Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 11-15-2006, 01:46 AM   #1
441516
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: W.Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Posts: 128
Thanks: 3
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
441516 is on a distinguished road
Default In the Next Release of VoXaLot

May I take this opprtunity to make humble requests presented to the excellent team behind Voxalot.
Users please note. Make your requests here to draw their attention
I will begin here with my request and that is to do with dial plans etc.
1) to simplify
2) To enable all VSPs registered on provider page to dial independently.ie.
For provider (1) just dial #1 followed by the destination numbers. For provider (2) #2 so on and so forth.
This way one can programme phones attached to ata units. Please comment and add your requests.
FAO Voxalot team....... please hold the new version for few weeks and consider incorporating requests made by users on ths page.
Many thanks for your excellent hard work.
441516 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-15-2006, 02:05 AM   #2
shezad
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 162
Thanks: 9
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
shezad is on a distinguished road
Default

It would also be nice to get the call list history, showing the report where you have called and from which provider, that shows the time, date, hours and so on.

It would be nice also to have a link that shows you logs of registry, just thinking for safety reason. That i can get the list of equipment registered with my account, showing me the ip, adapter or so.
shezad is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-15-2006, 03:34 AM   #3
Ron
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 447
Thanks: 4
Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
Ron will become famous soon enough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 441516 View Post
2) To enable all VSPs registered on provider page to dial independently.ie.
For provider (1) just dial #1 followed by the destination numbers. For provider (2) #2 so on and so forth.
This way one can programme phones attached to ata units. Please comment and add your requests.
Can't you do this already?:

_#1. ${EXTEN:2} Provider-1
_#2. ${EXTEN:2} Provider-2
_#3. ${EXTEN:2} Provider-3
_#4. ${EXTEN:2} Provider-4
_#5. ${EXTEN:2} Provider-5
_#6. ${EXTEN:2} Provider-6

Ron
Ron is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-15-2006, 03:57 AM   #4
441516
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: W.Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Posts: 128
Thanks: 3
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
441516 is on a distinguished road
Default Ron

sorry Ron I stand corrected! I didnt know until you mentioned. I didnt think it was easy enough.
441516 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-15-2006, 12:33 PM   #5
amroe
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Holy Land
Posts: 125
Thanks: 12
Thanked 24 Times in 9 Posts
amroe is on a distinguished road
Send a message via ICQ to amroe Send a message via AIM to amroe Send a message via MSN to amroe Send a message via Yahoo to amroe Send a message via Skype™ to amroe
Red face

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ron View Post
Can't you do this already?:

_#1. ${EXTEN:2} Provider-1
_#2. ${EXTEN:2} Provider-2
_#3. ${EXTEN:2} Provider-3
_#4. ${EXTEN:2} Provider-4
_#5. ${EXTEN:2} Provider-5
_#6. ${EXTEN:2} Provider-6

Ron
Pleasw can you explain these by an example , iam not soo expert please
amroe is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-15-2006, 01:00 PM   #6
shezad
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 162
Thanks: 9
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
shezad is on a distinguished road
Default

When i press a # i just get a busy tune, using a sipura 2000 adapter. Could it be because im missing something in my dial plan for sipura to accept the key # ? how should the dialplan look like to activate the key # ? anyone ?
shezad is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-15-2006, 01:40 PM   #7
441516
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: W.Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Posts: 128
Thanks: 3
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
441516 is on a distinguished road
Default Ron

It doent work the way you explained above.
Update: It did work with one example however the second dial plan got busy tone, however, please see this>>A call to:#3XXX035 will get forwarded to sip:XXX035@fwd.pulver.com

Last edited by 441516; 11-15-2006 at 02:03 PM.
441516 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-19-2006, 03:59 AM   #8
affinity
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 799
Thanks: 66
Thanked 61 Times in 44 Posts
affinity will become famous soon enough
Default

Maybe better like this:
_1XXX. ${EXTEN:2} Provider-1
_2XXX. ${EXTEN:2} Provider-2
_3XXX. ${EXTEN:2} Provider-3
_4XXX. ${EXTEN:2} Provider-4
_5XXX. ${EXTEN:2} Provider-5
_6XXX. ${EXTEN:2} Provider-6

This does assume that you are calling numbers at least 3 digits long with each provider -- if you need to call lesser digits, then you may need other special dial plan rules.

My option removes the need to use # when dialing and it still allows 500 and 600 to work with voxalot.
affinity is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-27-2006, 08:50 PM   #9
441516
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: W.Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Posts: 128
Thanks: 3
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
441516 is on a distinguished road
Default Thanks but

the theories dont work in practice.Ron's theory doent either!
441516 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-27-2006, 10:54 PM   #10
ctylor
 
ctylor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 296
Thanks: 94
Thanked 53 Times in 27 Posts
ctylor will become famous soon enough
Default

I don't find Ron's explanation to contain any errors. If you are encountering problems with your ATA giving you a fast busy signal after correctly creating a Voxalot dial plan that routes calls by different providers, it means you have not changed your Sipura/Linksys dial plan to allow for the number patterns you are sending to Voxalot. Your dial plan in your ATA itself must also allow for sending unusual combinations like #212125555 out (the normal generic plan many places suggest will not allow such a number combination).
ctylor is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Voxalot and Sipura/ATA Tutorial: A Comprehensive Walkthrough ctylor Voxalot General 5 04-28-2010 12:52 AM
Can't get voice packets to bypass VoXaLot v164 Voxalot Support 35 08-23-2009 10:25 PM
VoXaLot not working with PBXes (VoXaLot as an extension of PBXes) wilsonhlacerda Voxalot Support 31 12-09-2007 02:30 PM
VoXaLot Release Notes - 20070227 martin Voxalot Support 31 03-25-2007 08:55 AM
VoXaLot Release Notes - 20070122 martin Voxalot Support 29 03-09-2007 03:59 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:15 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.