Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 04-22-2008, 12:20 AM   #1
ebeighe
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
ebeighe is on a distinguished road
Default xlite "registration error 408 - request timeout"

voip newbie here.

I've tried to configure X-lite as show here:
Configuring your x-lite softphone to use Voxalot - Voxalot FAQ

But all i get is:
"registration error 408 - request timeout"

It doesn't seem to matter whether or not I put in the right password.

I also noticed if i UNcheck the box that says to "register with domain to receive incoming calls", then X-lite does say "Ready... Your username is ..."
And if i make a call, e.g. *600 i hear a voice that says something like -- the person you are calling is unavailable.

I have successfully configured xlite to work on another voip.
ebeighe is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-24-2008, 12:10 AM   #2
emoci
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 1,422
Thanks: 123
Thanked 369 Times in 282 Posts
emoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to all
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ebeighe View Post
voip newbie here.

I've tried to configure X-lite as show here:
Configuring your x-lite softphone to use Voxalot - Voxalot FAQ

But all i get is:
"registration error 408 - request timeout"

It doesn't seem to matter whether or not I put in the right password.

I also noticed if i UNcheck the box that says to "register with domain to receive incoming calls", then X-lite does say "Ready... Your username is ..."
And if i make a call, e.g. *600 i hear a voice that says something like -- the person you are calling is unavailable.

I have successfully configured xlite to work on another voip.

Try using us.voxalot.com (rather than just voxalot.com) as the Domain...

Registration should work in that case...

Do keep us updated on how it goes if you have the chance..
emoci is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-29-2008, 11:45 PM   #3
asim
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
asim is on a distinguished road
Default x-lite call disconnect after 20 seconds

i am an area where default port 5060 is blocked so i have used the outbound proxy and port 80 for registration with voxalot it registers properly but after 20 seconds of call it disconnects with x-lite i and also i am not able to receieve incoming call. if any one can help i will be thankful
asim is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:54 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.