Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 05-01-2007, 04:02 PM   #61
ataboy
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Greater London, UK
Posts: 198
Thanks: 36
Thanked 23 Times in 23 Posts
ataboy is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by filmnet View Post
Just to point out that possibly about a week or so ago, Voiptalk no longer seems to work with Voxalot (unless anyone knows anything different). It now shows "registration failed".
It seems to be quite a puzzle. Voiptalk is "Registered" for me in VoXaLot, but I can't make outgoing calls. However I can't dial out through Voiptalk using my ATA either. I saw some discussion about this a week ago but nobody has reported an ongoing problem. Has anyone else had any experiences (good or bad) with them lately?

ataboy
ataboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-01-2007, 08:13 PM   #62
ataboy
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Greater London, UK
Posts: 198
Thanks: 36
Thanked 23 Times in 23 Posts
ataboy is on a distinguished road
Default

Update to my own post: Voiptalk is now working outbound through my ATA but still not via VoXaLot. Inbound is OK.

ataboy
ataboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-02-2007, 03:37 AM   #63
244751
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Canada
Posts: 88
Thanks: 2
Thanked 10 Times in 5 Posts
244751 will become famous soon enough
Default

Hi Ataboy,

I use Voiptalk regularly and I have no issues. Are you still unable to make outgoing calls?
244751 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-02-2007, 08:17 AM   #64
ataboy
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Greater London, UK
Posts: 198
Thanks: 36
Thanked 23 Times in 23 Posts
ataboy is on a distinguished road
Default

Hi 244751,

No, all I get is a fast busy tone. (I tested it again just before I wrote this). The VoXaLot dialplan test field shows that it should work OK.

ataboy
ataboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-03-2007, 03:46 AM   #65
244751
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Canada
Posts: 88
Thanks: 2
Thanked 10 Times in 5 Posts
244751 will become famous soon enough
Default

Do you mind posting your settings
244751 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-03-2007, 11:02 AM   #66
ataboy
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Greater London, UK
Posts: 198
Thanks: 36
Thanked 23 Times in 23 Posts
ataboy is on a distinguished road
Default

Yes of course. Under "Provider Details" I have

Description: Voiptalk
Username: (myusername)
Codecs: g729;ilbc;gsm;ulaw;alaw
SIP Proxy: voiptalk.org
SIP Port: 5060
Active: Yes
SIP Register: Yes


and in "Advanced Mode" it reads

Description: Voiptalk
From User: (myusername)
From Domain: voiptalk.org
Username: (myusername)
Codecs: g729;ilbc;gsm;ulaw;alaw
SIP Proxy: voiptalk.org
SIP Port: 5060
Active: Yes
SIP Register: Yes

I think these are standard settings, the same as I have for my other VSPs. Do you have anything different?

ataboy
ataboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-04-2007, 01:50 AM   #67
sghazagh
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
sghazagh is on a distinguished road
Default

I try with TPG (TPG.Com.Au) in Australia.
Whent he privider registered in Voxalot it's working fine.but sometimes the provider registration need time to update and I don't know why it needs to be update frequently.At that time the income calls doesn't work.

Any idea about that?
how is the processing of registering provider in Voxalot and why it needs to reregister the provider when it allready registered?

Thanks
sghazagh is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-04-2007, 02:27 AM   #68
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

The SIP protocol requires re-registration on a periodic basis. Voxalot re-registers with providers every 3600 secs (unless the provider forces a lesser time).

More often than not the registration is lost as a result of a NAT keep alive issue between your device and the server.
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-29-2007, 03:10 PM   #69
191727
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 74
Thanks: 94
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
191727 is on a distinguished road
Default

Hi all,

Thanks for all responses and valuable information. Thanks to Voxalot for arranging such a wonderful communicatin portal.

I am using different providers for different calls. But when using PennyTel to make calls to Bangladesh the sound is pretty poor. Does it matter from where I am using this service? I am living in Sweden and using PennyTel through Voxalot WebCallBack to make calls to Bangladesh. Calls to other destinatins give good sound. Any suggestion or idea are welcome.
191727 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-29-2007, 10:12 PM   #70
ataboy
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Greater London, UK
Posts: 198
Thanks: 36
Thanked 23 Times in 23 Posts
ataboy is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 244751 View Post
Hi Ataboy,

I use Voiptalk regularly and I have no issues. Are you still unable to make outgoing calls?
I tested it today and it now appears to be working well both ways. I haven't changed anything at my end; I'm pleased it's working anyway.

ataboy
ataboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Voxalot and Sipura/ATA Tutorial: A Comprehensive Walkthrough ctylor Voxalot General 5 04-28-2010 12:52 AM
Using same provider in two Voxalot accounts clundestad Voxalot Support 1 04-20-2007 11:32 AM
New to Voxalot some feedback - what does provider status "-" mean ?? 7iron Voxalot Support 5 03-19-2007 11:26 AM
Using a local provider Tranworld Voxalot Support 10 02-23-2007 04:07 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:42 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.