Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 05-29-2009, 03:42 PM   #1
rajtp
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 42
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
rajtp is on a distinguished road
Default Callcentric problem

Guys

I've used callcentric inbound with my SPA-3102 over 10 months with no problem. Suddenly over the past 2-3 days, incoming calls to my callcentric number go directly to voicemail. If I use sip-broker to call my voxalot number, it goes through fine which shows my voice adaptor has registered correctly with voxalot. I also get calls daily from relatives also using voxalot

Has something changed on the voxalot side? Nothing has changed on my adaptor, voxalot/callcentric settings or firewall. I'm also opening a case with callcentric

Thank you
rajtp is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-29-2009, 04:48 PM   #2
emoci
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 1,422
Thanks: 123
Thanked 369 Times in 282 Posts
emoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to all
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rajtp View Post
Guys

I've used callcentric inbound with my SPA-3102 over 10 months with no problem. Suddenly over the past 2-3 days, incoming calls to my callcentric number go directly to voicemail. If I use sip-broker to call my voxalot number, it goes through fine which shows my voice adaptor has registered correctly with voxalot. I also get calls daily from relatives also using voxalot

Has something changed on the voxalot side? Nothing has changed on my adaptor, voxalot/callcentric settings or firewall. I'm also opening a case with callcentric

Thank you
If you're doing SIP URI forwarding from CallCentric ...try resubmitting the changes

There were some issues with incoming SIP URI calls... but they should now be resolved
emoci is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-29-2009, 04:54 PM   #3
rajtp
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 42
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
rajtp is on a distinguished road
Default

No uri forwarding - i simply have voxalot registered to callcentric and in callcentric, i have the DID's set to 'send to SIP device'

no fancy rules, etc
rajtp is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-29-2009, 08:02 PM   #4
emoci
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 1,422
Thanks: 123
Thanked 369 Times in 282 Posts
emoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to all
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rajtp View Post
No uri forwarding - i simply have voxalot registered to callcentric and in callcentric, i have the DID's set to 'send to SIP device'

no fancy rules, etc
Try this:

-Edit the CallCentric setup in VoXalot
-Insert a random password (one that's wrong)
-This should cause the registration to fail
-Then turn off SIP Register
-Allow btw 30 min to an hour with SIP Register turned off
-Go back, edit with the correct password, re-enable SIP Register and submit changes
emoci is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-29-2009, 08:04 PM   #5
rajtp
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 42
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
rajtp is on a distinguished road
Default

emoci

i'll try this but the funny thing is the callcentric DID works every few hours and stops working all of a sudden. I'll give your idea a try
rajtp is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-30-2009, 12:49 AM   #6
rajtp
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 42
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
rajtp is on a distinguished road
Default

this is wierd but i disabled sip register and even made it inactive inside of voxalot but minutes later, my DID is working just fine
rajtp is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-30-2009, 12:52 AM   #7
emoci
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 1,422
Thanks: 123
Thanked 369 Times in 282 Posts
emoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to all
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rajtp View Post
this is wierd but i disabled sip register and even made it inactive inside of voxalot but minutes later, my DID is working just fine
The reason I told you to make it fail (with a wrong password) is that both CallCentric and VoXalot can hold on to the record despite you disabling it...so disabling is not instant...
emoci is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-30-2009, 02:40 AM   #8
rajtp
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 42
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
rajtp is on a distinguished road
Default

and i did do that
rajtp is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Voxalot and Sipura/ATA Tutorial: A Comprehensive Walkthrough ctylor Voxalot General 5 04-28-2010 12:52 AM
Help with complex problem elleff Voxalot Support 0 06-27-2007 01:16 PM
Can’t make VoXaLot work with Callcentric, please help. gordon Voxalot Support 7 02-16-2007 05:21 PM
Strange loopback problem tuttle Voxalot Support 1 02-12-2007 02:58 AM
Pennytel, Buzz problem Nathanc Voxalot Support 17 06-28-2006 12:20 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:19 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.