Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot General

Voxalot General Voxalot discussion, tips, tricks and suggestions. Talk about them here.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 10-12-2009, 02:11 PM   #11
goondu
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
goondu is on a distinguished road
Default

a. For enum:
OK, after much test with SMART CALL feature, I managed to figure out enum and SIPBROKER.

Once I had registered my mobile number with enum, in my SMALL CALL config, I have to select provider as 'SIPBROKER'. And my subsequent call to my mobile number will be direct to my registered SIP number.

Yup, that's a very useful feature.

Now I would like to figure out what if select VOXALOT as provider instead. For my enum registered SIP number, it was xxxxx@voxalot.com, so either provider voxalot or sipbroker will be ok for me. However if my enum registered SIP number was registered under xxxxx@YYY.COM, then I can only select VOXALOT as provider (provided YYY is a member of SIPBROKER). Is it correct?


But how to confiure such the way that when my VOXALOT was offline, it will go to my regular mobile phone?
goondu is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 12-17-2009, 12:34 PM   #12
gabbar.singh
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 22
Thanks: 6
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
gabbar.singh is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by emoci View Post
-I tell E164.org that whenever someone looks up the database for the number the associated SIP URI is 123456@voxalot.com
If my voxalot id is 123456, my SIP URI will be 123456@voxalot.com or 123456@eu.voxalot.com or 123456@us.voxalot.com or 123456@au.voxalot.com.

Do all these SIP URI mean the same thing?
gabbar.singh is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 12-19-2009, 10:16 AM   #13
hddlab
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 50
Thanks: 44
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
hddlab is on a distinguished road
Default

Sip Uri
Yes, your sip URI will be 123456@us.voxalot.com.

But as you can see I use the us proxy, why? Simple my Voxalot number is registred at a softphone with the us Proxy.

So I think (Im not shure) that your Sip URI will depend on where are your Voxalot number registred, unless they have theyer Network ( for users, of course) registred in another class the the 255.255.255.0. If they have it in a Class that permit differents Network see theyerselfs in this case does not matter what you will use as a proxy (Voxalot proxy, of course) you can use us, eu or proxy1, proxy2, because all them will work.

I hope this explanantion can help you as my english is not so good.
hddlab is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Voxalot and Sipura/ATA Tutorial: A Comprehensive Walkthrough ctylor Voxalot General 5 04-28-2010 12:52 AM
VoXaLot not working with PBXes (VoXaLot as an extension of PBXes) wilsonhlacerda Voxalot Support 31 12-09-2007 02:30 PM
Any new features on Voxalot comming soon ? shezad Voxalot Support 7 11-05-2007 07:24 AM
Provider Registrations and Call Forwarding - is VoXaLot support really needed? v164 Voxalot Support 2 07-07-2007 05:25 AM
Newbie - but please be nice Mallycat Voxalot Support 21 04-15-2006 07:50 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:28 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.