Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 03-19-2008, 12:11 AM   #1
addo62
Junior Member
 
addo62's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Australia
Posts: 23
Thanks: 10
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
addo62 is on a distinguished road
Default Pennytel & Voxalot

Does anyone have issues with Pennytel (not registered) & Voxalot at the moment?

I have multiple VSP's within Voxalot & my dial plans, with MNF being the registered one.

Within the last week I am having huge issues with 1 way voice with Pennytel, landline or mobile.

Pennytel have been trying to tell me that I need to register Pennytel for outbound but that is not correct, but I did it anyway with MySipSwitch.

As a troubleshoot today I registered my Billion router directly to Pennytel bypassing Voxalot & all seem to work??

This now leads me to suspect Voxalot as the issue?

I have made no changes in Voxalot recently & it all used to work fine. All my dial plans seem to be correct when I test them, & I have double-checked my Pennytel settings.

Any ideas anyone?
addo62 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-19-2008, 01:04 AM   #2
191727
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 74
Thanks: 94
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
191727 is on a distinguished road
Default

i use pennytel and it works fine with me. i register pennytel to be able to receive incoming calls and used to receive calls without any problem, but don't know about recent days if there is any issues.

Last edited by 191727; 03-19-2008 at 01:06 AM.
191727 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-19-2008, 01:28 AM   #3
addo62
Junior Member
 
addo62's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Australia
Posts: 23
Thanks: 10
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
addo62 is on a distinguished road
Default

I tried registering Pennytel directly in Voxalot & had 1 way voice. I do not know what is going on.

MNF works with no problems at all.
addo62 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-19-2008, 02:16 AM   #4
emoci
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 1,422
Thanks: 123
Thanked 369 Times in 282 Posts
emoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to all
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by addo62 View Post
I tried registering Pennytel directly in Voxalot & had 1 way voice. I do not know what is going on.

MNF works with no problems at all.
Two suggestions:

1. Try re-arranging your codecs as follows for PennyTel:
ulaw;alaw;g729;g726;ilbc;gsm

2. Also consider this http://forum.voxalot.com/voxalot-sup...e-quality.html

This post by hust is very detailed in describing what each situation entails http://forum.voxalot.com/voxalot-sup...html#post11813 for the second option

3. Setup STUN on your ATA if possible, enable UPnP if behind a router, and may want to do some port forwarding too (see here for some suggestions http://forum.voxalot.com/voxalot-sup...html#post14452)
emoci is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to emoci For This Useful Post:
addo62 (03-19-2008)
Unread 03-19-2008, 02:39 AM   #5
addo62
Junior Member
 
addo62's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Australia
Posts: 23
Thanks: 10
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
addo62 is on a distinguished road
Default

Thanks emoci I will try all of this when I get time, but I do not understand why all of a sudden I have issues. My settings with Pennytel & Voxalot are not new & I have had it setup for a long time now with the same hardware with no problems??
addo62 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-19-2008, 02:49 AM   #6
emoci
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 1,422
Thanks: 123
Thanked 369 Times in 282 Posts
emoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to all
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by addo62 View Post
Thanks emoci I will try all of this when I get time, but I do not understand why all of a sudden I have issues. My settings with Pennytel & Voxalot are not new & I have had it setup for a long time now with the same hardware with no problems??
Well some things are hard to explain, especially with VoIP...btw before you go to all the trouble try just powering down the ATA for a while and bring it back up....
emoci is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to emoci For This Useful Post:
addo62 (03-19-2008)
Unread 03-19-2008, 08:03 AM   #7
addo62
Junior Member
 
addo62's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Australia
Posts: 23
Thanks: 10
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
addo62 is on a distinguished road
Default

Tried all those suggestions emoci & nothing changed.

On the suggestion of someone else I actually changed NAT handling to yes from Voxalot & no to optimise audio, at the moment 2 way voice..

But lets see!!
addo62 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Voxalot and Sipura/ATA Tutorial: A Comprehensive Walkthrough ctylor Voxalot General 5 04-28-2010 12:52 AM
Pennytel and Voxalot inbound calls zin Voxalot Support 5 01-24-2008 12:59 PM
VoXalot with pennytel problem samjesse Voxalot Support 8 07-18-2007 10:58 PM
can not call pennytel 888x. via voxalot redbeacon Voxalot Support 1 01-27-2007 10:28 PM
Newbie - but please be nice Mallycat Voxalot Support 21 04-15-2006 07:50 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:25 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.