Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 07-20-2007, 09:09 AM   #1
tipmix
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 4
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
tipmix is on a distinguished road
Unhappy *500 Voicemail

Hi there,

Calling *500 from my handset answers "We are sorry, the number you have called could not be connected. Please, try again". Nevertheless, calling *600 works fine. Any suggestion, what the problem can be?

Thanks,

Tipmix
tipmix is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-20-2007, 10:22 AM   #2
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Seems like *500 is not passing ti Voxalot as *500. What device are you using?
.
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-20-2007, 11:57 AM   #3
tipmix
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 4
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
tipmix is on a distinguished road
Default

Meanwhile I have sold the problem by reading back. I use Grandstream ATA 286. Its "Enable Call Features" must be set to "no". Since works fine.

Thank you for reply,
Rgds
tipmix is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-11-2007, 07:59 PM   #4
lehey
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 2
Thanks: 1
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
lehey is on a distinguished road
Thumbs up *500 Voicemail

One way to keep "call features" enabled with a Grandstream HT, is to register a speed dial number, matching the voicemail number:
  • register 500 as a speed dial (call it voicemail for ex)
  • reroute to "phone number"
  • Choose *010500 as the phone number
  • Choose SIP Broker as the provider
  • You're done !
When dialing **500#, your call is forwarded to your voicemail, and only the password is required to get you access to it
lehey is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to lehey For This Useful Post:
martin (09-11-2007)
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Short Voicemail Annoyance TBhimdi Voxalot Support 1 05-20-2007 10:58 PM
Voicemail Issue richard Voxalot Support 8 05-08-2007 03:23 AM
Suggestion: Quick Access to Voicemail via SipBroker richard Voxalot Support 0 05-05-2007 02:05 PM
X-Lite and sending calls to voicemail jonfry Voxalot Support 1 04-11-2007 01:44 AM
No voicemail dialogue! MrHatken Voxalot Support 2 11-11-2006 12:18 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:37 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.