Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 08-30-2006, 02:42 PM   #1
netonfire
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
netonfire is on a distinguished road
Default IINETPHONE and Mynetphone not working

Hi All,

Not sure if this is just my setting or Voxalot's problem, I have added both iinet and mynetphone as provider and I have successfully registered to these VSPs (after 24 hours). I can received calls from my IINET number, however, when I tried to dial out, all calls went to the annoucement for iinet and busy tone for mynetphone.

my dialplan is very simple. (i used the same dialplan when I use my own Asterisk server, and it worked fine)

_09. to mynetphone
_xxx. to iinet.

Anyone know what is the problem?

(PS: calls to the voxalot 600 echo test and 500 VM worked fine)

Cheers
netonfire is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-31-2006, 03:01 AM   #2
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Hi,

What does your replacement field contain for both dial plan entries?
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-31-2006, 06:50 AM   #3
netonfire
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
netonfire is on a distinguished road
Default

Hi Martin,

Thanks for looking into this. My dialplan is as follow (sorry about the format, it is straight copy from the web page)

Priority Pattern Replacement Provider Active
1 _09. {EXTEN:2} Mynetphone Yes [Edit] [Delete]
2 _06. 0011852{EXTEN:2} Mynetphone Yes [Edit] [Delete]
3 _XXX. {EXTEN} IINET Yes [Edit] [Delete


And my provider is :
Description Username Host Active Status
Mynetphone xxxxxxx sip01.mynetphone.com.au Yes Registered [Edit] Delete]
IINET xxxxxxxxxx 203.55.231.194 Yes Registered [Edit] [Delete]

Cheers,
netonfire is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-31-2006, 07:03 AM   #4
netonfire
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
netonfire is on a distinguished road
Default

Hi Martin,

Now you asked me to post the dialplan. I went back and add the "$" infront of the "{ENTEN}". Just like what it is in my Asterisk, this seem to have done the trick, now my wife can call me. ( I still need to do more testing)

If this is the fix (please confirm), then I think you'll need to change your tutorial. the picture on the dialplan tutorial is clearly indicating just "{EXTEN}" (or maybe I need new pair of glass).

And I think I received an error too a few days ago when I enter "${EXTEN}", so I just entered {EXTEN} and waiting 24 hours for to register to the VSP before I can make test calls.

Cheers,
netonfire is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-31-2006, 07:58 AM   #5
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

We will take a look at the tuturials and make sure they are correct.

There is no need to wait 24hours for the {EXTEN} update as this should be instant. The only time you need to wait 24hours is when you change the value of the "SIP Register" field.

All other changes are still real time.

Thanks again for the heads up on the tutorial.
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-01-2006, 09:17 AM   #6
maxalot
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Oz
Posts: 69
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
maxalot is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by netonfire
Hi All,
I have added both iinet and mynetphone as provider and I have successfully registered to these VSPs (after 24 hours). I can received calls from my IINET number, however, when I tried to dial out, all calls went to the annoucement for iinet and busy tone for mynetphone.
Cheers
Unless iiNetPhone have changed their policy then I would be suprised if you can make a call using iiNetPhone from outside their network.

Can I take the service and my number with me if I move?
This works like the standard phone service. You can only keep the same number if you move within the same calling zone.

Can I use the service from overseas?
No, you can only use your service (dial out) from Australia. You can however make calls to local, national, international and mobile numbers.

http://www.iinet.com.au/support/voip..._from_overseas
maxalot is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-04-2006, 07:58 AM   #7
netonfire
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
netonfire is on a distinguished road
Smile

I've been using iinetphone with Voxalot for a few days now, I can tell you that I can both make and receive call to/from the iinet number.

I am using the voxalot.com.au hostname, but I don't think that would make any difference. I think iinet's policy just to limit their liability just in case someone from other countries didn't get the same QoS and complain or someone using IINET to call emergency numbers.

Apart from the occasional VOIP line dropout, which I am not sure whether it is voxalot or my iibelkin, I am pretty happy with voxalot. I can now switch off my wrt54g/asterisk (Asterisk crashes someime in the middle of calls), save a few cents of energy bill a month.

netonfire is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-10-2006, 06:01 AM   #8
clubdot
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
clubdot is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by netonfire
I've been using iinetphone with Voxalot for a few days now, I can tell you that I can both make and receive call to/from the iinet number.
I am also trying to use the iibelkin (wireless 4 port) but havent worked out which providors to go with yet as I have churned away from iinet.

I have narrowed my field down to

sipme
faktortel
freshtel
koala
pennytel
oztel
evoip
voipcheap

so you can see I am no nearer to deciding which one to go with. It is all too confusing for me really.

Does anyone have any suggestions on these? do they all work well with voxalot?

cheers
clubdot is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-10-2006, 07:50 AM   #9
affinity
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 799
Thanks: 66
Thanked 61 Times in 44 Posts
affinity will become famous soon enough
Default

SIPME and FreeCall are known to work very well with voxalot for starters; these are the two that I use most.
affinity is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:30 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.