Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 11-13-2007, 01:37 PM   #1
130166
Senior Member
 
130166's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Katwijk, The Netherlands
Posts: 133
Thanks: 57
Thanked 32 Times in 27 Posts
130166 is on a distinguished road
Default CallForwarding by Betamax stops working!?

Is something wrong?
Call forward by Betamax VSP is not working. If I choose other provider, forward works ok, but with smsdiscount I have freedays, so I prefer Betamax. I remember about half year ago was the same.
(Call out by Betamax works ok.)

Somebody else same problem?

account 130166, server eu

Last edited by 130166; 11-13-2007 at 01:40 PM.
130166 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-13-2007, 02:16 PM   #2
tomblandford
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 222
Thanks: 44
Thanked 23 Times in 22 Posts
tomblandford is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Skype™ to tomblandford
Default

Yep, I have the same problem with VoipDiscount. It is just call fwd - I can make calls with Betamax.
tomblandford is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-14-2007, 08:08 AM   #3
130166
Senior Member
 
130166's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Katwijk, The Netherlands
Posts: 133
Thanks: 57
Thanked 32 Times in 27 Posts
130166 is on a distinguished road
Default Call Connection Rules using betamax-providers don't work.

Only me and tomblandford?
Can Martin or colleg have a look in my account why not working?
My account is 130166
The callconnectionrule is:
900 Y any weekday 9:00 18:00 number 0031252...... SMSDiscount JOHN0031

Last edited by 130166; 11-14-2007 at 09:50 AM.
130166 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-14-2007, 10:09 AM   #4
dimitrivisser
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Breda, Netherlands
Posts: 24
Thanks: 1
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
dimitrivisser is on a distinguished road
Send a message via ICQ to dimitrivisser Send a message via AIM to dimitrivisser Send a message via MSN to dimitrivisser
Default

It's the same here. I use voipcheap to forward calls. It worked perfectly for the last couple of months but now not anymore.
I noticed it today, but yesterday I didn't receive any calls so maybe the problem started yesterday.

I didn't change anything myself so it must be the voxalot-betamax problem again. I am using the eu server.
dimitrivisser is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-14-2007, 03:47 PM   #5
dimitrivisser
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Breda, Netherlands
Posts: 24
Thanks: 1
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
dimitrivisser is on a distinguished road
Send a message via ICQ to dimitrivisser Send a message via AIM to dimitrivisser Send a message via MSN to dimitrivisser
Default

Is someone from voxalot reading this ? Or is it better to email for support ?
dimitrivisser is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-14-2007, 05:07 PM   #6
130166
Senior Member
 
130166's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Katwijk, The Netherlands
Posts: 133
Thanks: 57
Thanked 32 Times in 27 Posts
130166 is on a distinguished road
Default

Mostly read, but indeed slowly reaktion now. Holiday in au?

For now:
Can somebody confirm or call forward with betamax work with us.voxalot.com?
(I remember in the beginning only problems with eu.voxalot.com)
130166 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-14-2007, 08:13 PM   #7
chatalot
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 141
Thanks: 10
Thanked 15 Times in 14 Posts
chatalot is on a distinguished road
Default

Sorry, I dont really want to start messing with my ATA to set it to us.voxalot.com but I can confirm that forwarding is working with eu.voxalot.com and voipcheap.com (betamax).

Is there any way to forward the original CallerID when forwarding calls with betamax?
chatalot is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-14-2007, 08:21 PM   #8
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

I suspect this is a problem with the Betamax FUP

Betamax require an IP address to be passed to them in the SIP message for any call originating from Voxalot.

Normally this would be the IP address of your ATA or Web Browser if using Web Callback

For call forwarding however, the only IP address available is the one passed in the CONTACT URI received on the inbound i.e. the IP address of the DID provider etc of the call you are about the forward.

Are you guys noticing that some of your calls are forwarding and others are not?
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-15-2007, 08:31 AM   #9
130166
Senior Member
 
130166's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Katwijk, The Netherlands
Posts: 133
Thanks: 57
Thanked 32 Times in 27 Posts
130166 is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by martin View Post
Are you guys noticing that some of your calls are forwarding and others are not?
All calls to budgetphone.nl-number forwarded to work PSTN number fails anyway. And after your question try call to other number and seems only call forwards from incoming calls on budgetphone.nl number fails. So seems no general problem voxalot/betamax but with Budgetphone.nl?

I have not very much with CONTACT URI stuff. What I have to do. Contact Budgetphone.nl? What must I tell them? Or can you see something strange in your logs with calls to budgetphone.nl.

Quote:
Originally Posted by martin View Post
For call forwarding however, the only IP address available is the one passed in the CONTACT URI received on the inbound i.e. the IP address of the DID provider etc of the call you are about the forward.
So Budgetphone.nl stops sending CONTACT URI since yesterday?

Last edited by 130166; 11-15-2007 at 08:51 AM. Reason: canged after try call to other number
130166 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-15-2007, 09:17 AM   #10
tomblandford
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 222
Thanks: 44
Thanked 23 Times in 22 Posts
tomblandford is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Skype™ to tomblandford
Default

So far none of my calls have gone through but I switched to another provider temporarily yesterday to keep it working. When a call originates from a POTS landline what IP is sent? Surely the only one available is the Voxalot EU server IP or the IP of my incoming provider? So it must be that one of these two is being blocked due to FUP? Give that other people are suffering, it would appear to be Voxalots EU server. Since the FUP limit is reset weekly, it may be OK next week. Not an ideal situation though - can't rely on calls working.
tomblandford is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Webcallback with Betamax (both legs) still not working serendipitydawg Voxalot Support 3 05-09-2007 07:27 AM
Switched to US Server for Betamax outgoing - No incoming working Lanh Voxalot Support 0 03-21-2007 08:12 AM
Betamax VoIP services not working with Voxalot bvebve Voxalot Support 1 03-17-2007 04:40 PM
Dial Plans -> voipdiscount (Betamax GmbH) not working 456324 Voxalot Support 4 09-18-2006 12:30 PM
Finarea/ Betamax - DID working with VoXaLot SIP registration!! phoneuser Voxalot Support 15 06-29-2006 11:05 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:11 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.