Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 04-30-2007, 11:22 PM   #1
jephone
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 12
Thanks: 1
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
jephone is on a distinguished road
Default help me! I can't access the voice mail through telephone

voxalot works good, except I can't access the voice mail through dialing *500. and I also can't access Voice Mail Menus. I like those functions. pls help me to solve it.
jephone is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-30-2007, 11:44 PM   #2
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jephone View Post
voxalot works good, except I can't access the voice mail through dialing *500. and I also can't access Voice Mail Menus. I like those functions. pls help me to solve it.
What device are you using?

What are your devices DTMF and Codec settings?
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-30-2007, 11:58 PM   #3
jephone
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 12
Thanks: 1
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
jephone is on a distinguished road
Default

it's linksys RT13P2,Codec:G711u;DTMF Tx Method:Auto
jephone is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-01-2007, 12:49 AM   #4
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jephone View Post
it's linksys RT13P2,Codec:G711u;DTMF Tx Method:Auto
Ok try G711u; DTMF: Inband
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-01-2007, 02:13 AM   #5
jephone
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 12
Thanks: 1
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
jephone is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by martin View Post
Ok try G711u; DTMF: Inband
it still doesn't work I can get the voice mail from e-mail. but I can't use the phone get the message.
jephone is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-01-2007, 02:34 AM   #6
wilsonhlacerda
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 83
Thanks: 5
Thanked 13 Times in 10 Posts
wilsonhlacerda is on a distinguished road
Default

If you dial 500 does it go to VM?

If not just let your first dial plan to be like this:
_500 *010${EXTEN} SIP Broker

Then just dial 500.

This is the only way that it works for me.
wilsonhlacerda is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-01-2007, 02:59 AM   #7
jephone
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 12
Thanks: 1
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
jephone is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wilsonhlacerda View Post
If you dial 500 does it go to VM?

If not just let your first dial plan to be like this:
_500 *010${EXTEN} SIP Broker

Then just dial 500.

This is the only way that it works for me.
Thanks a lot, I dial 500, it works, tell me input the password. but I inputed for several times, but told me login incorrect. What happenned? I believed the password it's correct
jephone is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-01-2007, 03:55 AM   #8
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jephone View Post
Thanks a lot, I dial 500, it works, tell me input the password. but I inputed for several times, but told me login incorrect. What happenned? I believed the password it's correct
Please cut and paste your dial plan entry list here.
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-01-2007, 04:08 AM   #9
jephone
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 12
Thanks: 1
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
jephone is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by martin View Post
Please cut and paste your dial plan entry list here.
Priority Pattern Replacement Provider Active
999 _xxxx. ${EXTEN} voipbuster Yes
jephone is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-01-2007, 05:15 AM   #10
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jephone View Post
Priority Pattern Replacement Provider Active
999 _xxxx. ${EXTEN} voipbuster Yes
Looks OK as Voxalot automatically handles 500. Now did you change the DTMF mode to inband?

Please cut and paste your ATA, Codec and DTMF settings.
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Voxalot and Sipura/ATA Tutorial: A Comprehensive Walkthrough ctylor Voxalot General 5 04-28-2010 12:52 AM
Voice mail could not be reached... cpt_copycat Voxalot Support 1 05-19-2007 03:00 PM
Important - Call forwarding and Voice Mail Tony Voxalot Support 4 03-07-2007 09:16 PM
Voice Mail Access 240271 Voxalot Support 2 01-13-2007 09:16 AM
SPA3K / Voice Mail Problem BJReplay Voxalot Support 3 07-05-2006 09:09 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:27 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.