Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 04-11-2008, 09:38 AM   #1
tomblandford
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 222
Thanks: 44
Thanked 23 Times in 22 Posts
tomblandford is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Skype™ to tomblandford
Default WebCallBook - clicking the wrong line

Any chance of functionality that lets users choose the line spacing in the WebCallBook page for mobiles? It's just that it's very easy to tap the wrong line with them so close together. In particular on iPhone where my fat fingers cover 2 lines!

I would prefer to space them out with triple line spacing and have to scroll more. Obviously others would disagree!

I know this page is supposed to be as simple as possible, but how about a separate web page with triple line spacing? That could for example be located at http://mobile.voxalot.com/action/webCallBook2

Adding <br><br> to the end of each entry would do the trick of course!

A cancel button has also been mooted before - that would be very useful too, for times when the wrong line gets hit.

Last edited by tomblandford; 05-09-2008 at 12:56 PM. Reason: clarity
tomblandford is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-09-2008, 12:54 PM   #2
tomblandford
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 222
Thanks: 44
Thanked 23 Times in 22 Posts
tomblandford is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Skype™ to tomblandford
Default

I made my own page for iPhone in the end. The only problem is that I need to add new entries manually if anything is changed in my WebCallBack Book. That takes less than a minute to update though. I can let you know the coding if needed (very simply to do actually) You'd need a webpage editor and some webspace.
tomblandford is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
what am i doing wrong ;-) pruik Voxalot Support 2 01-08-2008 03:12 AM
Urgent : Can I communicate across voxalot to ordinary telephone line or mobile anywhe coud Voxalot Support 1 08-31-2007 12:21 PM
Voxalot service and voxalot page out line wycodreams Voxalot General 1 06-21-2007 02:13 AM
Only one line for inbound. how? Ptel. vk4akp Voxalot Support 3 04-22-2007 10:22 AM
What am I doing wrong here? code- Voxalot Support 16 10-20-2006 05:12 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:18 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.