Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 08-26-2007, 11:26 AM   #1
Oigle05
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 55
Thanks: 1
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Oigle05 is on a distinguished road
Default Dialling VoXaLoT to VoXaLoT

It only seems to have occurred since Vox Premium came along, but perhaps its coincidental - I have two VoX numbers which i call(ed) regularly, but one no longer works for me. I can receive calls from that number and the CID shows up correctly but I get nothing at all when I call it. I also seem to be having more "off time" with VoX since the premium packages came along. mmmm
O
Oigle05 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-26-2007, 12:58 PM   #2
ozimarco
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Lower Chittering, about an hour from Perth, Western Australia
Posts: 229
Thanks: 61
Thanked 42 Times in 28 Posts
ozimarco is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Skype™ to ozimarco
Default

I have two Voxalot accounts, one on each line of my ATA. I can call between the two numbers both ways, no problem. The dial plan I use is:
_XXXXXX ${EXTEN} Voxalot Yes
ozimarco is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-26-2007, 03:33 PM   #3
kurun
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 568
Thanks: 70
Thanked 147 Times in 115 Posts
kurun is a jewel in the roughkurun is a jewel in the rough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ozimarco View Post
I have two Voxalot accounts, one on each line of my ATA. I can call between the two numbers both ways, no problem. The dial plan I use is:
_XXXXXX ${EXTEN} Voxalot Yes
Is your ATA behind NAT or on open internet ?
Either way, the 2 Accounts are on the same side of the NAT (in front of or behind a router) so probably this is not the same condition as referenced above.
I have seen a similar problem with 2 Voxalot accounts calling each other, and I have not quite figured out what settings or combination of hardware are causing the problem.
kurun is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-26-2007, 11:14 PM   #4
Oigle05
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 55
Thanks: 1
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Oigle05 is on a distinguished road
Default

Nothing has changed on my end or the other. I could call both numbers ok, without having anything in my dial plan but suddenly I can't dial one of the numbers. I'll give the dial plan as per ozimarco a try and see what happens then.
O
Oigle05 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-26-2007, 11:20 PM   #5
Oigle05
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 55
Thanks: 1
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Oigle05 is on a distinguished road
Default

Nope, just tried the addition to the dialplan but still won't work. I'm hoping that Martin or someone might pick up on this and reply.
O
Oigle05 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-26-2007, 11:25 PM   #6
Oigle05
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 55
Thanks: 1
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Oigle05 is on a distinguished road
Default

My original post might have been a bit ambiguous. What I should have said was that I have a VoX number and my two friends in other towns have VoX numbers each. I regularly called them both for free but nowI can only call one via VoX to VoX. The one I can't call can call me VoX to VoX OK.
O
Oigle05 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-26-2007, 11:47 PM   #7
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Oigle05 View Post
My original post might have been a bit ambiguous. What I should have said was that I have a VoX number and my two friends in other towns have VoX numbers each. I regularly called them both for free but nowI can only call one via VoX to VoX. The one I can't call can call me VoX to VoX OK.
O
Since premium release the only thing that has changed on the telephony side is call forwarding, so I would be very surprised if premium is the cause of your problem.

Have you tried accessing the number that is having problems via one of the PSTN access numbers?

If this does not work, then there is a problem reaching the device.

What happens to the inbound call, does it goto voicemail?
.
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-27-2007, 12:49 AM   #8
Oigle05
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 55
Thanks: 1
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Oigle05 is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by martin View Post
Since premium release the only thing that has changed on the telephony side is call forwarding, so I would be very surprised if premium is the cause of your problem.

Have you tried accessing the number that is having problems via one of the PSTN access numbers?

If this does not work, then there is a problem reaching the device.

What happens to the inbound call, does it goto voicemail?
.
Thanks Martin. It looks like it might be a device problem at their end not getting incoming calls. Calls to it don't do anything at all i.e. silence, no voicemail. They can call me via VoX OK.
O
Oigle05 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-27-2007, 01:37 AM   #9
kurun
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 568
Thanks: 70
Thanked 147 Times in 115 Posts
kurun is a jewel in the roughkurun is a jewel in the rough
Default Voxalot to Voxalot dropped calls when calling between 2xGXP2000, 2nd reg. on HT-496

Martin, I am experiencing a similar problem with just one particular account which may or may not be related.

When I call from my Account (VoxAcc_A for reference) to the other Account (VoxAcc_B), the other party hears the call ring, picks up and we get 2 way conversation.

In the reverse scenario, VoxAcc_B calls VoxAcc_A, I hear the phone ring, but when I pick up I hear silence. At the other end, when VoxAcc_B initiates the call, their screen displays Error Code 513 (Message too large) and promptly drops the call.
SIP Response class5 - voip-info.org

The SIP devices at either end are :

Quote:
VoxAcc_A - GS GXP-2000, and HT-496, Port 1 in either case registered to the same Voxalot account, behind the same Router (Linksys WRT54GS). All channels are using different SIP/RTP ports. Both devices using latest firmware.
Quote:
VoxAcc_B - GXP-2000, Port 1 registered to Voxalot, and I believe is not behind NAT, but is connected to open internet, using previous to last firmware.
I found out that if the GXP2000 registered on VoxAcc_A is turned off, then we can establish 2 way conversation either way (GXP2000_B to HT-496_A)

I also have no problem receiving calls and establishing 2 way conversation with other Voxalot accounts not using a GXP2000.

If VoxAcc_B calls a VSP account registered in VoxAcc_A via Sipbroker or a corresponding account with that VSP, then the problem does not show up.

Would it be OK if I PM you the 2 account numbers in question and perhaps you can take a look at the logs, if it's not too much trouble ?

Thanks
kurun is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-27-2007, 05:18 AM   #10
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kurun View Post
Would it be OK if I PM you the 2 account numbers in question and perhaps you can take a look at the logs, if it's not too much trouble ?

Thanks
No problem Kurun.
.
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Voxalot and Sipura/ATA Tutorial: A Comprehensive Walkthrough ctylor Voxalot General 5 04-28-2010 12:52 AM
Can't get voice packets to bypass VoXaLot v164 Voxalot Support 35 08-23-2009 10:25 PM
Direct IP dialling with VoXaLoT ? 751177 Voxalot Support 12 01-27-2008 07:39 AM
VoXaLot not working with PBXes (VoXaLot as an extension of PBXes) wilsonhlacerda Voxalot Support 31 12-09-2007 02:30 PM
Provider Registrations and Call Forwarding - is VoXaLot support really needed? v164 Voxalot Support 2 07-07-2007 05:25 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:16 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.