Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 03-19-2007, 01:04 PM   #1
barthek
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
barthek is on a distinguished road
Default temporary problems?

hi,

i have set up a dialplan with a couple of providers and so far it has worked fine.

but today i noticed that whatever number i call i get message
'the number you have called can not be connected'

I use PA1688ATA + asterisk server, registering to eu.voxalot.com
and my username is 609610

can you please help me out ?

cheers
B
barthek is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-19-2007, 01:54 PM   #2
v164
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 96
Thanks: 8
Thanked 26 Times in 19 Posts
v164 is a jewel in the roughv164 is a jewel in the rough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by barthek View Post
hi,

i have set up a dialplan with a couple of providers and so far it has worked fine.

but today i noticed that whatever number i call i get message
'the number you have called can not be connected'
Sometimes it's hard to know if the recorded voice announcement is coming from VoXaLot, or from your provider, or even from somewhere further down the chain. In your case, it could even be coming from your asterisk server.

Quote:
Originally Posted by barthek
I use PA1688ATA + asterisk server, registering to eu.voxalot.com
and my username is 60xxxx
If you're running your own asterisk server, you're probably more experienced than a lot of us users. My understanding is that asterisk can be configured to do just about everything that Voxalot offers - particularly dial plans and ENUM lookups - so it could get confusing if you were to use both asterisk and voxalot. (In addition, your ATA may also have a dial plan).

The only thing I can suggest is you simplify your setup to try and find the problem. If it's a recent problem, perhaps your dynamic IP address has changed and your devices haven't adjusted.

Or it could be a billing or other problem at your provider.
v164 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-19-2007, 02:56 PM   #3
barthek
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
barthek is on a distinguished road
Default

Hi there,
Quote:
Originally Posted by v164 View Post
Sometimes it's hard to know if the recorded voice announcement is coming from VoXaLot, or from your provider, or even from somewhere further down the chain. In your case, it could even be coming from your asterisk server.
I understand that but I have control over my asterisk server - so I see whats going on there (connection is set up to remote server), and there is no way that all of my providers use exactly the same error message (some are Polish), dont you agree ?

Quote:
If you're running your own asterisk server, you're probably more experienced than a lot of us users. My understanding is that asterisk can be configured to do just about everything that Voxalot offers - particularly dial plans and ENUM lookups - so it could get confusing if you were to use both asterisk and voxalot. (In addition, your ATA may also have a dial plan).
Sure, Asterisk can do about anything, but the reason I use voxalot is to have the RTP bridge set up without using my Asterisk server. For most of the providers I use, regular SIP reinvites work fine but for some they dont - and thats where voxalot kicks in

Quote:
The only thing I can suggest is you simplify your setup to try and find the problem. If it's a recent problem, perhaps your dynamic IP address has changed and your devices haven't adjusted.

Or it could be a billing or other problem at your provider.
As stated earlier, I would rule out other providers - there is no way all of them suddenly stopped working.

I thought that maybe there were some technical issues being experienced by more users. As of now (14:55 GMT) everything seems to be back to normal.

Cheers
barthek is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Have you problems in your system? wycodreams Voxalot Support 0 03-01-2007 01:55 AM
Dial plan problems with FaktorTel and VoXaLoT Hally Voxalot Support 1 01-06-2007 09:21 AM
Problems with sipgate.de registration clundestad Voxalot Support 3 09-04-2006 06:42 AM
Voxalot introducing Problems? pmerrill Voxalot Support 27 07-22-2006 05:32 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:08 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.