Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 01-23-2007, 05:26 PM   #1
ataboy
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Greater London, UK
Posts: 198
Thanks: 36
Thanked 23 Times in 23 Posts
ataboy is on a distinguished road
Default Siemens C450IP / C460IP

Has anyone had any experience of using one of these with VoXaLot? I'm finding that balancing the volume of PSTN and VoIP calls on my 3102 is sometimes tricky and the attraction of this device is that the two are transmitted separately.

However the Siemens set only supports one VSP. On the other hand if that one connection is VoXaLot it should work well in theory. I'm just keen to find out if it does in practice!

ataboy
ataboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 01-25-2007, 09:28 AM   #2
Pastrugno
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 33
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Pastrugno is on a distinguished road
Send a message via ICQ to Pastrugno Send a message via AIM to Pastrugno Send a message via MSN to Pastrugno Send a message via Yahoo to Pastrugno Send a message via Skype™ to Pastrugno
Default

I've got a Siemens C450 IP and I'm using it directly with Voipbuster and it works very well. I haven't tryed to use it with Voxalot because I'm trying to use it on my Nokia e61, but I had no luck.
Bye
Pastrugno is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 01-25-2007, 09:32 AM   #3
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

E-Series setup:

http://forum.voxalot.com/showthread....hlight=eseries
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 01-25-2007, 10:02 AM   #4
Pastrugno
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 33
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Pastrugno is on a distinguished road
Send a message via ICQ to Pastrugno Send a message via AIM to Pastrugno Send a message via MSN to Pastrugno Send a message via Yahoo to Pastrugno Send a message via Skype™ to Pastrugno
Default

I'm registred, but I can't hear anything!!
My call delivers and my voice goes out, but I can't hear anything!!
I don't knw why!!
Bye
Pastrugno is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 01-25-2007, 11:16 AM   #5
bpere
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Brussels, Belgium
Posts: 21
Thanks: 9
Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts
bpere is on a distinguished road
Default

I have a Siemens C450IP, and it works great with Voxalot. I am using Voipdiscount for outgoing calls, and several providers for incoming (ipkall, stanaphone, sipgate.co.uk, coms.com). This besides my local PSTN number, and all of these calls coming to one single phone.
bpere is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 01-25-2007, 12:29 PM   #6
ataboy
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Greater London, UK
Posts: 198
Thanks: 36
Thanked 23 Times in 23 Posts
ataboy is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bpere View Post
I have a Siemens C450IP, and it works great with Voxalot. I am using Voipdiscount for outgoing calls, and several providers for incoming (ipkall, stanaphone, sipgate.co.uk, coms.com). This besides my local PSTN number, and all of these calls coming to one single phone.
I'm trying to establish the inbound mechanism here. I am assuming that PSTN calls ring the phone directly via the DECT interface and that VoXaLot calls ring over IP. Does the phone ring whatever the type of call or is it "either PSTN / or VoXaLot"?

Also, is the CLI passed correctly in both cases?

Finally, how is the speech quality?

Sorry for so many questions!

ataboy
ataboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 01-27-2007, 02:45 PM   #7
bpere
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Brussels, Belgium
Posts: 21
Thanks: 9
Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts
bpere is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ataboy View Post
I'm trying to establish the inbound mechanism here. I am assuming that PSTN calls ring the phone directly via the DECT interface and that VoXaLot calls ring over IP. Does the phone ring whatever the type of call or is it "either PSTN / or VoXaLot"?

Also, is the CLI passed correctly in both cases?

Finally, how is the speech quality?

Sorry for so many questions!

ataboy
The C450IP will ring either PSTN or IP calls (unfortunately there isn't a distinct ring for either type of call, which I find a disadvantage). The phone cannot handle more than one type of call at a time, unless you purchase a second handset.

As for CLI, in the case of PSTN, like any old phone, you have no control over CLI, whereas for SIP, this can be configured , but ultimately it is up to your provider to have this be passed on to your called party.

I am very happy about the speech quality both PSTN and IP
bpere is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 01-28-2007, 08:36 AM   #8
JeFFJuH
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 193
Thanks: 24
Thanked 25 Times in 20 Posts
JeFFJuH will become famous soon enough
Default

I am using a Siemens Gigaset C450IP, and it is working great with VoXaLot.
No problems at all. I am using it as a VoIP device only, it is not connected to a PSTN network.
JeFFJuH is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 12-18-2010, 06:40 PM   #9
Windstorm
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Nijkerk, Netherlands
Posts: 30
Thanks: 3
Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts
Windstorm is on a distinguished road
Default outbound call not direct succesfull

I use the C450ip phone and since a while i have the problem, that when i will make a call the phone don't ring, sometimes when the other side is answering, suddenly i can hear the person i call. Usually when i try it immidiatly again i can hear the phone ringing and than the connection is fine.
Although of course it would be better if the connection is established immidiatly.

Any one know a solution for this? or people with the same problems with a Siemens/Targa C450ip, C470ip or newer versions?
Windstorm is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 01-30-2011, 09:34 PM   #10
Windstorm
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Nijkerk, Netherlands
Posts: 30
Thanks: 3
Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts
Windstorm is on a distinguished road
Default

I still have the above mentioned problem.
Although i use now my router (line) for voip. As an sort of fixed line.

But i more prefer to call through the C450ip.
But i still have this problems, does anybody now the reason or solution off this problem.
Windstorm is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Strange problem with Siemens C450ip 340742 Voxalot Support 2 02-28-2007 08:26 AM
C450IP does not ring on incoming calls / part 2 pranzo Voxalot Support 0 02-25-2007 12:42 PM
C450IP does not ring on incoming calls. pranzo Voxalot Support 2 02-18-2007 10:42 PM
Can't hear anything using Siemens C450 ip for outbound call using voipbuster 644923 Voxalot Support 2 12-21-2006 08:18 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:19 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.