Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 04-22-2006, 10:47 PM   #1
alvesrj
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
alvesrj is on a distinguished road
Default No Audio "CallBack"!

I do not obtain to hear sound none in both side when I make Web CallBack ". What he can be?
Thanks!
alvesrj is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-22-2006, 11:07 PM   #2
DracoFelis
 
DracoFelis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 188
Thanks: 4
Thanked 64 Times in 41 Posts
DracoFelis is a jewel in the roughDracoFelis is a jewel in the rough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by alvesrj
I do not obtain to hear sound none in both side when I make Web CallBack ". What he can be?
Thanks!
More info please.

Are you calling yourself at a telco/POTS line, a VoIP adapter, or something else (what)? What VoIP provider are you using for the call? If you are calling a VoIP adapter, have you verified that your VoIP setup properly accepts "inbound calls"? etc.
DracoFelis is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-23-2006, 12:19 AM   #3
alvesrj
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
alvesrj is on a distinguished road
Default

I am using the VoipDiscount in the Brazil, "Web CallBack I place PSTN-PSTN to number 00552125743544 and another 005521XXXXXXX without sound in the two side. it arrives to call in both sides, but it is mute.
Excuse for my English

Last edited by alvesrj; 04-23-2006 at 12:31 AM.
alvesrj is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-23-2006, 01:00 AM   #4
DracoFelis
 
DracoFelis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 188
Thanks: 4
Thanked 64 Times in 41 Posts
DracoFelis is a jewel in the roughDracoFelis is a jewel in the rough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by alvesrj
I am using the VoipDiscount in the Brazil, "Web CallBack I place PSTN-PSTN to number 00552125743544 and another 005521XXXXXXX without sound in the two side. it arrives to call in both sides, but it is mute.
Excuse for my English
The first thing to check, is to see if VoipDiscount has sound when it calls your phone on just one side/leg of the call. Try calling your phone with VoipDiscount, but call *011188888 via "SIP Broker" for the other leg of the call. Do you hear the SIP Broker test recording?
DracoFelis is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-23-2006, 05:04 AM   #5
alvesrj
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
alvesrj is on a distinguished road
Default

Draco, I called my telephone for the SipBroker and heard the recording. What can be? You have as to make a test for 0552132451785.
Thanks

Last edited by alvesrj; 04-23-2006 at 05:09 AM.
alvesrj is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-23-2006, 05:55 AM   #6
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

This might help:

http://forum.voxalot.com/showthread....t=voipdiscount
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-23-2006, 02:20 PM   #7
DracoFelis
 
DracoFelis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 188
Thanks: 4
Thanked 64 Times in 41 Posts
DracoFelis is a jewel in the roughDracoFelis is a jewel in the rough
Default VoipDiscount only works on ONE leg of the call.

Quote:
Originally Posted by alvesrj
Draco, I called my telephone for the SipBroker and heard the recording. What can be?
We have our answer, and Martin got there a little before I did (just follow the link Martin provided for details).

Many providers restrict VoIP accounts to only ONE call as at a time. However, when you try to use them for both sides of a "Web Call", you are trying to make TWO calls with the same provider (at the same time). With many VoIP providers (including it seems VoipDiscount) this is NOT allowed.

The "work around" is to make sure you use a different provider for the other leg of the call. So you will need to sign up with some other VoIP company to complete your calls (thereby allowing you to use VoipDiscount for one part of the call, and something else for the other part).

FYI:
Don't forget that you can still make any "free VoIP" calls as the "other leg" without having to pay another provider for the call. That's why the SIP Broker test worked (as the other leg of the call was a free VoIP call). And that's also why you could dial any ENUM enabled number, or anyone on a VoIP company reachable via SIP Broker (using the built-in "SIP Broker" provider).
DracoFelis is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-23-2006, 02:37 PM   #8
andy
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 218
Thanks: 34
Thanked 22 Times in 19 Posts
andy will become famous soon enough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DracoFelis
Don't forget that you can still make any "free VoIP" calls as the "other leg" without having to pay another provider for the call. That's why the SIP Broker test worked (as the other leg of the call was a free VoIP call). And that's also why you could dial any ENUM enabled number, or anyone on a VoIP company reachable via SIP Broker (using the built-in "SIP Broker" provider).
Is Voipdiscount reachable via Sipbroker *013 ... like this? (I can reach my Voipfone account)

I wondered the other day if it's possible to make the first leg using Sipbroker to the Voipdiscount Voip-in number which was pre-diverted, then Voipdiscount again for the outbound leg.

Or is the call diversion handled by the Voipdiscount account in the same way as other calls, thus counting this as 2 calls and preventing it?
andy is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-23-2006, 03:04 PM   #9
DracoFelis
 
DracoFelis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 188
Thanks: 4
Thanked 64 Times in 41 Posts
DracoFelis is a jewel in the roughDracoFelis is a jewel in the rough
Default ENUM, VoXaLot, and Web Calls...

Quote:
Originally Posted by andy
Is Voipdiscount reachable via Sipbroker *013 ... like this? (I can reach my Voipfone account)
To test if a number is ENUM enabled (*013 SIP Broker prefix) you can either try the call and see, or just enter the number into this web page:
http://www.sipbroker.com/sipbroker/action/enumLookup

BTW:
I entered both of the numbers your posts mentioned into that ENUM lookup page, and found that one of them (specifically 0552132451785), is in fact ENUM enabled (they are using VoXaLot). As a result, that leg of the call should (in theory) be callable (for "free") by using "SIP Broker" as the provider.

Of course, since 0552132451785 is really just VoXaLot user 324520 (that info is gotten by that ENUM lookup page already mentioned), an even easier way to call that leg of the "Web Call" is to just call 324520 via the pre-configured "VoXaLot" provider. As long as VoXaLot user 324520 has things properly configured to accept inbound VoXaLot calls, this will ring their adapter (and if they don't have things properly configured to accept VoXaLot calls, the ENUM call will fail as well, since they have their ENUM entry set to route via VoXaLot)...
DracoFelis is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-23-2006, 04:15 PM   #10
andy
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 218
Thanks: 34
Thanked 22 Times in 19 Posts
andy will become famous soon enough
Default

I don't know if this thread is any use

http://groups.google.com/group/uk.te...96103b42330e30

sounds a bit like the same two calls problem, although someone called Graham seems to have got two calls working from Voipcheap
andy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
X-Lite: some IP calls lose audio ~3secs Tslam Voxalot Support 10 03-05-2007 04:03 AM
Call latency - connecting audio directly to Provider tomblandford Voxalot Support 1 01-17-2007 10:29 AM
No audio on outbound calls darbzenith Voxalot Support 1 11-14-2006 04:14 AM
Connecting from SipBroker, no audio BlackFriar Voxalot Support 5 10-25-2006 12:09 AM
No return audio? ptruman Voxalot Support 6 10-08-2006 09:57 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:45 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.