it it still doesnt work.
I have 2 seperate problems

Problem 1
I cannot seem to be able to receive calls on my Voxalot SIP number 4242## via a SIPBroker PSTN number.