Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 04-15-2006, 09:20 PM   #1
wmp
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 65
Thanks: 11
Thanked 11 Times in 9 Posts
wmp is on a distinguished road
Default Call Forward to PSTN?

Is it possible to forward calls to a pstn or mobile number using a Provider?
wmp is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-15-2006, 10:38 PM   #2
Mallycat
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 48
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mallycat is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wmp
Is it possible to forward calls to a pstn or mobile number using a Provider?
I can't see how this can be possible unless your provider 'provides' a PSTN gateway for you, which would mean setting up separate billing etc. I think you need an advanced ATA like a SPA-3000.

Matt
Mallycat is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-16-2006, 12:50 AM   #3
DracoFelis
 
DracoFelis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 188
Thanks: 4
Thanked 64 Times in 41 Posts
DracoFelis is a jewel in the roughDracoFelis is a jewel in the rough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wmp
Is it possible to forward calls to a pstn or mobile number using a Provider?
If I'm not mistaking, the current status is that you can only forward incomming calls to a SIP URI. So the answer would be, "not at this time".

However, there has been some discussion about letting Voxalot users "forward" incomming calls via a "provider" they have on the Voxalot web portal. No ETA yet on when that feature will be rolled out, but it has been discussed as a possible "upgrade". At such time as we do allow you to forward via your provider list, than yes you would be able to forward to a PSTN number (by using a provider that allows PTSN calls). Obviously, even after that feature becomes available, you will have to "pay for the call" when doing this (i.e. pay your chosen provider to complete the "PSTN call" used by the "forward").
DracoFelis is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-17-2006, 02:04 AM   #4
wmp
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 65
Thanks: 11
Thanked 11 Times in 9 Posts
wmp is on a distinguished road
Default

That's exactly what I'm looking for DracoFelis.
wmp is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Call Forward to PSTN via Dial Plan vpsaini Voxalot Support 2 09-19-2007 10:40 PM
Forward calls from PSTN to mobile via Pennytel - HELP BJReplay Voxalot Support 0 12-22-2006 12:04 AM
Help whit call forward wycodreams Voxalot Support 1 12-03-2006 10:11 PM
Can't get call forward to work??? pmerrill Voxalot Support 2 07-14-2006 03:52 AM
Sipbroker PSTN -> call forward -> my SIP server glomph Voxalot Support 2 04-02-2006 01:58 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:56 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.