Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 11-08-2006, 02:05 AM   #11
441516
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: W.Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Posts: 128
Thanks: 3
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
441516 is on a distinguished road
Default Sipgate

status failed but must be a problem somewhere as I didnt change anything. It registers ok without voxalot. Please Martin look into this. Have Sipgate changed anything?
Edit: Now shows registered. Thanks.

Last edited by 441516; 11-08-2006 at 03:02 AM.
441516 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-08-2006, 04:58 AM   #12
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 441516 View Post
status failed but must be a problem somewhere as I didnt change anything. It registers ok without voxalot. Please Martin look into this. Have Sipgate changed anything?
Looks like a problem with sipgate. All of the sipgate registrations on voxalot.com are in failed status.
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-08-2006, 09:07 AM   #13
maxalot
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Oz
Posts: 69
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
maxalot is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by martin View Post
Looks like a problem with sipgate. All of the sipgate registrations on voxalot.com are in failed status.
My Sigate is currently showing registered by calls still go through to VM.

NB. The phone rings once and then the call goes to VM, so before I have a chance to pick up the phone the call in diverted. Then a couple ofminutes later I get the MW tone.
maxalot is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-08-2006, 02:03 PM   #14
441516
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: W.Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Posts: 128
Thanks: 3
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
441516 is on a distinguished road
Default

@Maxalot.... If you have forwrded saigate to XXXXXX@voxa..... select no and your sipgate number will work. Also if not answered the call will go to VM of voxalot. I just tried it. Works fine! My phone wont ring if forwarded to my user name at voxalot. I think it is something to do with sipgate.
The above will work subject to your ATA/phone connected.When connection is not available the call will either not obtainable or go to sipgate VM.
So Martin, this one is to look at when you have time Thank you.
Issue: Sipgate to Voxalot forwarding is not working.

Last edited by 441516; 11-08-2006 at 02:15 PM.
441516 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-08-2006, 02:53 PM   #15
casch
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 122
Thanks: 5
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
casch is on a distinguished road
Default again calls go directly to voxalots voicemailbox

Hi again,

yesterday afternoon (17:00 GMT) calling me (305234) via the Austria PSTN
gateway (+43 1 230720 305234) rang correctly my phone, while
today they again are going directly to VM (=Voicemailbox?) - I haven't
changed anything and my phone is registered. Is this the problem of the
gateway (www.sefnet.at) or voxalot?

Beside that another question: What do you (voxalot) prefer?
When I'm leaving I want to 'shutdown' the connections, so that
incommoing calls are directly conntected to the VM (without waiting 30 sec):
1) De-Register (what about "Ans Call Without Reg" = yes(default)||no ?)
2) Disable Line?
3) anything else
4) not available yet, please keep it registered?

It would be such a great service if it only would work
like a normal telephone!

Carl
__________________
Ata: Fritzbox 7270
VoIP: VoipDiscount, VoipCheap, VoXaLot.com
casch is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-08-2006, 09:39 PM   #16
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Hi,

I am unable to advise as to what your problem was as your provider list is now empty. That said, if it was going to VoXaLot voicemail then it is usually the connection between your ATA and VoXaLot that is not established.

As far as shutting down connections is concerned you can just de-register and after the 1 hour timeout the connection will self purge.

Thanks

Quote:
Originally Posted by casch View Post
Hi again,

yesterday afternoon (17:00 GMT) calling me (305234) via the Austria PSTN
gateway (+43 1 230720 305234) rang correctly my phone, while
today they again are going directly to VM (=Voicemailbox?) - I haven't
changed anything and my phone is registered. Is this the problem of the
gateway (www.sefnet.at) or voxalot?

Beside that another question: What do you (voxalot) prefer?
When I'm leaving I want to 'shutdown' the connections, so that
incommoing calls are directly conntected to the VM (without waiting 30 sec):
1) De-Register (what about "Ans Call Without Reg" = yes(default)||no ?)
2) Disable Line?
3) anything else
4) not available yet, please keep it registered?

It would be such a great service if it only would work
like a normal telephone!

Carl
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-09-2006, 12:19 AM   #17
maxalot
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Oz
Posts: 69
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
maxalot is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 441516 View Post
@Maxalot.... If you have forwrded saigate to XXXXXX@voxa.....
I have never found a place at sipgate to foward inbound calls. The "help centre" does not have information on how to achieve this.

My Sipgate account is registered with voxalot.

Quote:
Originally Posted by 441516 View Post
@Maxalot....
Also if not answered the call will go to VM of voxalot.
This is the problem I have. My phone rings once and then goes to Voxalot VM, even if I pick up the phone the call still goes to Voxalot VM.

Quote:
Originally Posted by 441516 View Post
@Maxalot....
The above will work subject to your ATA/phone connected.
I have one of my OzTell DID's forwarded to voxalot and it works fine. My FWD accounts ar also forwarded to voxalot and they work finejust not sipgate.

A pointer on how to forward my sipgate number to voxalot would be appreciated.
maxalot is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-09-2006, 01:49 AM   #18
441516
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: W.Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Posts: 128
Thanks: 3
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
441516 is on a distinguished road
Default

It seems that Sipgate as not "accepting" forwarding to voxalot is a matter with sipgate than voxalot as other providers settings work fine.
I assume and I may be wrong but Sipgate is not part of the sipbroker pool of codes which could or could not be the reason.
441516 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-09-2006, 02:33 AM   #19
maxalot
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Oz
Posts: 69
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
maxalot is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 441516 View Post
It seems that Sipgate as not "accepting" forwarding to voxalot is a matter with sipgate than voxalot as other providers settings work fine.
I assume and I may be wrong but Sipgate is not part of the sipbroker pool of codes which could or could not be the reason.
What doesn't make sense is that the phone rings once and then goes to voxalot VM. Where I can leave a message.
maxalot is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-09-2006, 03:12 AM   #20
441516
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: W.Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Posts: 128
Thanks: 3
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
441516 is on a distinguished road
Default

@Maxalot....May I suggest that try a softphone eyebeam probably and see if everything works. Secondly,if your phone rings once...... than try palying around with codecs on voxalot providers page.Let us know please.
441516 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Voxalot and Sipura/ATA Tutorial: A Comprehensive Walkthrough ctylor Voxalot General 5 04-28-2010 12:52 AM
VoXaLot not working with PBXes (VoXaLot as an extension of PBXes) wilsonhlacerda Voxalot Support 31 12-09-2007 02:30 PM
mynetfone incoming call problem with voxalot acct sida168 Voxalot Support 0 05-19-2007 01:06 AM
VoXaLot stopped working two days ago ymhee_bcex Voxalot Support 2 03-12-2007 09:59 PM
Voxalot Not Working - Any known outage? shibukraj Voxalot Support 3 01-02-2007 06:34 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:18 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.